Reviews - BERRY HEAD HOTEL

3

Berry Head, BRIXHAM , TQ5 9AJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nicholas C

  • December 2014

Really great setting friendly staff and good restaurant

  • Helen Cottington

  • November 2014

Up grade

When we realized that our booked room only had one bed we were upgraded for two beds, with no extra charge.

Good

Everything was lovely with good views of the bay Only problem was that the room was cold and the radiator was quite noisy. We also needed the other heater in the room.Not so good. Otherwise it was a lovely stay food and staff were great.

  • Michael Bryant

  • November 2014

A real home from home

A lovely warm, welcoming, family run hotel.

Excellent food and friendly staff. Beautiful location. What's not to like?

  • Alan S

  • October 2014

Breakfast was "cooked to order", came well presented, by attentive staff, but the food was only warm and at the end of the meal I regretted that I had not sent it back.

Bathroom was dated and shower unusable (room 21). Again, not bad enough to make a complaint, it just left me a bit disappointed.

  • F Routledge

  • September 2014

A relaxing stay, you are looked after in a lovely environment

The hotel has great helpful staff.

Our room was small with a balcony overlooking the roof. No 16. It was a hot night and the bed was soft, the room could do with a window. Having said this we had a fantastic weekend, attending a family wedding held at the hotel. The food was fantastic and the waiting staff brilliant. The grounds of the hotel are lovely. Remember to bring swim wear as they have a lovely indoor swimming pool.

  • John O

  • September 2014

What a nice place

I would especially mention the staff from booking in to booking out they were marvelous very friendly and courteous.

All had a smile on their face and appeared to be proud of the place they worked this combined with the superb views made our stay, I can describe it in one word excellent

  • M Hale

  • August 2014

Romantic stay

I stayed at the Berry head Hotel as I had always admired its location.

It is an historic grand hotel with character. The food was very good in the brasserie. I really enjoyed my stay and returned later in the week for the best cream tea I had ever had in Devon. Thank you for making me so welcome.

  • Alan Beaumont

  • July 2014

A lovely hotel, food was very good .

The position of the hotel is delightful, and the staff were extremely helpful . We had a pleasant break.

  • J Nicholson

  • July 2014

Berry Head Break

An excellent hotel well worth going to at any time.The room was adequate for our needs but was slightly spoilt by the noise of the ventilation system until late evening.

  • Robert Baker

  • July 2014

A Brilliant Break

We could not fault the hotel, position or service