Berry Head, BRIXHAM , TQ5 9AJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Alan S

  • October 2014

Breakfast was "cooked to order", came well presented, by attentive staff, but the food was only warm and at the end of the meal I regretted that I had not sent it back.

Bathroom was dated and shower unusable (room 21). Again, not bad enough to make a complaint, it just left me a bit disappointed.

  • F Routledge

  • September 2014

A relaxing stay, you are looked after in a lovely environment

The hotel has great helpful staff.

Our room was small with a balcony overlooking the roof. No 16. It was a hot night and the bed was soft, the room could do with a window. Having said this we had a fantastic weekend, attending a family wedding held at the hotel. The food was fantastic and the waiting staff brilliant. The grounds of the hotel are lovely. Remember to bring swim wear as they have a lovely indoor swimming pool.

  • John O

  • September 2014

What a nice place

I would especially mention the staff from booking in to booking out they were marvelous very friendly and courteous.

All had a smile on their face and appeared to be proud of the place they worked this combined with the superb views made our stay, I can describe it in one word excellent

  • M Hale

  • August 2014

Romantic stay

I stayed at the Berry head Hotel as I had always admired its location.

It is an historic grand hotel with character. The food was very good in the brasserie. I really enjoyed my stay and returned later in the week for the best cream tea I had ever had in Devon. Thank you for making me so welcome.

  • Alan Beaumont

  • July 2014

A lovely hotel, food was very good .

The position of the hotel is delightful, and the staff were extremely helpful . We had a pleasant break.

  • J Nicholson

  • July 2014

Berry Head Break

An excellent hotel well worth going to at any time.The room was adequate for our needs but was slightly spoilt by the noise of the ventilation system until late evening.

  • Robert Baker

  • July 2014

A Brilliant Break

We could not fault the hotel, position or service

  • D Martin

  • June 2014

Great position and excellent service

  • susan davies

  • June 2014

our trip to Brixham

we were very comfortable , but we were not on holiday we came down for my brothers funeral who lives on berryhead road , we chose your hotel so we could be close to my family and when we have visited them before we thought how nice your hotel looked , we were pleased with your service and will deffinatly come and stay with you again hopefully under better circumstances thankyou

mrs Sue Davies

  • David Wood

  • May 2014

Woody's Review Berry Head Hotel

My trip (three night stay) was spontaneous but, nevertheless handled very well at Reception.

Room quality was good(ish) but rather cramped, me being a singleton in a single room. If there is predudice in the hotel industry in the UK, it is surely against single travellers. I must comment here that the quaity of the service, helpfulness and general attitude of the staff is excellent. Now for the cons. The Berry Head has, as I was told, an almost monopoly of 'functions' in Brixham. Therefore, a travelling guest, such as I was, might feel overwhelmed by 'function people' who take over hotel facilities. It seems that 'functions' are frequent. Food - the menus in the bar and restaurant are both enticing and varied. Neither menus delivered on flavour, some dishes were not cooked, but presentation sometimes was good. Such a pity to waste what was obviously a good effort.