No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BERRY HEAD HOTEL

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Berry Head , BRIXHAM , TQ5 9AJ
Stunning location nestling at the waters edge overlooking Tor Bay.
Brasserie and 'alfresco'dining and A'la carte Restaurant offering wide variety of menus,featuring fresh fish and local produce. Three Real Ales and a choice of 15 house wines in addition to fine wines.
This must be one of the finest locations in the world offering personal service from a friendly, professional team of staff.
Indoor Swimming Pool.
Picture of BERRY HEAD HOTEL, BRIXHAM  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a relaxing overnight stay, room was nice, food was great, fantastic views and location.

Reviewed by
Ian W

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely views, friendly, attentive staff and a very comfortable room.

Reviewed by
Jan B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad experience
Lovely location , dirty waiter at breakfast , fire alarm went off early morning every morning for 3 mornings - staff made a joke that it is our early morning call !!
Noise outside our room throughout evening until after midnight
Claustrophobic room and it takes ages to run a tepid bath!

Reviewed by
Sheila G

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wedding anniversary stay
beautiful location and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The room had a beautiful sea view but could have benefited from updating - old fixtures and fittings. Would stay there again.

Reviewed by
J Urch

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is in an idyllic situation,overlooking Torbay.The building itself is full of historic prints and pictures,and has a lot of history itself.The staff were excellent and the food was of a high standard.Our room was quite small,and cluttered,which made it difficult to move around.However the overall experience was very good and we would have no hesitation in making a return visit.

Reviewed by
R Hayward

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Berry Head Hotel - Spectacular views but not all of the facilities matched up
The location is outstanding, with far reaching fantastic views. The outside terrace was very comfortable and the bistro menu was both delicious and excellent value for money . However, the bedroom was cramped with paper thin walls. We could hear our neighbours talking and throughout the night there were numerous occasions when we heard what sounded like a bath being filled up or a boiler firing into action on and off all night. We used the indoor pool, unfortunately we were unable to shower afterwards as no shower gel was provided in the changing area. The service in the restaurant was very attentive!(We were served 4 courses in under an hour). The staff were friendly and eager to please. I would stay here again but perhaps not in the rooms above the bar and restaurant area.

Reviewed by
LISA R

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely location, lovely food, super room.

Reviewed by
m forbes

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A beautiful setting
This hotel is in a beautiful cliff top location, the building is majestic although some of the interior is dated. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.

Reviewed by
T Robinson

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

you will want to return
Lovely staff by far the best nr Brixham. Food was very good will be staying again.

Reviewed by
M B

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short notice stay

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next