No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Plaza on the River

5AA Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
18 Albert Embankment , London, SE1 7TJ
Overlooking landmarks such as the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and the London Eye, the five-star, all-suite Plaza on the River places Theatreland and West End shopping at your fingertips.

All 65 luxury open-plan studios, one- and two-bedroom suites combine contemporary living with the latest technology. The suites have designated lounge, kitchen and bedroom areas, a separate bathroom and state-of-the-art entertainment systems. Many also have a paved balcony affording magnificent city views.

Additional facilities include the award-winning Chino Latino Pan-Asian Restaurant & Bar or a private chef in your suite, as well as an in-room spa menu and a personal shopper service.
B ) costs £5.00/24 hours.
Picture of Plaza on the River, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but lack of attention to detail
The hotel is of a good quality and the location is great. It is furnished as you would expect a 5 star hotel and the staff were very helpful, but too interested in the champagne touches, rather than the everyday running of the hotel - for example there were hardly any lights in the bedroom that worked, but no one seemed to think this important! The room was very nice and very clean, but could have done with a maintenance man for the day.

Reviewed by
Lynn G

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful view over the Thames and Parliament!

Reviewed by
D Elliott

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
Had a fantastic time, hotel was superb. Got an upgrade to a 1 bed apartment. It was my wife birthday and cards and choclates were left in the room on our arrival. Will definitely stay again. Thank you.

Reviewed by
A Kelly

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel but spoilt by building work noise outside
This is a great place to stay with excellent views and very clean stylish studio suites. The studio was booked on laterooms and was excellent value for the money I paid. I could not fault the room or the services but the constant building work outside the window kept us awake most of the night. I would stay here again but only once the building work is finished.

Reviewed by
Shirley Y

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely overnighter
Fab. Pleasantly surprised with an upgrade on arrival.
Brilliant hotel in a brilliant location.

ManagementResponse

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review, it is always a pleasure to hear that we made our guests stay a great one. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber, Front of House Manager

Reviewed by
M Fealey

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Fabulous apartment. Upgraded to balcony room with view if Houses of Parliament & London Eye. Very clean and comfy. Everything you could possibley need in the room. Service excellent. Nothing too much trouble. What more can I say. We had a great time.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to recommend us on Laterooms. I was thrilled to read about your amazing experience here at Plaza on the River Club and Residence, I hope we will see you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Kolber, Front of House Manager

Reviewed by
L J

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation in an excellent location. Very good value for money for a party of three visiting London. Very comfortable room with all the amenities.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I will ensure all staff gets a copy of your comment as an appreciation of their hard work. We are looking forward welcoming you back at Plaza on the River. Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber, Front of House Manager

Reviewed by
John Holmes

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great experience.
Luxurious suite with a great view of Westminster, London City and the River Thames.
Staff were very polite and accommodating.
The breakfast was a pleasant experience and the food was excellent.
Fantastic position for sightseeing and lots of amenities.

Reviewed by
peter walker

From Abu Dhabi. UAE, United Arab Emirates
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The apartments are perfect for families. Couldn't fault any part of the hotel.

Reviewed by
D FENNA

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for the money
Good location, well priced ... Fully recommended.

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next