No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Plaza on the River

5AA Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
18 Albert Embankment , London, SE1 7TJ
Overlooking landmarks such as the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and the London Eye, the five-star, all-suite Plaza on the River places Theatreland and West End shopping at your fingertips.

All 65 luxury open-plan studios, one- and two-bedroom suites combine contemporary living with the latest technology. The suites have designated lounge, kitchen and bedroom areas, a separate bathroom and state-of-the-art entertainment systems. Many also have a paved balcony affording magnificent city views.

Additional facilities include the award-winning Chino Latino Pan-Asian Restaurant & Bar or a private chef in your suite, as well as an in-room spa menu and a personal shopper service.
B ) costs £5.00/24 hours.
Picture of Plaza on the River, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great studio room with fantastic facilities
Our studio room was clean, spacious and modern with excellent kitchen facilities. The bar downstairs is really stylish and a great place for pre-dinner/show drinks, and the Chino Latino restaurant had possibly the best vegetarian tasting menu I've ever had! Great non-veggie options too. All in all a really great hotel and very good value for money.

Reviewed by
E Kortland

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel in a great location and my kids absolutely loved it. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to London. It was the best part of my 3 boys weekend break to London

Reviewed by
N Schofield

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Paradise on the river
I chose this Hotel as a treat for my new wife and my wedding night for a three day unwind after getting married. And i dont think i could have chosen any better, On booking i requested an apartment with the best view possible and wasnt dissapointed we were on the 9th floor with floor to celing windows overlooking the Thames , by night the view was spectacular. We also used room service on our stay and every time the food was superb and all the service staff were friendly an helpfull and very warm. My wife and i really could not fault this hotel in any way all our expectations were met by the apartment itself and all of the staff that we encountered. Our first thought on check out was that we really have to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Eddy C

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and good staff
Excellent friendly helpful staff and room upgraded as it was my friends 30th birthday. Room nice view and very big, starting to look a little tired for a 5 star price. I found the food to be rather basic and really poor value for money and the hall carpet was rather smelly. However I would return but perhaps to the 4 star side of the hotel as other then staff service this already felt like a good 4 star hotel not quite up to previous 5 star we have stayed in but also not as expensive either so not too bad.Could not fault staff and they were very good and knowledgeable. Good check in and very close to all attractions. Very comfortable beds but bathroom getting a little old with slight mould not really 5 star standard.

ManagementResponse

Dear Ms. Mee, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Laterooms.com website. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and you appreciated the upgraded room. I am happy to inform you that we are working on to complete our soft refurbishment plan whilst extending our hotel. We have changed 1/3 of our corridor carpets and our focus is on the bedroom carpets and flooring. On behalf of our entire staff at Park Plaza Hotels & Resorts we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Gabriella Kolber, Front of House Manager

Reviewed by
L Mee

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good but lack of attention to detail
The hotel is of a good quality and the location is great. It is furnished as you would expect a 5 star hotel and the staff were very helpful, but too interested in the champagne touches, rather than the everyday running of the hotel - for example there were hardly any lights in the bedroom that worked, but no one seemed to think this important! The room was very nice and very clean, but could have done with a maintenance man for the day.

Reviewed by
Lynn G

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful view over the Thames and Parliament!

Reviewed by
D Elliott

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
Had a fantastic time, hotel was superb. Got an upgrade to a 1 bed apartment. It was my wife birthday and cards and choclates were left in the room on our arrival. Will definitely stay again. Thank you.

Reviewed by
A Kelly

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel but spoilt by building work noise outside
This is a great place to stay with excellent views and very clean stylish studio suites. The studio was booked on laterooms and was excellent value for the money I paid. I could not fault the room or the services but the constant building work outside the window kept us awake most of the night. I would stay here again but only once the building work is finished.

Reviewed by
Shirley Y

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely overnighter
Fab. Pleasantly surprised with an upgrade on arrival.
Brilliant hotel in a brilliant location.

ManagementResponse

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review, it is always a pleasure to hear that we made our guests stay a great one. I hope we can welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Gabriella Kolber, Front of House Manager

Reviewed by
M Fealey

From Merthyr Tydfil, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Fabulous apartment. Upgraded to balcony room with view if Houses of Parliament & London Eye. Very clean and comfy. Everything you could possibley need in the room. Service excellent. Nothing too much trouble. What more can I say. We had a great time.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to recommend us on Laterooms. I was thrilled to read about your amazing experience here at Plaza on the River Club and Residence, I hope we will see you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Gabriella Kolber, Front of House Manager

Reviewed by
L J

From England
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next