No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Plough Motel & Restaurant

Not Classified  Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Campbell Road, , STOKE-ON-TRENT, ST4 4EN
The Plough Motel is located not far from junction 15 of the M6. The hotel has 24 hour reception, disabled access, ample number of on site parking and good size rooms all complete with ensuite bathrooms, work desk area, large wardrobe, TV with freeview and complimentary tea/coffee making facilities. With great transport links to M6, M1, A500 and A50 this hotel is ideal for business travellers and leisure guests alike with The Potteries, Fenton Manor, Alton Towers and Trentham Estates which compromises of garden center, retail outlets and monkey forest all close by. For those football fans, Brittania staduim, home of Stoke City Football Club is just a short walk from the hotel.

We offer both cooked and continental breakfast every morning with food served throughout the day however days and times do vary so please check upon check in
Picture of Plough Motel & Restaurant, STOKE-ON-TRENT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 155 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 61% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Plough Motel & Restaurant
Clean, quiet room, only downside was the wall attachment for the shower head was broken.

Reviewed by
R Maccreath

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very average
Neither kettle or tv worked properly, there were cobwebs in the bathroom and the shower was difficult to operate

Reviewed by
William P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The people were friendly and helpful....
The quality of the mattress was poor...
The food was cooked well but small portions...

Reviewed by
ALLISON M

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mediochre needs updating
this place had by far the worst mattress I have ever slept on I think every spring is about to pop out

Reviewed by
berni k

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

in big need of updating
last minute one night stay - The rooms although tidy are very late 80's style and in need of updating, the bed was very springy (obviously very old) and so Uncomfortable that my partner still has a bad back three days later and although the sheets were clean the quilt cover smelt musty, broken drawers, the bathroom was the worst, shower head holder was broken (which I tried to fix) and there was mold on the tiles and floor in the corner(pics taken), the only updated things I noticed were the flat screen TV, the other side is that the staff were helpful (borrowed me a screwdriver to fix the shower) and they gave us a key to another room to use the shower, also provided crockery for us to eat our takeaway as they weren't doing food that night, also very nice breakfast the following morning, on the whole for the price we paid I really feel I could not complain but would not stay here again, would probably suit a contract worker that just wants a cheap place to stay, shame as updating the rooms would make it a nice place to stay for families....

Reviewed by
ian g

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed
The quality of the room was very disspointing considering the cost if £60,, wall light the cord had broken so couldn't be used a lamp next to the bed just a hanging wire,, where the tea and coffee was in the shelf lots of splash marks on the wall not cleaned properly ,, missing curtain hooks so curtains didn't close properly

Reviewed by
Nicola Sime

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ronsil
What it says on the tin.

Reviewed by
Ben S

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for - It's good for the price!
The room was clean and comfortable, plenty of parking. Staff were helpful. I arrived late on Sunday night so it was quiet. Cannot fault it really. It was what I needed - a bed for the night, without costing the earth. I would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Susan Smith

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff rooms where more than what I exspected a lot of storage!

Reviewed by
Elliot Ampellet

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Plough Motel & Restaurant
Basic room but good value for money.

Reviewed by
Richard D

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next