No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Plough Motel & Restaurant

Not Classified  Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Campbell Road, , STOKE-ON-TRENT, ST4 4EN
The Plough Motel is located not far from junction 15 of the M6. The hotel has 24 hour reception, disabled access, ample number of on site parking and good size rooms all complete with ensuite bathrooms, work desk area, large wardrobe, TV with freeview and complimentary tea/coffee making facilities. With great transport links to M6, M1, A500 and A50 this hotel is ideal for business travellers and leisure guests alike with The Potteries, Fenton Manor, Alton Towers and Trentham Estates which compromises of garden center, retail outlets and monkey forest all close by. For those football fans, Brittania staduim, home of Stoke City Football Club is just a short walk from the hotel.

We offer both cooked and continental breakfast every morning with food served throughout the day however days and times do vary so please check upon check in
Picture of Plough Motel & Restaurant, STOKE-ON-TRENT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 151 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 61% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a good experience
Top place for a stop over. Value for money

Reviewed by
sean tanner

From Westbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a night stay. Very basic. Hotel rooms are being updated, our room was tired but did the job. Priced accordingly. Restaurant food good. Staff friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Andrea R

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Plough Motel - accommodation for any occasion
As a group, we thoroughly enjoyed our night at the Plough. Having spent a tiring day at Alton Towers we needed a nice, comfortable room and a good night's sleep; the Plough Motel provided these and more!
We would like to thank the staff for their hospitality and also credit them for their work as we are already planning our next stay! We hope to see them all again soon and we highly recommend this motel to others.
Thank you.

Reviewed by
J Astbury

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was cheap and cheerful. Not the greatest but a very reasonable price
Very basic room, but for £49.00 you wouldn't expect more, breakfast was a little too expensive for what it was, and we were not made aware of the cheaper alternative for children, which would have been better for our little one. The lady who served us breakfast was friendly and efficient.

Reviewed by
Annie P

From Llannerch Y Medd, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
The room was very basic was in desperate need of decorating new carpets and vinyl and mattress was very hard! But staff was friendly

Reviewed by
Sarah N

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel. would recommend to anyone
After a mix up over the booking (late rooms fault ) the hotel staff did everything to turn our trip around. Can't fault the room, price, quality of food or kindness of staff.

Reviewed by
Kelly H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We arrived and went to the reception / toilet entrance at 2pm to then look for a member of staff
This is a hotel from hell

Reviewed by
C Forsyth

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for alton towers
Comfortable and functional, good value accommodation had a great stay with the children, would recommend and will definately stay at again. Ideal for alton towers.

Reviewed by
Nicola B

From Worcester Park, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
Two of us stayed here for our Alton towers trip, room was very basic but had a TV. Cups for the kettle were not clean. No mini fridge and bed was uncomfortable with only 1 pillow per person. Staff were not interested in making any conversation and breakfast was awful as plates, cups and mugs were dirty.

Reviewed by
T Stein

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel from hell
I booked this last minute as premier inns where fully booked, it was like a halfway house, thank god i didn't have any children with me. Never ever stay again!!!

Reviewed by
Clare A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next