You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Plough Motel & Restaurant

Campbell Road,, STOKE-ON-TRENT, ST4 4EN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (50)

44% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality



  • September 2016

Plough Motel & Restaurant

It was bad time and never book this hotel again

  • Amanda w

  • September 2016

Good clean room for quick overnight stop.

We stayed overnight here, 2 adults and 2 kids (7&10) before heading to alton towers early next morning, we arrived at about 10pm and the gent on reception was helpful and polite, we left early at about 8am and again gent was helpful and polite, provided a hairdryer on request from reception.

Can't comment on food as we didn't eat at the motel as we had all-day food passes at AT. The room was clean, bedding was clean, shower was hot, boys loved bunk beds Tea making in room and TV. Perfectly adequate for an overnight stay at £50 budget.

  • Evelyn B

  • August 2016

Value for money

We booked 1 family room, 1 twin room and 2 single rooms (which had 2 single beds in each).

Rooms were spacious and clean. Showers were disappointing. Tea and coffee making facilities. Overall I think we got very good value for the money we paid. The double bed was uncomfortable with springs being felt, but all other beds were fine. For an overnight stay it was good. Meal in hotel was edible but wouldn't choose to eat there again. It suited us to eat there as it was convenient and we were all tired after a day at Alton Towers.

  • julie l

  • August 2016

Plough Motel & Restaurant

Not the most modernised of hotels but cant fault cleanliness (room in general, bedding and towels), size of room, or staff, good value for the money I paid.

Not extensive kids menu, but mine were happy with choices provided.. Close to motorway and other venues (Trentham gardens/alton towers)

  • Philip V

  • August 2016

Great value for money. Nice staff

Can't fault this hotel - budget price, very friendly - no frills but clean - perfect for a stopover.

  • sylvia p

  • June 2016

Pleasantly Surprised

Not sure what to expect but everything was good.

Lovely big room, bit dated but clean large bathroom and good water pressure. Nice smelling shower gel and good quality towels. Comfy bed slept very well. Breakfast was extra but good quality plenty of choice. Buffet was continental but I had a cooked and it was nice and hot.

  • Sharon Douglas

  • June 2016

Plough Motel & Restaurant

Did the job .

Could be so much better by doing just a couple of simple things . Get rid of that disgusting skip which was overflowing in car park disgusting and right outside my daughters room . Room adequate clean sheets and towels but most Uncomfy bed ever ,felt the springs in my back , mattress toppers . The guy who checked us in was extremely helpful . The guy serving breakfast was not at all friendly he did his job but no more we were not made welcome . The breakfast however was excellent . This place could be great.

  • Y Wilding

  • June 2016

Good allocation but not up to standard

Large skip full of rubbish outside room and room full of cobwebs

  • Melanie B

  • June 2016

Plough Motel & Restaurant

Overnight stay.

Very central for restaurants and easy access to Alton Towers. Easy to find and was good.

  • Kris T

  • February 2016

Reinvest in your business

Taking money and not spending it on the service typical example of a poor business structure.

All work that has been done has been done on a budget and by a person who takes no pride in quality workmanship