Plough Motel & Restaurant

0

Campbell Road,, STOKE-ON-TRENT, ST4 4EN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (160)

44% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sean P

  • May 2015

Worst experience of my life

After reading the reviews on late rooms and spending 7 years in the Army I thought that I would be able to ruff out the accommodation, after all it was just somewhere to stay overnight.

I have never been so wrong. I booked a room and breakfast for two nights but for unforeseen reasons turned up on the second day to 'because you didn't turn up yesterday we have canceled your booking and you will not get a refund', I then asked if their were any rooms free to a grunt of no. After calling late rooms, within three minutes of being told that their was no rooms a room had miraculously been found. The rooms are dirty and discard full and the staff have no manners. The only one thing that I would like to say about the hotel is that the breakfast waitress was its only saving grace, she was polite well dressed and well mannered.

  • Iain D

  • May 2015

old worn stained sheets

The accommodation was old and tired, the worst however was the bedding, there were stains on the duvet but also lumps of ingrained dirt, I'd hoped it was old food ...

Though this was just a guess. TV had one channel. The staff didn't know the meaning of customer service or service. I was booked for two nights but chose to drive 4 hours home rather than face a second night there, this was after a long day working- probably a good indication of the quality of this place. Cheap but still not worth it.

  • J Palmer

  • May 2015

No cold water so could not have a shower or bath as there was only scalding hot water.

The cold tap did not work.

Bathroom floor was filthy.

  • Jason H

  • May 2015

Bed of Nails?

People have said "you get what you pay for" in reviewing this hotel before.

But you definitely pay for a mattress and not a pile of springs wrapped in cloth that will impale you. It's a fine, no frills, budget motel BUT they need to invest in new matresses or it's not worth staying there because you can't sleep.

  • M McCarthy

  • May 2015

Not suitable at any price

This is undoubtedly the worse hotel room I have ever stayed in.

The bed was totally uneven, sank toward the middle, and when either my wife or I moved, made a noise which kept us awake all night. The working bedside light had a piece of gum stuck to it. The other didnt work. The shower was broken at the feeder pipe. The single chair in the double room was ancient and shabby. The toilet cistern, when flushed, took around an hour to fill, making a noise for the entire time. The glass disposal unit from the bar is just outside the room, so noise came from that until late. If we had not paid for it in advance, and arrived late on a Bank Holiday knowing that hotels were full we would have not stayed more than a few moments. The staff never manned reception, and were given duties in the bar instead.As it is we are complaining to the local authority as it is totally unsuitable for accommodating animals, let alone humans.

  • Elizabeth G

  • April 2015

desperate need of repairs and customer service training

Arrived and nobody on front desk.

Waited 10 minutes even though ask twice for assistance as apparently bar was busy!!!. Room basic. Mattress horrendous and bathroom toilet didnt fill properly. It took an hour so manually filled the top. No water pressure hardly and shower had major leak so more water went on floor and it felt like it just spat at you. Lucky to get on carpark as match day and everyone paying to park for the football ground. If it's just a drunken bed u need to fall in its ok but needs alot of work

  • DAVID BEESON

  • April 2015

A LAST CHANCE MOTEL.

The Plough it's self as a restaurant and pub is vaiue for money.

where the rooms are not.they are very dated and taty but clean.sorry to say would not be returning .

  • Alison S

  • April 2015

Wouldn't recommend with small children

More like a tired pontins chalet than a hotel room I didn't think it was worth what we paid for it.

Not family friendly. Not the place or staff but by the simple fact they didn't care how much noise the other guests made. Shouting screaming partying, they must have heard them as they were on site, When all you need is a place to sleep and shower and the other guests keep you awake until 3.30am and the shower doesn't work properly you wonder what you are actually paying for. I'd pay a bit more for a hotel next time, won't be booking a motel again. Ruined our first days holiday as we were all so tired. Not good.

  • Douglas Reid

  • March 2015

Good clean spacious hotel

Excellent value for money with easy access to the motorway network.

  • S Kennedy

  • March 2015

Good for overnight stay

Good value stop-over.

Room was fine and with bar and restaurant adjacent it made for a good place to break our journey.