No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Plough Motel & Restaurant

Not Classified  Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Campbell Road, , STOKE-ON-TRENT, ST4 4EN
The Plough Motel is located not far from junction 15 of the M6. The hotel has 24 hour reception, disabled access, ample number of on site parking and good size rooms all complete with ensuite bathrooms, work desk area, large wardrobe, TV with freeview and complimentary tea/coffee making facilities. With great transport links to M6, M1, A500 and A50 this hotel is ideal for business travellers and leisure guests alike with The Potteries, Fenton Manor, Alton Towers and Trentham Estates which compromises of garden center, retail outlets and monkey forest all close by. For those football fans, Brittania staduim, home of Stoke City Football Club is just a short walk from the hotel.

We offer both cooked and continental breakfast every morning with food served throughout the day however days and times do vary so please check upon check in
Picture of Plough Motel & Restaurant, STOKE-ON-TRENT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 142 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 61% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service when arrived by gentleman . Bedding was clean but that was all. Bathroom floor was very dirty, holes in door patched badly, tea, coffee stains down the wall, bunk bed was broken and patched up badly. Good job I had only 1 child sleeping on the bottom bunk. Kettle wire hanging from wall. ( even though was another kettle )
Photos on my phone. Needs up grade . We paid to much for what the room was like.

Reviewed by
N Fisher

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My one night stand in Stoke
We arrived late (22:00) and the greeting and booking in was quick and easy. The room was clean with fresh bedding and towels. The television had seen better days but worked. There was a number of light bulbs not working and the water pressure was very poor though the shower, although hot.
No noise to speak off during the stay and a good night sleep was had on the comfortable mattress.
In the morning i had a full English Breakfast and there was plenty to eat and drink.
Overall my stay was comfortable and good value for money and just a few things need addressing

Reviewed by
Leslie Linnett

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

depressing
A verymdepressing place. Un professional and looks like some where you go if there really is no choice_... Somewhere to close you eyesnothong more.

Reviewed by
Luke B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth a stay
Defo value for money for a one stop shop towels on bed complimenty tea coffee and soap alittle dated and new of abit DIY repair but slepted really well clean bedding perfect for after Alton towers put stop would stay again value for money get what u pay for

Reviewed by
debbie davidson

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, basic accommodation, with great choice of food at a reasonable price, could not fault the food in any way, good portion sizes and the English Breakfast with Continental on offer was superb value. The staff were friendly and available at all times. The room was basic, with twin beds, TV, bathroom and Tea making facilities.

Reviewed by
Nikki Metcalfe

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get what you pay for!
Bed not all that comfy, bathroom average, some fittings missing but a good room for £40 a night. Guys and gals that work there very friendly and helped us out with getting our alton towers tickets printed which was very good of them.

Reviewed by
Joseph J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Run down and dirty
The motel could be run as a good basic, value for money motel but it's not. It is run down and dirty with filthy carpets, a shower that is like standing under a dripping tap and walls so thin you can absolutely everything in the neighbouring rooms. THe beds and bedding were obviously years old and uncomfortable and thin.
The managment need to invest in the motel to give it a deep clean and repalce all the worn out/dirty furniture & fittings

Reviewed by
Jane G

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely one to avoid
Entrance to room was through an area littered with cigarette ends , empty beer cans and generally a rundown and horrible looking area. Room had not been hovered, the floor was filthy. Bathroom was a blast back to something from 1975 and the shower threw out enough water to have a wash if you could wait 30 minutes! Facilities were generally in poor condition and very run down. The room had definitely had smokers in recently and smelt of stale smoke. Staff in the bar/restaurant tried very hard to please and were very polite and accommodating. But still doesn't make up for the state of the room.

Reviewed by
robert t

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money, rooms are dated but comfortable we got exactly what we expected.
Good for a weekend stay, with access to Stoke on Trent, the Peak District and Alton Towers.

Reviewed by
Mark Fanning

From Morden, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely dreadful, room awful, waited over an hour for food and it was the worst I have ever experienced....

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next