No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Plough Motel & Restaurant

Not Classified  Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Campbell Road, , STOKE-ON-TRENT, ST4 4EN
The Plough Motel is located not far from junction 15 of the M6. The hotel has 24 hour reception, disabled access, ample number of on site parking and good size rooms all complete with ensuite bathrooms, work desk area, large wardrobe, TV with freeview and complimentary tea/coffee making facilities. With great transport links to M6, M1, A500 and A50 this hotel is ideal for business travellers and leisure guests alike with The Potteries, Fenton Manor, Alton Towers and Trentham Estates which compromises of garden center, retail outlets and monkey forest all close by. For those football fans, Brittania staduim, home of Stoke City Football Club is just a short walk from the hotel.

We offer both cooked and continental breakfast every morning with food served throughout the day however days and times do vary so please check upon check in
Picture of Plough Motel & Restaurant, STOKE-ON-TRENT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 151 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 61% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs modernisation.
Overall was not disappointed with the booking as this was just a stopping point for a trip to Alton Towers, which overall is about a 25 minute drive in good traffic. Close to town centre and local amenities. Room could do with updating but bar that was a average stay.

Reviewed by
Simon W

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable Stay
Stayed at the Plough with my teenage daughter and overall had a very good experience. Excellent value for money - room and food were very reasonably priced. Beds were quite hard but ok for a one night stay. Even though the Fa cup final was being played that afternoon the atmosphere was very child friendly. Excellent value for money breakfast before we headed off... would highly recommend to family or couple on a budget. Thank you The Plough for making it a pleasant weekend.

Reviewed by
Christopher Bunting

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not clean ,tv not working ,strange noises from radiators,dog barking in the room next door

Reviewed by
d kelly

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money hotel, pleasant staff good location for amenities

Reviewed by
b towse

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family weekend
The Motel was very disappointing.
1. The room was well used to say the least and very tired. beds were not comfortable. No mattress covers - just sheets. We slept on top of the beds. Carpets and curtains were very worn and when opening the curtains in the morning the curtain pole fell down. bathroom floor was dirty and the grouting in the shower was filthy.
2. Meals - we had an evening meal on the night we arrived, but decided not to eat there again. breakfast was very badly organised but we decided we could not go far wrong with cereal and toast!
3. I would not stay at this motel again and would not recommend it to anybody else. Had it not been for the fact that the pre-payment was non-refundable we would have walked away on arrival.

Reviewed by
Eirian Lloyd Hughes

From Pwllheli, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value room
The room was a good size although there was a slightly funny smell, after opening the windows for a bit the smell went away.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oh dear ! !
run down, uncomfortable mattress, shabby room. first room I was given hadn't been cleaned.

Reviewed by
c reader

From wirral, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room is nice but we were unable to sleep all night because of the matress in the room, it's badI
The room is nice but we were unable to sleep all night because of the matress in the room, it's bad it was as if we slept on the string only. This is need to be change.

Reviewed by
O Asifat

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brilliant value for money very clean friendly and will use again ..very very happy x
loved the accomodation and the fact we were so near to shops and all together as a family if we ever visit alton towers again we would satay here for sure xx

Reviewed by
Deborah Debbage

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

worst motel ever!
This motel was disgusting so bad we left one night early having endured the previous nights atrocities! !! The bed was about the same age as me ... we may aswell have slept on the floor for comfort. The room door wouldnt lock neither would the bathroom! The food was pre heated and tasted of washing up liquid. I suppose atleast we could guarantee the plates were washed. Overall the hotel was filthy...food was poor I would never return let alone recommen it

Reviewed by
Laura Wood

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next