No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Plough Motel & Restaurant

Not Classified  Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Campbell Road, , STOKE-ON-TRENT, ST4 4EN
The Plough Motel is located not far from junction 15 of the M6. The hotel has 24 hour reception, disabled access, ample number of on site parking and good size rooms all complete with ensuite bathrooms, work desk area, large wardrobe, TV with freeview and complimentary tea/coffee making facilities. With great transport links to M6, M1, A500 and A50 this hotel is ideal for business travellers and leisure guests alike with The Potteries, Fenton Manor, Alton Towers and Trentham Estates which compromises of garden center, retail outlets and monkey forest all close by. For those football fans, Brittania staduim, home of Stoke City Football Club is just a short walk from the hotel.

We offer both cooked and continental breakfast every morning with food served throughout the day however days and times do vary so please check upon check in
Picture of Plough Motel & Restaurant, STOKE-ON-TRENT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 144 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 61% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasent stay
Arrived and was a warm welcome . The room was nicely presented. Bathroom was in need of updating. Breakfast value for money but needs to keep stock in as ran out of bits of English breakfast.
All in all would definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth Gay

From Wisbech, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rough
Bathroom needed a good bleach.

Reviewed by
Holly K

From Newton Abbot, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the place to stay
Very uncomfortable cold damp beds , no working TV , rooms very dated and not very clean . Food in restaurant was very poor there was actually green mould on the bread when we complained we never even got an apology never mind a refund for the bread . Just glad I only had to stay the one night. I would sleep in my van before I'd stay there again

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic
Very basic accomation .Strange hotel reminded me of Pontins.Wifi unreliable so didnt manage to get work done

Reviewed by
mandy l

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dont book this hotel
Very poor standards

Reviewed by
Richard P

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room great value

Reviewed by
barry g

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice staff,clean fat free simple breakfast which was adequate,clean and tidy quiet and clean anwarm
Accommodated for me at 6 in the mornins,no noise to disturb my sleep,friendly staff,warm clean and tidy will probably stay em there again if I can get It at the same price,happy

Reviewed by
Gee R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

plough stoke on trent
Basic Motel Room Ok for the price paid Staff were helpfull.

Reviewed by
roman s

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

dreadful
Hole in bathroom door, cigarette burn in bedding, curtains hanging from pole, flat pillows, uncomfortable mattresses, dirty bathroom, shower not working, absolutely awful!

Reviewed by
A Hill

From Stockton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Plough motel
the door had a split in one of the panels, from the inside you could see out. the toilet bowl was filthy stained (needs some bleach in there) the room light outside the bathroom was not working, and there was no menu (as stated on check-in) or any info on motel in the room

Reviewed by
mark h

From Colne, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next