No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Plough Motel & Restaurant

Not Classified  Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Campbell Road, , STOKE-ON-TRENT, ST4 4EN
The Plough Motel is located not far from junction 15 of the M6. The hotel has 24 hour reception, disabled access, ample number of on site parking and good size rooms all complete with ensuite bathrooms, work desk area, large wardrobe, TV with freeview and complimentary tea/coffee making facilities. With great transport links to M6, M1, A500 and A50 this hotel is ideal for business travellers and leisure guests alike with The Potteries, Fenton Manor, Alton Towers and Trentham Estates which compromises of garden center, retail outlets and monkey forest all close by. For those football fans, Brittania staduim, home of Stoke City Football Club is just a short walk from the hotel.

We offer both cooked and continental breakfast every morning with food served throughout the day however days and times do vary so please check upon check in
Picture of Plough Motel & Restaurant, STOKE-ON-TRENT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 159 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
55% recommended this accommodation to a friend 61% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
Two of us stayed here for our Alton towers trip, room was very basic but had a TV. Cups for the kettle were not clean. No mini fridge and bed was uncomfortable with only 1 pillow per person. Staff were not interested in making any conversation and breakfast was awful as plates, cups and mugs were dirty.

Reviewed by
T Stein

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs attention
This is an ideal place to stay when visiting this area, including Alton Towers. Will the rooms are a good size and the bunk beds in the family room where excellent, there was very old style duvet covers, so old the double bed had cigarette burn holes in. No smoking in all rooms so quilts old and well past their best. The mattress was smaller than the base on the double bed, There was no shower curtain so the adults had to shower first and then placed the towels on the floor for the childrens safety.
If time was spent on the little things in the rooms they would be fine.
We noticed each morning someone collecting the litter from the car park, very good but it all would have looked better if the weeds on the steps and along the path were cleared and perhaps the garden set up with a nice selection of flowering bushes.

Reviewed by
BRIAN S

From King's Lynn, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely loved my stay here. Nice clean rooms, the staff were very friendly and genuinely nice people. We had lasagne and scampi and chips for our tea two puddings and a Cooked breakfast in the morning. The food was delicious. Perfect location for monkey and forest and Alton towers.

Reviewed by
j harrison

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel from hell
I booked this last minute as premier inns where fully booked, it was like a halfway house, thank god i didn't have any children with me. Never ever stay again!!!

Reviewed by
Clare A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic accommodation
Stayed for 1 night prior to going to Alton towers. Good basic accommodation, friendly staff and breakfast was very nice. Room a bit stuffy but had been an extremely hot day when we arrived. Arrived late but no problems getting keys.

Reviewed by
Robert M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service when arrived by gentleman . Bedding was clean but that was all. Bathroom floor was very dirty, holes in door patched badly, tea, coffee stains down the wall, bunk bed was broken and patched up badly. Good job I had only 1 child sleeping on the bottom bunk. Kettle wire hanging from wall. ( even though was another kettle )
Photos on my phone. Needs up grade . We paid to much for what the room was like.

Reviewed by
N Fisher

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My one night stand in Stoke
We arrived late (22:00) and the greeting and booking in was quick and easy. The room was clean with fresh bedding and towels. The television had seen better days but worked. There was a number of light bulbs not working and the water pressure was very poor though the shower, although hot.
No noise to speak off during the stay and a good night sleep was had on the comfortable mattress.
In the morning i had a full English Breakfast and there was plenty to eat and drink.
Overall my stay was comfortable and good value for money and just a few things need addressing

Reviewed by
Leslie Linnett

From Great Yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

depressing
A verymdepressing place. Un professional and looks like some where you go if there really is no choice_... Somewhere to close you eyesnothong more.

Reviewed by
Luke B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth a stay
Defo value for money for a one stop shop towels on bed complimenty tea coffee and soap alittle dated and new of abit DIY repair but slepted really well clean bedding perfect for after Alton towers put stop would stay again value for money get what u pay for

Reviewed by
debbie davidson

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff, basic accommodation, with great choice of food at a reasonable price, could not fault the food in any way, good portion sizes and the English Breakfast with Continental on offer was superb value. The staff were friendly and available at all times. The room was basic, with twin beds, TV, bathroom and Tea making facilities.

Reviewed by
Nikki Metcalfe

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next