Reviews - Plough Motel & Restaurant

Campbell Road,, STOKE-ON-TRENT, ST4 4EN

Price From 65.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (102)

45% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Susan Smith

  • December 2014

You get what you pay for - It's good for the price!

The room was clean and comfortable, plenty of parking.

Staff were helpful. I arrived late on Sunday night so it was quiet. Cannot fault it really. It was what I needed - a bed for the night, without costing the earth. I would stay there again.

  • Elliot Ampellet

  • December 2014

Lovely staff rooms where more than what I exspected a lot of storage!

  • Richard D

  • November 2014

Plough Motel & Restaurant

Basic room but good value for money.

  • julie h

  • November 2014

Pretty poor!

Being honest the whole place is in desperate need of a face lift.

Not enough pillows, no extra bedding. Stains up the wall where the tea and coffee facility's were. The bathroom skirting was dirty. Generally un clean. Best bit about it was the shower!!

  • S Davies

  • November 2014

Not up to the standard expected from Late Rooms.com

The initial impression was ok until you went to the reception and saw sign that said to look for someone in the bar.

The bar looked closed and in darkness but we did find someone who then took a while to find keys for our room. We eventually found room from vague directions avoiding cleaners and builders to get to it. The room was cold - window left open on coldest day and no heating on, minimal tea/coffee. We went out to find a petrol station as staff didn't know were local one was and came back at dusk to a poorly lit outside area which had standing water and light fittings/boxes not to mention other trip hazards to negotiate. We went out for the evening and left heater on full room was eventually warm when we got back at about 1am but lighting outside still poor. All we wanted at that time was a nice comfy bed and a good nights sleep but instead all we could feel was the bed frame (and no we are not overweight). They seem to have their renovation ideas wrong - as much as its nice to have lots of storage space and fancy lights a comfy bed is far more important. Did we mention this when we booked out no. Reason we and at least 5 other guests couldn't find anyone to book out even though they were meant to be serving breakfast. We ended up leaving keys on the reception desk - so much for 24hr reception. Personally even though we got this on a special deal I still think it was too much for what we got.

  • S Hughes

  • November 2014

cheap and basic

Very basic accomodation with the thinest quilt I have ever seen.

For the £30 I paid it was ok. Food in the bar was very poor quality but again it was cheap. I would not recomend for leisure but for a one night stay on business it was adequate.

  • Sarah W

  • November 2014

Clean, value for money, nice breakfast

The room was clean barring some black mould on the bath tub.

bedding was clean and fresh, the duvet was a little thin but there was a heater which made this not a problem, clean towels and soap was provided, the room didnt have any toilet roll at all, but i didnt ask for some as we had tissues with us and we arrived late at night. the breakfast was fresh and hot and there was plenty of variety and served quickly.

  • Terry Fenn

  • November 2014

plough

It does exactly what it says on the tin

  • r Giles

  • November 2014

Basic room but very pleasant staff and very reasonable for food.

  • susan s

  • October 2014

Basic

Very much you get what you pay for at this Motel.

Rooms are very worn but warm and everything worked. Shower was a nightmare, hardly any water pressure and cold was the first to go when it ebbed so we all ended up with scorched skin. Restaurant was again very basic menu but was tasty and hot. If you just want a quick basic stopover then this is fine