You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Plough Motel & Restaurant

Campbell Road,, STOKE-ON-TRENT, ST4 4EN

Price From 65.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (73)

47% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • ALLISON M

  • January 2015

The people were friendly and helpful....

The quality of the mattress was poor... The food was cooked well but small portions...

  • berni k

  • January 2015

mediochre needs updating

this place had by far the worst mattress I have ever slept on I think every spring is about to pop out

  • ian g

  • January 2015

in big need of updating

last minute one night stay - The rooms although tidy are very late 80's style and in need of updating, the bed was very springy (obviously very old) and so Uncomfortable that my partner still has a bad back three days later and although the sheets were clean the quilt cover smelt musty, broken drawers, the bathroom was the worst, shower head holder was broken (which I tried to fix) and there was mold on the tiles and floor in the corner(pics taken), the only updated things I noticed were the flat screen TV, the other side is that the staff were helpful (borrowed me a screwdriver to fix the shower) and they gave us a key to another room to use the shower, also provided crockery for us to eat our takeaway as they weren't doing food that night, also very nice breakfast the following morning, on the whole for the price we paid I really feel I could not complain but would not stay here again, would probably suit a contract worker that just wants a cheap place to stay, shame as updating the rooms would make it a nice place to stay for families....

  • Nicola Sime

  • January 2015

Disappointed

The quality of the room was very disspointing considering the cost if £60,, wall light the cord had broken so couldn't be used a lamp next to the bed just a hanging wire,, where the tea and coffee was in the shelf lots of splash marks on the wall not cleaned properly ,, missing curtain hooks so curtains didn't close properly

  • Ben S

  • December 2014

Ronsil

What it says on the tin.

  • Susan Smith

  • December 2014

You get what you pay for - It's good for the price!

The room was clean and comfortable, plenty of parking.

Staff were helpful. I arrived late on Sunday night so it was quiet. Cannot fault it really. It was what I needed - a bed for the night, without costing the earth. I would stay there again.

  • Elliot Ampellet

  • December 2014

Lovely staff rooms where more than what I exspected a lot of storage!

  • Richard D

  • November 2014

Plough Motel & Restaurant

Basic room but good value for money.

  • julie h

  • November 2014

Pretty poor!

Being honest the whole place is in desperate need of a face lift.

Not enough pillows, no extra bedding. Stains up the wall where the tea and coffee facility's were. The bathroom skirting was dirty. Generally un clean. Best bit about it was the shower!!

  • S Davies

  • November 2014

Not up to the standard expected from Late Rooms.com

The initial impression was ok until you went to the reception and saw sign that said to look for someone in the bar.

The bar looked closed and in darkness but we did find someone who then took a while to find keys for our room. We eventually found room from vague directions avoiding cleaners and builders to get to it. The room was cold - window left open on coldest day and no heating on, minimal tea/coffee. We went out to find a petrol station as staff didn't know were local one was and came back at dusk to a poorly lit outside area which had standing water and light fittings/boxes not to mention other trip hazards to negotiate. We went out for the evening and left heater on full room was eventually warm when we got back at about 1am but lighting outside still poor. All we wanted at that time was a nice comfy bed and a good nights sleep but instead all we could feel was the bed frame (and no we are not overweight). They seem to have their renovation ideas wrong - as much as its nice to have lots of storage space and fancy lights a comfy bed is far more important. Did we mention this when we booked out no. Reason we and at least 5 other guests couldn't find anyone to book out even though they were meant to be serving breakfast. We ended up leaving keys on the reception desk - so much for 24hr reception. Personally even though we got this on a special deal I still think it was too much for what we got.