Reviews - Ely House Hotel


53 Tettenhall Road, Wolverhampton, WV3 9NB

Price From 139.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

87% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Pamela Bedford

  • August 2015

Ely House Hotel

Friendly staff comfortable bed good breakfast.

  • Carolyn H

  • April 2015

Convenient hotel

Staff very helpful when I needed to change my booking at the last minute to allow my partner to stay as well.

All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Good sized room with a nice bathroom. Very good choice of food at breakfast, chose the full English breakfast, perfect. Would definitely use this hotel again if I need to stay in Wolverhampton.


  • April 2015

Ely House Hotel

Very friendly staff, lovely shower,slightly dated decor.

  • R Vine

  • March 2015

Great Value

Free parking, friendly helpful staff, full English breakfast, nice room, what you would expect from a hotel but rarely receive.

  • A Reddy

  • December 2014

Fantastic service!

This was a lovely, clean hotel with a really personal feel.

The owner was one of the most friendly, polite and helpful people that I've ever encountered at a hotel. We had a really long chat and he was genuinely interested in having a conversation, not just doing his job. The room itself was spacious and very clean (and I was upgraded without extra charge as the higher quality room hadn't been booked). I'd definitely stay again. My only minor issue was the breakfast, which was a little limited compared to most hotels which usually have a self service element (ie the continental breakfast parts), whilst the cooked breakfast is being prepared. Apart from that, however, this was an excellent hotel with great customer service!

  • adrian d

  • December 2014

Pleasantly surprised

Wasn't sure what to expect but it was a really good stay.

The staff were very friendly, the food was brilliant and my overall stay was great. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Kevin M

  • November 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ely where we found our room(19),hospitality,cleanliness, food & comfort ness to a very good standard.

Would definitely stay here again & recommend it also. Nothing negative to comment about the Ely only positive.

  • neil h

  • November 2014

shame about the bed

I booked the four poster bed room and though it was very clean spacious and excellent en suite the mattress was of poor quality.

A thin lumpy mattress which left myself and my partner with little sleep.

  • Sarah D

  • November 2014

Credible hotel in good location

Convenient to town, clean and good value.

Bed could have been a bit more comfortable but fine for a night.

  • S B

  • October 2014

Good accommodation

Good standard of accommodation,food excellent.