Reviews - Mercure London Kensington

4

1a Lexham Gardens, Kensington, LONDON, W8 5JJ

Price From 232.95 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (70)

67% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Hatcher

  • July 2015

Mercure London Kensington

Room was way too small.

  • S BURGON

  • July 2015

Mercure hotel

Excellent location and beautifully presented hotel with friendly staff.

Room very compact with every need catered for

  • DAVID A

  • July 2015

Very Small Rooms and Slow Check In

Having stayed in Mercure Hotels in the past I thought booking this hotel would have been a safe bet.

Admittedly the choice of hotel was partly based on cost and this hotel had an offer on double rooms. Upon arrival we were met by a very hot hotel reception and receptionist that took some 10 minutes to acknowledge us. Once we had checked in we went to our room which was situated a the rear of the hotel on the 4th floor. We soon understood why the hotel had availability by the shear size of the room which measured no more than 2.5 metres x 3 metres excluding the bathroom. Cozy could be a word used to describe but id prefer "not as advertised" Disappointed.

  • mark lewinton

  • June 2015

did not think quite 4 star

  • N Anderson

  • April 2015

Helpful staff and good location

Just returned from London.

Found the staff helpful and the location good. It was a 5 minute walk to the tube. The room was a tad small, but the bed was fine. The walls were a bit thin and I could hear everything from the hallway perfectly, so I had to wear earplugs to sleep. I had my own bathroom. They changed the towels everyday and it was generally clean.

  • R Randall

  • April 2015

London break

A small lift a small room and a very small bathroom.

Our room was nice enough if a little on the small side, the bath and shower was too small for me as i am six foot 2 inches tall and the toilet cramped in between the bath and the wall. The concierge were great with our request for late night snacks.

  • E ward

  • March 2015

We had a good stay comfortable room and Friendly staff.

It was a good location for our visit.

  • Stephanie H

  • December 2014

One night stay for horse show

arrived at hotel for one night as we were visiting Olympia horse show.

we was upgraded for free to a king suite, reception staff were really helpful and helped us with what ever we needed.

  • C Brooks

  • December 2014

When we arrived the receptionist was unsure of our room which meant after travelling for sometime we had to wait.

The receptionist came across unorganised. Also we ordered breakfast and it came to us cold, and without porridge, which we were not informed they did not have, only until a number of calls to reception they finally said it was not available.

  • Jan B

  • December 2014

Good for a night's stay at short notice

I needed to stay in London for one night and found this hotel pretty good.

Staff were friendly and helpful and I had everything I needed for the night. The only one criticism was the noise from next door's shower cubicle. But as I had to be up and out early I didn't mind it. Had I been sleeping in it would have been a different matter.