No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Encore

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
22 Bath Road , Bournemouth, BH1 2NS
The Ramada Encore Bournemouth offers an exciting hotel experience in the vibrant town of Bournemouth, Dorset. The fresh concept is stylish, hip and upbeat, all while providing contemporary and comfortable accommodation on England's southern coast. Ramada Encore Bournemouth guarantees a warm, friendly welcome, and will provide you with all you need for an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Our Bournemouth location is another modern hotel in the Ramada Encore Hotel Group.
All 113 bedrooms are stylish, air-conditioned, offer power showers, free Internet access and a spacious work area. Relax in comfortable accommodation perfect for working, unwinding, and staying refreshed in Bournemouth, Dorset. Designed with the modern day traveler in mind, our comfortable rooms also include tea and coffee making facilities, in room safe, air conditioning, ironing board, and freeview 26" LCD television, everything you need for a great stay.
Picture of Ramada Encore, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally very good
Nice room with a view (6th floor). Only criticism was the rubber floor covering in the wet room area smelled a bit antiseptic

Reviewed by
S Shutler

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern Hotel
Probably the only modern hotel in Bournemouth (we've stayed in quite a few!). The rooms are modern and of good size with all you need in them, the only slight grumble is that they have chosen to have wooden floors rather than carpet but it all adds to the modern feel I suppose. The walk in shower is fantastic!!
The food at breakfast looked basic at first but was actually quite a variety and very good quality, the restaurant itself very spacious, you don't feel like you're having breakfast sat with strangers like some hotels.
The biggest plus was the staff who are an absolute credit to the hotel. They are all so polite and attentive and nothing appeared to be too much trouble.
Wouldn't necessarily recommend it for a romantic break purely due to the rather creaky beds!!!!!!

Reviewed by
Nick P

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay.
Right from the moment I found the Ramada Encore I knew it would be a very enjoyable stay.Everything was neat and tidy, the welcome was good and friendly.
My room was neat with lots of space. Breakfast was very well organised and the food second to none. Altogether a very enjoyable stay. Would I stay here again ? Certainly and I recommend others do the same.

Reviewed by
John Ormesher

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location for shopping, beach and bars and restaurants can walk to all within 10 mins.

Reviewed by
Clare P

From Fleet, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Hotel of good modern standard! Car parking underground and CCTV so safe. Ensuites good standard.

Reviewed by
Amy H

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

standard room
Nice room downside no fridge

Reviewed by
J Bridgwater

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GF Food
GF food is essential today- considering the amount of people who have issues with allergies.
Your staff were very helpful in providing GF alternative at breakfast- and showed true empathy with my wife.
Very few of your competitors can provide this alternative. We thought your staff were the highlite of our stay - also in providing local information parking, restaurants etc.

Reviewed by
J Shaw

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good hotel

Reviewed by
paul j

From Berkhamsted, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice friendly hotel good value and clean.

Reviewed by
G Smith

From Chesham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Safari to bournemouth
very good accommodation other than the room was very warm and the a/c unit did not bring the temp. Down to a comfortable level .the windows had been locked shut .

Reviewed by
GRAHAM A

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next