Reviews - Ramada Encore Bournemouth


22 Bath Road, Bournemouth, BH1 2NS

Price From 159.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

77% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • S Gupta

  • February 2014

Pleasant stay

Hotel is in a good location short walk from all amenities with plenty of parking.

Nice modern room with a good shower .Great buffet breakfast. Highly recommended.

  • J Down

  • February 2014

Ramada Encore

Nice hotel but didn't feel homely bit like a conference centre.

  • Ian P

  • January 2014

Reliable and Trustworthy

Stayed here a number of times and can't complain!

  • Theresa H

  • January 2014


We stayed at the Ramada Encore for a weekend in January due to a reasonable price (even though the Liverpool/Bournemouth game was on), the hotel was easy to find and we were able to park (although spaces are limited so peak season may be more of an issue).

Reception staff were very friendly and efficient on arrival and we were given a room which faced a block of flats and a carpark. Room was basic but clean and well maintained, had tea and coffee making facilities and wet room shower was very good. On the first night a car alarm in the carpark behind the hotel (this was the carpark belonging to the flats not the hotel) went off for 4 hours and we eventually gave up at 4.00am and asked if we could be moved to another room. The man behind reception didn't quibble at all and moved us to a room the other side of the hotel and said we could move our luggage later in order for us to get some sleep - being 7 months pregnant this was appreciated and the new room faced and office block which due to being closed on the weekend was silent.

Breakfast was well cooked and regularly refreshed so that items were not going cold or stale and there was a great selection to choose from (this breakfast was better than some I have eaten in higher end establishments).

The only improvement may be that due to the wooden flooring you can hear the toilets being flushed in other rooms - this is not a major issue but would be improved by carpeting. Again, all staff were pleasant and helpful from check in to check out and in between. Overall this hotel is good value, tidy, clean and well staffed and we would stay here again.

  • Stephen Brock

  • December 2013

Good budget hotel

Very nice hotel good acomodation free parking.

Great location near shops and beach.

  • Charles B

  • December 2013

Here we go again

Having had a bad experience at the Ramada in Hatfield with drunk football supporters tearing the place apart in the night, I was less than pleased to be woken three times during the night by drunks kicking doors and screaming at the Ramada Encore in Bournemouth.

When I mentioned this on leaving, I was given a short apology. So that made everything right, then.

  • Ian P

  • November 2013

Hard floors

Great place but as everyoine has their own preferences, make sure you don't mind hard floors before you book as there is no carpet in the rooms.

  • Kerry C

  • November 2013

Pretty solid experience

Not only is the price of this hotel consistently good, with free parking close to the centre of town but we always find the service impeccable, and the breakfast very good quality.

Also, nice to have a read of the Sunday papers.

  • G West

  • November 2013

Perfect location for Bournemouth and all its attractions

Loved the hotel and would stay there again.

A nice walk down the hill to the Pier and a struggle to get back again....well I had run a marathon. Love Bournemouth and this hotel is perfect for it.

  • Michael Hill

  • November 2013

could not fault the hotel at all excellent stay