No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Ardilaun Hotel

Taylors Hill , Galway, 0000
The Ardilaun Hotel dates back to it’s origins as an 1840s period house, still retaining its classic elegance and style in it’s modern day reincarnation as a 4 star luxury family run hotel.

This beautiful hotel is perfectly located amongst spacious private grounds offering you a tranquil, peaceful escape whilst being located only minutes from the bustling, historic and bohemian Galway City Centre.

Our 125 bedrooms offer complimentary Internet Broadband access, use of our superb Leisure Centre with 18 meter swimming pool, sauna, steam room, Jacuzzi, state of the art gym along with the Avalon Health and Beauty Salon. All of our guests are welcomed to our award winning restaurant, Blazers Bar and Bistro, classic and period lounges,
We also offer conferencing facilities for up to 650 delegates and Banqueting for up to 400 guests.

At the Ardilaun Hotel, we are renowned for our hospitality, tradition, and our very personal attention to detail. We hope to see you soon, whether it’s for business or pleasure.
Picture of The Ardilaun Hotel, Galway at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 7 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Yes, I would recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
Kamil M

From Newry, England
Who stayed in January 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay at The Ardilaun Hotel Galway woul highly recommend you choice this hotel for the Galw
The welcome and level or service at The Ardilaun Hotel was out standing. Nothing was to much trouble. The room was very clean and well equipped. I choice this hotel from previous trip adviser comments, and that there is an supper swimming pool and spa ect. The food was very good and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that as I do values old fashioned service quality from the front reception, to the dinning room and backroom staff and maids. A really enjoyable stay.
Beric Wickens from London stayed from 2nd Dec to 5th.

Reviewed by
Beric Wickens

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exccellent
Our stay at the Ardilaun was excellent. Definitely wll stay there again. highly recommend it to friends and family. Breakfast and dinner was the best that I have had in a hotel. staff very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Anne Daly

From Tuam, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had never stayed in the Ardillaun previously but booked it this time to coincide with a family wedding. We were very pleased with everything and the location was very relaxing. I would hope that we will get the opportunity to have a few days there sometime in the future.

Reviewed by
K Gill

From Claremorris, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
Martin Magennis

From Dublin 18, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant and comfortable
A pleasant stay in comfortable surroundings. The public rooms were well appointed - though I wondered to what extent the history and original character of the building had been sacrificed. I found breakfast below average, a bit ordinary and tasteless. And room doors shut noisily through much of the night..

Reviewed by
ATES D'ARCY-ORGA

From Halstead, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
A really great hotel - we arrived late in horrible weather but were soon relaxed with a late supper at the hotel bar - which had something for everyone - plain, vegetarian and more interesting - we had some Vegetarian starters and the Chorizo Sausage Risotto Dish and a bottle of Rioja - BLISS! We brought our small well behaved Dog and the 'Dog Friendly' Room was great with an area of Laminate flooring by the Patio door leading to the garden. The room like all the hotel that I saw was spotlessly clean. The Hotel has warmth and charm missing from more modern hotels. There are cosy areas (eg chairs by the fire). Breakfast was an enjoyable experience -at fully set tables in the restaurant looking out to the garden; lots of good choices and the hot food kept fresh; staff move around providing tea / coffee etc without banging and clattering. The Hotel has a good reputation with Taxi Drivers and is part of the community - it was lovely to see the Piano room being used by local children for Piano exams in the morning. You can really tell its a family owned hotel as the staff were happy and helpful and the atmosphere was so welcoming. The pool is a nice design again with character and the steam room was working great. We also booked treatments at the Beauty Room for my mum and she came out looking good! When our car needed repair and we had to stay in Galway until the evening they arranged that we could keep our room until then. What more could you ask? We will definitely be back to the Ardilaun and stay for at least a few days as it was sooo relaxing - Thankyou to all the Staff.

Reviewed by
Margaret H

From Armagh, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.