Reviews - Burlington Hotel


3 - 5 Earls Avenue, Folkestone, CT20 2HR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Keith Rye

  • April 2015

Burlington Hotel

Room modern and finished to a high standard whilst still retaining the period charm of the building.

The staff were welcoming and friendly and the food was excellent. I will definitely stay again when in the area.

  • Bernard W

  • March 2015


Everything was done with enthusiasm by the staff who couldn't be more helpfull.

food in the bar was excellent and prices not expensive. Would recommend to anyone.

  • E Stewart

  • December 2014

Very enjoyable stay

Very pleasant experience, interesting building a short distance from sea front with adequate parking

  • Shaun Attwood

  • November 2014

great stay

I was upgraded on arrival, which was nice.

Wifi worked great and room had a bath. No sound disturbances and the sea is nearby.

  • Mike L

  • August 2014

Not a Business Hotel

Hotel Car Park maybe holds 10 - 12 cars I would guess, needed to park on the road outside and had to search for a suitable space..

At check in was offered breakfast (on top of laterooms price) and accepted, but then found not served until 07:30 am., with a business meeting in town at 08:00 not much use, surely 07:00 would be far more appropriate for business clientele. OK, was offered continental breakfast, but not a great fan. Room 111, possibly the smallest double room i've seen, good job on my own, two people would struggle to be in this room at the same time. Positive side.... room was clean, tidy and comfortable bed. No aircon, hot night, so had to sleep with open window, resulting in early wakening due to the seagulls noise. Bathroom, despite running off gallons of water, there was no hot water for shaving or shower.

Complained at reception, on check out, with a derisory apology, but no suggestion to take a look and understand the reason for this. Assume next guest would have same problem. Bar closed during the evening?????. Sorry guys, hugely falling short of a pleasurable stay, much improvement needed. which has

  • Chris Barstow

  • May 2014

well worth the money

the customer service was 100% from when we checked in early.

the restaurant was fab the the service was 100% the manager worked the whole service and nothing was too much trouble. both rooms were of a high standard.

  • M Rutkowski

  • April 2014

Lovely food

Nice place to stay and the evening meal was really nice - would stay again!

  • John Stephenson

  • April 2014

A good 3* grandiose Hotel

Upon arriving I had to park in the street outside the Hotel.

Limited parking space, but no problem really as street spacious. Booked cheapest room, but was upgraded which made me feel welcome and really good. Double bed, just for me. Wifi worked and plenty of tea/coffee milk and sugar. Shower good and bathroom fine. Breakfast in the spacious dinning room was sufficient, but had to wait an unreasonable 20 minutes for 2 cooked eggs/kidneys and toast. Mushrooms were 'off' (not delivered that morning though I was asked if I wanted anything else. Declined. This 20 minute wait spoiled an otherwise enjoyable stay for one night, Pity!. I filled in a valuation sheet.

  • jane w

  • February 2014

A dog friendly mini break.

Myself and my dog were made to feel very welcome.

My room was clean and more than adequate for my stay. Being right next to the Leas was great for instant access to the beach and to lovely walks. I would certainly go again.