Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London Hotels > Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
55 Westbourne Terrace , London, W2 6QA
We have the pleasure to offer you this exclusive hotel in the heart of London. The Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington has just been refurbished has been created to accommodate the modern day traveller whether that is for business or pleasure. Set back in a private terrace, the hotel is accessible via all major routes in and out the heart of London. Conveniently close to Paddington station, and just a short walk from Hyde Park, the Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington is ideally placed for either business or leisure travellers. Fully refurbished in Spring 2007, the hotel offers stylish accommodation with modern features including free broadband internet access in all rooms and public areas.

Please note: As a company policy we will take pre-authorization from your card for the first nights stay, 48 hours prior to arrival.

Picture of Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Trip
Service very attentive, stayed here before and always had a bigger room.
Room slightly small (Room 10)
£126 for B&B on a Wednesday Night could of offered better rate for returning customers
Would stay again.

Reviewed by
G Wilson

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Had great stay 29 April 2014. The beds were so comfy I didn't
Want to get out of bed. 2 long blocks from Paddington station, easy walk.
The bathroom is tiny but had everything you needed. Tea, coffee and cookies
Were a special touch as were the vase of flowers. Only negative was that our room had terribly squeaky floors when you walked. I'ts London so the price is outrageous
But would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Debra Z

From Eau Claire, USA
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel
Lovely hotel will be booking same hotel next time .

Reviewed by
J Cosgrove

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommend a stay
Recommend a stay

Reviewed by
S McWhirter

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel let down by check in experience
I booked into this hotel due to its proximity to both an evening engagement and Paddington Station from where I was departing early the following morning. On the evening of arrival I chose to quickly check in and freshen up before heading out. On arrival I was immediately informed by a less than courteous receptionist that the hotel was full and that I was being moved to a sister hotel and a taxi would be booked. I responded that I did not have time for this and it invalidated the reason I had booked the hotel. The receptionist who was hardly friendly made a couple of calls and announced then that they did have a room. My double room in the basement was very nice indeed barring lack of mobile reception and that I couldn't get the TV to work (didn't bother going to reception for reasons mentioned above). All the other staff were very good and courteous hence if the poor check in experience had been avoided (and had the room numbering been a little more intuitive) I'd have been delighted with this hotel at the price I paid! Despite the negatives I'd definitely go back!

Reviewed by
Rob F

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late booking close to Paddington Station
Not really much to say as this was a very late booking for convenience as I wanted to be close to Paddingto station. The hotel was ok and served its purpose

Reviewed by
Peter Williams

From Winkleigh, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was not as advertised
We booked a "deluxe" room and were given one in the basement, absolutely nothing deluxe about it. Completely false advertising. The room was so small that the bed could only be entered from the end, the tea/coffee could only be reached by getting into bed, there wasn't even 2 feet of room next to the bed to open our small carry-on bags. The toilet/bathroom was so small that you had to sit sideways on the toilet! We felt completely ripped off and would never recommend to anyone. The only good thing about the hotel was its proximity to London Paddington station as were catching the heathrow express early the following morning, but I'd have gladly paid a bit more and gotten a taxi to a more distant hotel if I'd known how terrible the room would be. On arrival, we were told that as our train was 1.5 hours delayed, the room we stayed in was "the only one left" - this is not how reservations should work!! The only other option they could offer was a room in another hotel 2 blocks away - in hindsight, we should have checked both rooms first before deciding. But never in my life have I stayed in such a shocking room for over 100 pounds and merely been offered the hassle of going to another hotel down the road as an alternative!! Very poor customer service indeed.

Reviewed by
Claire S

From Warren, USA
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality decor but I prefer to stay in the hotel that I book into!
On arrival at check in, after quite a time waiting (whilst the two receptionists dealt with a complaint and two policemen who were dealing with an incident with another customer), I was eventually checked in by a very polite and friendly receptionist, only to be told my room was in another hotel. Having taken a taxi to the hotel due to having very heavy bags this was frustrating to say the least. It was only a short walking distance away but I hate hotels that do this and it's apparently a very common occurence here. The other hotel was very clean and the room decor/bathroom were of a high quality (a lovely heated floor in the bathroom!) but as ever in London it was still very small - I could barely fit my bag in beside the bed. I also had to access my room up a narrow/curving staircase - there was no lift and no offer to help with my luggage, and the staircase was too narrow for my bag to fit apart from sideways which was still tight and very awkward. The room was better quality than many hotels I've stayed in for the price I paid, but for the inconvenience I wouldn't book here again.

Reviewed by
Jane D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Booked a single with DOUBLE bed got a single :( COLD ROOM
Booked a single with a double bed but got a single rammed up against a wall in the basement! Central heating not working and room was FREEZING when I arrived.
Room was nice enough but most perplexed that the TV was not mounted facing the bed but facing the wardrobe in a room about six feet wide. Reasoning for this? Just weird.
Would stay again but definitely NOT in the basement!

Reviewed by
T Izod

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location staff very efficient and friendly

Reviewed by
s smith

From Slough, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next