Reviews - Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington

4

55 Westbourne Terrace, London, W2 6QA

Price From 166.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (41)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • William M

  • April 2015

Good Standard

Generally good quality and very helpful staff

  • J Ballard

  • April 2015

Good value for money

Although the single room was one of the smallest rooms I've stayed in, it was very clean.

A little noisy on groung floor. Small bar, pleasant and prompt service. Front of house staff also very helpful. For the money was excellent value. Free wifi in room and good speed. Would certainly stay again.

  • Louise S

  • April 2015

Business trip

I stayed in a single room, adequate for my needs, clean, warm, lovely waterfall shower in the bathroom.

Breakfast was excellent. Staff were very helpful and courteous and the hotel is perfectly situated as a base.

  • David R

  • April 2015

Good value in Paddington

Tried this hotel as an alternative to others I'd tried in the area and pleasantly surprised by what I got for the money.

The hotel is conveniently located near to Paddington station and Lancaster Gate tube and the local bus routes. Plenty of good pubs bars and restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel. Room was spacious and excellent quality, I had an upgrade to a club room free of charge. Hotel staff all very friendly and there was a nice bar in the basement if you wanted to relax with a book and a nightcap

  • H Gaynor

  • April 2015

Lovely hotel very close to Paddington Station. Clean and friendly.

I unexpectedly got upgraded which was a real treat.

  • K Tibbits

  • April 2015

Great hotel near Paddington station with easy access to the city

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful spot.

Easy access to Paddington Station and the tube so getting to other parts of the city is a breeze. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms, especially the little balcony window. Very clean with decent breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • alan m

  • March 2015

Very Small Room

I booked a deluxe single room.

It was the size of the bed so you could only close the curtains if you got over the bed. The bathroom was so small the door would only shut if you got into the shower. Avoid this hotel

  • N Mort

  • March 2015

Nice Hotel

A cute hotel with great access to a main London train station, and underground station.

  • Claire N

  • March 2015

A hidden gem

Stumbled across this hotel when our usual Paddington stopover was ridiculously priced, and we won't stay anywhere else from hereon in.

Great location, just 5 mins from the station, this hotel is excellent value for money. Huge bed, complimentary wine, soft drinks and fruit, robe and slippers, magazines and papers, large supply of toiletries, lovely new bathroom and a great cooked breakfast the next morning - what more could you ask for. The rooms aren't big but they have everything you need, including a massive bed, and the tv didn't work great for me but I didn't mind that. And the reception teams were very friendly and helpful. All round a great stay!

  • j wills

  • March 2015

Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington

only stayed one night, staff friendly,menu is poor, food okay for price.

Had single room with double bed, room very small no room to move bed very clean and comfortable,

beware parking charges applied after booking £35 a night (ouch)