You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Glenavon Guest House

4

27 ST. MARYS ROAD, LLANDUDNO, LL30 2UB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John Hollins

  • April 2016

The Glenavon is a excellent guest house

The owners are very pleasant and helpful and the accommodation was spotless.

Food was lovely and plentiful.

  • M Ashcroft

  • March 2016

So welcoming

Fantastic hosts, it was really as if we'd been friends for years, so friendly and helpful.

Shame we didn't get up in time for the breakfast. Thank you - will be back. 5 star.

  • Derrick B

  • January 2016

Homely

We had a wonderful 10 day Christmas break with the owners Tina and Dave (and the little man waiting on).

Full English breakfast was so good it kept us going all day. This hotel was like going home from home they are so friendly you would think they were family. All the guests were offered Christmas Dinner which was good value for money we were also offered dinner on new years eve we had such a good time we met others which have become friend as have Tina and Dave (and the little man who supports Liverpool). I cannot praise this hotel and hosts enough, so our thanks to them for making our Christmas some thing to remember for ever . THANK YOU TINA & DAVE Derrick & Sheila

  • Zsofia M

  • January 2016

Home to home.?

We spent 9 nights at the guest house.

It was lovely, friendly. The owners are brilliant, funny people. The breakfast really nice. We was a bit sad when we needed to wave goodbye to them.

  • Peter M

  • November 2015

Great find

Nice welcome warm comfortable room,car parking ,nice breakfast,will stay again if in Llandudno

  • paul b

  • November 2014

this guest house has an 4 star AA rating accreditations clearly visible on the building however this is definitely not a 4 star guest house, I would rate this as a 2 star maximum although we enjoyed our stay.

unfortunately there is very little we could say that could be positive. the shower had dust around the channeling outside, the hot water tap is dirty, needs good clean. the tea spoons supplied were filthy & sticky. at breakfast we both had full English the bacon was almost inedible my wife could not eat hers it was rock hard and had obviously been cooked and left too long. breakfast was served 8-9, we came down 8.35 the breakfast tasted very greasy. all things considered not too good. the owners were nice people I hope they make sure their standards improve

Response from hotel

In response to the comments made, I was both shocked and annoyed that the guest stated the taps in the ensuite were dirty. If they had inspected a little closer they would have seen that at the base of each tap, what they probably thought was not clean, was indeed a black washer which the tap sits on when joining the sink base. This has been there since the sink was installed. The comments about the shower surround being dusty, the sealant has been slightly discoloured over the season and is due to be removed and resealed when we have the quiet period, after New Year. Regarding the breakfast greasy and uneatable if the guest had told me at the time that the bacon was hard etc I would have prepared another. In addition we had no other complaints regarding the breakfast on offer.

  • D Jacques

  • August 2014

Excellent experience, would go back again.

  • David Suther

  • July 2014

Real. People

The way a guest house should be nice down to earth owners the place was spotless you would not go pass this one.