No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Glenavon Guest House

4Visit Wales Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
27 ST. MARYS ROAD , LLANDUDNO, LL30 2UB
AA graded.

A beautiful appointed, warm, family friendly 4 star Edwardian Guest House a perfect choice for your bed and breakfast requirements in Llandudno.

We have 7 en-suite bedrooms, 1 single/small double, 1 twin, 1 family suite, and 3 doubles. All are equipped with flat screen tvs, radio/alarms, refreshments tray and toiletries basket as well as little extras.

All rooms are centrally heated. Towels are changed every 4 days and bedlinen weekly. There is FREE WiFi and off road parking on a first come basis.

Minimum stay 2 nights on Bank Holidays and in peak season.
Picture of Glenavon Guest House, LLANDUDNO at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this guest house has an 4 star AA rating accreditations clearly visible on the building however this is definitely not a 4 star guest house, I would rate this as a 2 star maximum although we enjoyed our stay. unfortunately there is very little we could say that could be positive. the shower had dust around the channeling outside, the hot water tap is dirty, needs good clean. the tea spoons supplied were filthy & sticky. at breakfast we both had full English the bacon was almost inedible my wife could not eat hers it was rock hard and had obviously been cooked and left too long. breakfast was served 8-9, we came down 8.35 the breakfast tasted very greasy. all things considered not too good. the owners were nice people I hope they make sure their standards improve

ManagementResponse

In response to the comments made, I was both shocked and annoyed that the guest stated the taps in the ensuite were dirty. If they had inspected a little closer they would have seen that at the base of each tap, what they probably thought was not clean, was indeed a black washer which the tap sits on when joining the sink base. This has been there since the sink was installed. The comments about the shower surround being dusty, the sealant has been slightly discoloured over the season and is due to be removed and resealed when we have the quiet period, after New Year. Regarding the breakfast greasy and uneatable if the guest had told me at the time that the bacon was hard etc I would have prepared another. In addition we had no other complaints regarding the breakfast on offer.

Reviewed by
paul b

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent experience, would go back again.

Reviewed by
D Jacques

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Real. People
The way a guest house should be nice down to earth owners the place was spotless you would not go pass this one.

Reviewed by
David Suther

From THURSO, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glenavon Guest House
Very clean and comfortable room.
Excellent breakfast.
Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
M Hewlett

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had to leave very early in the morning so the owners got up early so that we could still have a lovely cooked breakfast which was very kind of them and really impressed me.

Reviewed by
melvyn Godden

From Longfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

had a good stay,And was real value for money

Reviewed by
g wilkinson

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top B&B
Excellent B & B, Hosts Tina and Dave very welcoming, rooms decorated to a high standard. Hope to go back soon. Breakfast was excellent.

ManagementResponse

HI Mr Boardman, Thank you for the excellent review and we do hope to see you both again soon !!! Regards, Tina & Dave

Reviewed by
John Boardman

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice two night stay
Stayed here for two nights in August, its a very welcoming hotel with most mod cons and good food.

Reviewed by
A Barker

From Barnoldswick, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best guest house in Llandudno
The hosts Bunny and Tina make your stay very welcoming, nothing is too much bother for them,plenty of information available in their welcoming pack. Rooms are top notch very tastefully decorated. The breakfast is the best guest house breakfast we have had,cooked to order with fresh locally sourced produce.will definatly stay here again

Reviewed by
Hill

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Everything was of a very good standard. Bedroom large, En-suite small, Breakfast GREAT

Reviewed by
Peter Youles

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next