Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Somerset > Mudford Hotels > The Half Moon Inn & Country Lodge
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Half Moon Inn & Country Lodge

3AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Main Street Yeovil, Yeovil, BA21 5TF
The Half Moon Inn and Country Lodge is pleasantly situated in the small village of Mudford just 2 miles from Yeovil and Penmill train station. The pub has been painstakingly and lovingly restored to the original rustic nature and surroundings of the 17th Century Inn, creating a special atmosphere. The Half Moon is one of 30 pubs in Somerset to feature in the 'Good Beer Guide' 05/06/07/08 and also the '06 'Good Food Guide'. Our characterful beamed bar has a good selection of real ales straight from the barrel, and a wide choice of wines and spirits. Our snack and main menus offer a wide variety of home cooked food, with fresh specials every day and traditional roast on Sunday. The Inn has a spacious cobbled courtyard with tables and chairs in the Spring and Summer months, and is ideal for relaxing and enjoying a long Summer's evening.
Picture of The Half Moon Inn & Country Lodge, Yeovil at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy, quiet with character.
Stayed for two nights. Both of which were a good comfortable night's sleep. I chose the smaller room but still plenty of space to work on my laptop and sit down with a cuppa.
I'm expecting more work in the same area and will book here again.

Reviewed by
zane h

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and service
Downside. Room was in a courtyard where smokers gathered. Tv wall mounted in way of mirror. Upsides great friendly staff good food. Definitely come back again

Reviewed by
Brian R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Many thanks for the stay; nice location, very comfortable bed, very quiet, good with very friendly and helpful staff. See you again next time work brings me into the Yeovilton area Tony.

Reviewed by
darren h

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

accommodation
Good price accommodation, very good food (too much, no room for the dessert I had eyed up), good cider. What more do you want?

Reviewed by
Ray H

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great service, clean quiet room, massive portions of food and best ale i have had for ages!!
In a beautiful part of the country, the actual pub is really cozy and welcoming. The rooms are basic, but quiet and clean.
The people working there are very friendly and helpful i could not have wished for a better stay and i would definitely return

Reviewed by
a cooper

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good for overnight stay
Nice pub with very good food in evening. Staff very helpful and plenty of life in bar / restaurant. Room was clean and tidy and ok for size but bed was on the small side. Some reviews mention no full English breakfast but if you eat here in the evening the optional (extra £5.00) light breakfast is more than enough.

Reviewed by
neil duke

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't tell anyone
What a great place, hopefully we can keep it secret. Will return.

Reviewed by
P Bennett

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room, with a lovely courtyard and a lovely pub!

Reviewed by
Tom W

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Half Moon Inn, Yeovil
Lovely place, lovely people, lovely food, that's all I can say

Reviewed by
Michelle Bell

From Pudsey, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Pleasant Accommodation
This Inn is situated just outside of Yeovil and so was very convenient for the town. We only stayed one night and did not eat dinner there, so I can only comment on the room and breakfast. The room was located in a building alongside the pub, but separated from it. We were not disturbed at all during the evening and the room was clean and , as was the shower/ WC. Cooked breakfasts were not on offer , but coffee, tea and toast was available, as was a choice of cereal, fruit and fruit juice.

Reviewed by
Michael C

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next