Reviews - The Half Moon Inn & Country Lodge

4

Main Street Yeovil, Yeovil, BA21 5TF

Price From 127.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • james galloway

  • July 2015

Well run pub and accommadation

we noticed how clean the room was would have loved to have stayed longer maybe next time.

The food in the pub was excellent and reasonably priced. wonderful place to stay. Would love to stay again

  • S Peters

  • July 2015

Quiet and relaxing place to stay.

Lovely friendly and comfortable place to stay.

The staff are so friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was brilliant with a good choice. We didn't have a meal in the pub this time but have eaten here before and the food is great.

  • L Day

  • June 2015

overnight stay

Fine for what we needed, a basic clean room, nothing special.

Breakfast was not included and we felt it was a bit overpriced for what it is.

  • neil h

  • March 2015

Can't praise this little place enough

I don't normally bother with reviews but this place is outstanding and well worth a visit.

Great food, friendly staff and very clean rooms - don't overlook it!!

  • Steve m

  • February 2015

Good value for money

We only stayed one night but found our stay very comfortable.

Very nice pub - we only had a sandwich and beer but both good, and staff very friendly. Accommodation very comfortable - all facilities clean and modern. If you stay at the front of the pub a little bit of traffic noise but apart from that everything was very good.

  • Kathy D

  • December 2014

Quaint old worldy bar

The room was spacious & clean,with lovely shower facilities.

Tea / coffee & biscuits. The staff were welcoming & friendly

  • Terry B

  • November 2014

What a great find.

We made a late decision to travel to Somerset to visit friends & decided to stay 2 nights in pub style accommodation so we could relax & enjoy a few drinks in the evenings.

We hit it lucky with the Half Moon Inn & Country Lodge. The food was excellent, very large portions, good quality & very well cooked. The service was the best I have experienced of late. Once you place an order at the bar your place mats, cutlery & sauces arrive within a couple of minutes followed by the piping hot food within a very acceptable time. What I was impressed with was the way staff delivered your food with a smile on their face & then looked for any plates etc. they could clear on their way back. Also as soon as any table was vacated one of the staff spotted it & came along with the spray cleaner & a cloth so the table was immediately cleaned & ready for another customer to sit at. Well done Half Moon, you have got your organization spot on.

  • Paul Donarte

  • October 2014

would like cooked breakfast

  • Peter Hodge

  • September 2014

Helpful Staff and Good food

Stayed for 2 nights, booked a single room and had a double en suite.

Nice size room with a comfy bed. Had food on second night which was lovely. Bar staff were very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay again when next working in Yeovil. Price could have included breakfast though.

  • Tony E

  • September 2014

Bed was extremely hard, my wife banged her head twice on the TV which was placed just above the dressing table.