Reviews - Fairmont St Andrews


Kingask, St Andrews, KY16 8PN

Price From 450.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Graeme G

  • January 2014

Luxury Treat

On the spur of the moment my wife and I decided to give ourselves a rare luxury treat and consequently booked one night at the Fairmont before going back to work after the Christmas break.

Thankfully we were not disappointed with the Fairmont. Beautiful hotel and a superb room.

  • Martin Devine

  • January 2014

Festive break

Excellent choice for a luxurious family break.

Staff were great.

  • J Holak

  • December 2013

Most friendly hotel we have stayed in.

All staff exceptional.

  • Ron M

  • December 2013

We had a very enjoyable stay.

Hotel staff were excellent. Food was very good. Overall we had a great time although would have to say that I thought the room was a bit expensive as were the price of drinks at the bar. However would certainly recommend as the hotel is lovely especially at this time of year.

  • S Allan

  • November 2013

Special time

We had a family meal to celebrate a special day - The time spent at the Fairmont including a meal, eve drinks and overnight stay was perfect.

  • Ian Brown

  • October 2013

One night stay.

Warm and friendly staff.

  • J Davidson

  • October 2013

Lack of Atmospherr

The hotel was so big that their was no atmosphere in the place .

  • P Burnett

  • October 2013

Room was large and spacious.

Very clean. All staff v friendly although staff in restaurant did not seem well trained for a 5 star establishment. A farcical moment when the waitress couldn't open a bottle of wine. Additional bar tenders were required for the rock and spindle bar. Generally seemed short staffed. Food was of a high standard and breakfast particularly good with loads of choice and chef cooking eggs to order. 2 points of feedback - paying an additional £4 per day for wi-Fi access seemed unreasonable as is a 10pc gratuity on spa treatments which are already v expensive.

  • Susan D

  • October 2013

Lovely overnight stay for a midweek break.

As would expect for 5 star hotel but maybe lacks a bit of character.