You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Fairmont St Andrews

5

Kingask, St Andrews, KY16 8PN

Price From 450.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Robertson

  • September 2014

Thank you Fairmont for a wonderful weekend

On arrival we were very warmly welcomed by the reception staff at The Fairmont.

A large, very comfortable room with sea views and great service from all members of staff. We traveled to St. Andrews by train therefore the hourly hotel courtesy bus to and from town was a great help where transport was concerned. We look forward to returning next time we are able to have a break.

  • Cyril Scott

  • September 2014

Fairmont St Andrews - perfect place.

We got a great welcome when we arrived and the friendly service was maintained over all 4 days.

There was lots to praise and nothing to criticise.

  • Craig S

  • September 2014

Fantastic venue for family get together

  • H Craig

  • September 2014

Nice Hotel

Nice hotel for a night or two, public areas starting to look a little tired and in need of refurbishment.

Our weather was lovely during our stay and some relaxed seating areas directly outside of the hotel would have been nice to take advantage of the sunshine. Staff very professional and friendly, overall a good break.

  • B Simpson

  • September 2014

Last time we stayed at the Fairmont St Andrews, we dined in the restaurant in the Atrium and enjoyed it very much.

This was not an option on this occasion and we found this very disappointing. The only options were bar snacks or the Italian Restaurant. A point to pass on to the Fairmont.

  • Derek W

  • August 2014

short holiday break

Accommodation excellent.

really enjoyed the use of the pool and the friendliness of all the staff. Only reservation was the evening meal iwe had in the Italion restaurant where we had to wait alittle for our starter to arrive. However the quality was good. Really enjoyed the breakfast which was maybe the best hotel breakfast I have had. Highly recommend the hotel.

  • P Latham

  • August 2014

Room great, food and cleanliness not good at all

We stayed for 2 nights, the room was very nice and clean.

I have to say the eating/drinking areas were very dirty, uncleaned tables dust on tables and furniture. The breakfast was lovely but the food within the restuarant wasent great. We would think twice before going back.

  • I Ross

  • August 2014

We stayed at this hotel because we were looking for a night away at a hotel with spa facilities.

The staff were helpful and welcoming at all times. The room was a good size - the bathroom was huge - and well appointed with a very comfortable bed and views over the surrounding countryside. The spa facilities were good, but the pool, jacuzzi and steam rooms were small for the size of the hotel and hence crowded. The spa staff were excellent and the massages we had are highly reccomended. If you are looking for a subtle or boutique hotel, this is not for you; however, it ticks many boxes and has all the facilities you could need for an enjoyable, relaxing trip on the edge of a lovely town.

  • Brenda S

  • August 2014

Great hotel very relaxing. Superb service.

Cant wait to stay again.

  • G Wallace

  • July 2014

The Fairmont St Andrews

This has to be by far the best hotel we have ever stayed in.

The hotel is absolutely immaculate with not a thing out of place. The room was exceptional. The staff couldn't possibly be more helpful. And the grounds the hotel is on and the views are outstanding. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.