You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Fairmont St Andrews

5

Kingask, St Andrews, KY16 8PN

Price From 339.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (51)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Simpson

  • December 2014

very good hotel

Great hotel lovely setting on the outskirts of St Andrews overlooking the sea and bay, rooms are large and very well fitted out bed was a treat to sleep in.

A shuttle bus service to St Andrews was an added advantage for getting too and from town

  • Richard R

  • December 2014

Great little mini honeymoon

Had a great little over night stay after my wedding.

The hotel had a great wow factor and made our mini honeymoon stay special, we had a meal in the hotels Italian restaurant and could not fault the food and service. Only bad comment i have to make was that after booking a bottle of champagne for my wife and i to be in the room for our arrival we had to wait over an hour and that was still after calls to the hotel operator. Apart from that i could not fault the hotel.

  • Suzi M

  • December 2014

Excellent service. Fantastic hotel.

The service of the staff was excellent.

Extremely pleasant, friendly & helpful.

We were given a complimentary upgrade as we were staying for our wedding anniversary. Our room had a stunning view out towards the sea overlooking the golf course.

Champagne sent to our room with compliments of the hotel. Very friendly staff, engaging & genuinely seemed interested in the guests & wanting to make sure our stay was a pleasureable one.

Can't rate this hotel highly enough.

Only negative point, my husbands steak was slightly overdone. Everything Excellant.

  • WILLIAM H

  • November 2014

very nice stay which had the magic combination of quality accommodation - friendly efficient staff and very good food.

booked our stay through late rooms. 3 rooms in total which created a bit of confusion at the front desk regarding what had already been charged for and who was paying the balance. it all got sorted out in the end.

  • Angie W

  • November 2014

Fantastic Weekend

An amazing weekend in an amazing hotel

Lovely friendly staff who looked after us very well

Upgrade on our suite and the views where stunning

We had a brilliant time and hopefully will be returning soon

Thank you Fairmount

  • Anne Maria G

  • November 2014

Fire works night getaway for dogs

I took the dog to stay overnight to get away from the noise of the fireworks in Glasgow.

As with previous stays dogs are very welcome in the hotel. On arrival I was disappointed to hear that the hotel would have a fireworks display that night however this was between 6pm and 7 pm so I could arrange to be away from the hotel during this time in the event however myself and my dog where unable to hear the fireworks in the room with the blind closed and the TV on. However due to the fireworks at the hotel this year I will not take the risk next year and I will look at alternatives for next bonfire night.

  • E Long

  • November 2014

Great stay

Loved our one night stay in this hotel.

We had a lovely room and the staff are great. The breakfast was also really lovely. Enjoyed the spa facilities too. The only down point was the bar area in the rock and spindle - I think they appeared to be slightly short staffed and the wait for food was very long. But overall I would definitely stay again.

  • J Shanley

  • October 2014

Enjoyed the experience but not as good as 4 years ago.

The previous time that I stayed, one of the highlights of this hotel experience was the breakfast.

This time, I found that a lot of the cooked breakfast items were not hot enough when dished. It is as if the hot plate containers were not turned up to a sufficient heat therefore things such as bacon, black pudding, beans etc were almost cold. Also, we used the courtesy bus this time as in the previous trip to get into St Andrews for an evening meal but the last bus running from the hotel to town was at 1800 hours, not in my opinion late enough and the last one to return was at 1715 hours, meaning you have no option than a taxi for returning from a meal in town. Needs to be a later service.

  • Stephen D

  • October 2014

Enjoyed our short break

Excellent value Easy to book with Laterooms Lovely hotel - great location Would recommend & will return soon.

  • K Cunningham

  • October 2014

Lovely stay staff service very good lovely room food good breakfast excellent as hotel very busy a little patience was reqd at bars restaurants but we weren't rushing anyway thoroughly enjoyed our stay