Reviews - Fairmont St Andrews


Kingask, St Andrews, KY16 8PN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Aileen S

  • July 2014

Luxury one night stay

We stayed for one night to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary.

Check in (from 3pm) was easy and we arrived to find chocolates in our room as an anniversary touch. The staff were friendly and helpful. The concierge gave us detailed information on the Fife Coastal Path as we wanted to have a walk to the shore. We ate at The Clubhouse and it was of a high standard accompanied by amazing sunset views on a spectacularly sunny evening (we were lucky with the weather). The noon check out gave us time to use the pool facilities in the morning which were sizeable (allowing for a proper swim) & relatively quiet. Our only gripe would be no free wifi, our room had complementary plug in but we thought that wifi would be more important in this day and age.

  • T Ferguson

  • July 2014

2 Day stay at Fairmont St Andrews

An absolutely fantastic experience, a dream place and somewhere out of reality.

  • A Raeper

  • July 2014

Lovely relaxing stay, staff could not be more helpful.

The staff in the spa seemed a bit disinterested and I waited over 15mins for someone to come to the desk.

  • david h

  • July 2014

2 night stay

The bedroom and bathroom are a good size and well equipped with in-room complimentary coffee and teas.

Staff are very friendly and helpful, check-in and check-out was very quick. We have stayed at this hotel several times now and enjoyed every visit.

  • Nicola McHolm

  • July 2014

Hotel was fab, loved everything about it, wished we had stayed longer though.

  • W Grace

  • June 2014

Silver anniversary celebration at the fairmont

Having notified the hotel that this was a special occassion we were treated exceptionally well on our arrival with a glass of champagne to greet us.

The only disappointment was the room type reserved via late rooms "luxury" which is not a valid Fairmont type and caused some confusion having paid more than the deluxe room, however the hotel once again came good and ensured our fairmont view room had a view of the bay. A welcome card and chocolates were provided in our room to mark our anniversary which was a nice touch. Dinner in the clubhouse restaurant was excellent Jan our server was suberb and looked after us very well.

  • Sue A

  • May 2014

Comfort and style in all areas

Large, comfortable and stylish bedrooms.

Large, bathroom facilities with a hefty helping of luxury. Our room stated a view of the atrium which was exactly that, a view of the atrium structure, didn't affect our stay as we didn't book for the view.

Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Disappointing that so many places. (Starbucks, McDonalds etc) now offer free wifi that hotels still charge guests

Restaurant food was very good but beer and wine prices aren't exactly reasonable which is unfortunate. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay the setting Is outstanding but it wasn't a bargain. Would be happy to stay here again.

  • Anne R

  • April 2014

lovely hotel, very helpful staff

We arrived before noon for a local wedding and were able to check in to our room after a very short wait.

Concierge service and valet parking was great and saved our some valuable minutes. All in all it was a wonderful stay, quality of room was excellent, staff went out of their way to accommodate us and we had a lovely breakfast to finish off the stay.

  • L Wild

  • April 2014

anniversary break

My husband and I loved our stay.The hotel and it's staff are lovely and so helpful.Will definately be back.

  • D Storie

  • April 2014

Excellent, couldn't fault, can't wait to return.

Everyone involved in running this hotel was so friendly, kind and couldn't do enough for us.

We had a wedding to attend and we even managed a very early check in. Top Class Hotel.