Fairmont St Andrews

5

, St Andrews, KY16 8PN

Price From 245.88 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (89)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s brawley

  • January 2015

Weekend break

  • S Fyall

  • January 2015

Fairmont St Andrews

Great.

  • p little

  • December 2014

relaxing spa break

Friendly helpful staff

  • Oliver C

  • December 2014

December 2014

Managed to get a great price for a last minute room at the Fairmont and I'm really glad we did.

Excellent customer service and lovely hotel. Highly recommend!

  • Ahllanna Taylor

  • December 2014

Certainly not 5 Star

We were regular guests at the St Andrews Bay prior to the takeover by the Fairmont group and I was very disappointed in the drop in standards.

Arrived to check-in which was fine but we were unable to obtain something as simple as a bar snack either in the golf clubhouse or any of the hotel's own dining areas. Ended up having to pay £50+ for a meal neither of us really wanted at that time of the day. Toilets in the hotel were dirty, pool was unheated and the jacuzzi was out of order. The showers in the leisure area were not clean and another guest cut her foot on a piece of glass (!) in the changing area. No-one seemed too bothered. I was looking forward to a nice Xmas experience but management appear to have decided that proper Xmas decorations were a step too far - how drab the place looked. We left after one night and will not be returning. On a better note, the staff in general were all very pleasant, polite and helpful but sadly let down by what senior management obviously think are acceptable standards.

  • D Gray

  • December 2014

Birthday treat

Great hotel, lovely food.

  • G Simpson

  • December 2014

very good hotel

Great hotel lovely setting on the outskirts of St Andrews overlooking the sea and bay, rooms are large and very well fitted out bed was a treat to sleep in.

A shuttle bus service to St Andrews was an added advantage for getting too and from town

  • Richard R

  • December 2014

Great little mini honeymoon

Had a great little over night stay after my wedding.

The hotel had a great wow factor and made our mini honeymoon stay special, we had a meal in the hotels Italian restaurant and could not fault the food and service. Only bad comment i have to make was that after booking a bottle of champagne for my wife and i to be in the room for our arrival we had to wait over an hour and that was still after calls to the hotel operator. Apart from that i could not fault the hotel.

  • Suzi M

  • December 2014

Excellent service. Fantastic hotel.

The service of the staff was excellent.

Extremely pleasant, friendly & helpful.

We were given a complimentary upgrade as we were staying for our wedding anniversary. Our room had a stunning view out towards the sea overlooking the golf course.

Champagne sent to our room with compliments of the hotel. Very friendly staff, engaging & genuinely seemed interested in the guests & wanting to make sure our stay was a pleasureable one.

Can't rate this hotel highly enough.

Only negative point, my husbands steak was slightly overdone. Everything Excellant.

  • WILLIAM H

  • November 2014

very nice stay which had the magic combination of quality accommodation - friendly efficient staff and very good food.

booked our stay through late rooms. 3 rooms in total which created a bit of confusion at the front desk regarding what had already been charged for and who was paying the balance. it all got sorted out in the end.