Lichfield House

4

30 Waterloo Street, Brighton, BN3 1AN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • a gill

  • April 2015

Great value

Couldn't ask for more for what we paid.

Very clean and a comfy bed and quiet room.

  • Mandi N

  • September 2014

A great place, we were going to a show in Brighton so didn't really need anything super luxurious.

Although our room was right at the top of the house, it was very spacious with a French door so very light n airy. Small but very clean bathroom, clean towels and even bathrobes to use. Even had an iron, tea n coffee and bottled water!. Ideal if you just want a place to stay for a night or 2, and don't want to pay over the top. Excellent value for money, 2 mins from the seafront - we were very impressed and would definitely stay again!

  • y rasheed

  • August 2014

Good location for the guest house, close to vital services/amenities, proximity to the sea front.

Easy access to shops and restaurants and proximity to city centre, about 15 minutes walking distance. On a whole, the room was clean and well maintained, of cause further improvements could be made in the bath room, especially the sink. perhaps the size of the bath room doesn't allow for a bigger sink basin. The flooring needs some updating as when you step on it the nose is incredible, i suppose particularly disturbing for the fellow living underneath you, this is 3 story apartment.

  • Josephine R

  • August 2014

Staff were great and accommodating, the room was basic but clean and bright and comfortable

  • A Lincoln

  • July 2014

Good for the price.

Clean, comfortable, close to the centre of town and seafront.

  • S HUTCHINSON

  • July 2014

Comfort in style

Great location, very quiet on top floor.

Very clean and spacious and for the price, great value for money. Would definitely stay again.

  • R Donovan

  • April 2014

Really lovely homely room, very helpful staff.

I was on the top floor and couldnt get signal for the wifi, but apart from that it was lovely.

  • Florence A

  • September 2013

Won't go back. Definitely not a 4* hotel.

Although we got a good midweek deal on this room, it was in no way, shape or form 4*...

the automated system which apparently gives you more freedom to come and go didn't work when we arrived so we had to be let in. There is no reception and unfortunately the owners speak very broken English which meant communication and questions were difficult. The room was fine; comfy bed, nice bathroom. However, there was so much noise from the thin walls/corridors/drains/outside that it cancelled the good points out. We had a TV and tea, coffee and dressing gowns provided which was nice, but the shower was dirty and my boyfriend found one of those plastic milk coffee lids IN the bed. The next morning, we wanted to leave our rucksacks behind reception for the day - you would think in a 4* hotel this wouldn't be a problem. We were told we could leave it in the room we had just checked out of until 5pm, 'although new guests are coming at 2pm so they might just leave it in the corridor or something'. The alternative they gave us was to leave our bags in the downstairs hallway, right by the public door... erm. The lack of reception and incredibly poor customer service, combined with the completely inaccurate 4* rating (3 at best is what I'd give it), means we will not be returning again.

  • Kayleigh E

  • August 2013

Not the best start...

Having arrived at Litchfield House at 14:00 the time we had been told we were able to check in we are told that our room had not yet been prepared and would be another 30 minutes which ended up me and my partner carting around our suitcase waiting for the room to be ready.

The room itself was very nicely designed and cosy however anytime anyone in the house flushed the toilet because of us being on the ground floor we could hear the water rushing through the pipes in our on suite bathroom. Overall a good stay but not the best of starts to our trip away. Finally the only staff we saw was the cleaner and when we were unsure about checking in and out there was nobody who we could ask about it.