Seafield House

4

23 Seafield Road, Hove, BN3 2TP

Price From 139.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Nicklin

  • April 2015

Wonderful second stay

This is the second time we have stayed at Seafield House and it was every bit as good as the first.

The hotel is clean and quiet and ideally located for both Hove and Brighton. All our needs were catered for and we spent 3 nights in a very comfortable bed, followed by an excellent breakfast. We will definitely be returning!

  • M Shaw

  • April 2015

Seaside stay for Brighton marathon

We booked this hotel quite close to the marathon which my partner was running It seemed a lot cheaper than other local hotels so we thought we'd try it The room was comfortable, you get what it says so a bed small shower room etc.

Was a bit weird having the sink in the bedroom area. Liked the fact kettle and hairdryer supplied.

Wasn't great started when arrived (site said can check in early and leave cases at reception), we got there about 1pm and spent about 10-15 mins outside buzzing, knocking and ringing to get in before Frank answered. Once he did to be fair he was very helpful and friendly

I thought it was a nice touch starting breakfast earlier on the Sunday for the marathon runners staying at the hotel

Breakfast was good but is a bit basic service wise, Sunday was better than Monday when language seemed a bit of a barrier and basics like checking if you want more/offering butter and jam with toast and clearing dirty plates away was forgotten. That said what we did eat was nice

Overall a good little hotel for a cheaper budget and it takes about 35 mins walk from Brighton station but easy to get to and liked the local restaurants and bars close by in church street which was handy. We probably would stay again

  • A Rutherford

  • April 2015

Good Experience

The accommodation was very clean and pleasant.

Very little noise from other guests which was a bonus. The service in the dining room was good as was the breakfasts.

  • Richard B

  • February 2015

Good clean room, terrible breakfast.

Nice room, clean, good shower.

Breakfast not good. We asked for coffee but they served us tea. We asked for brown toast but we got white toast. We had to wait 50 min for our cooked breakfast. They run out of bacon and sausages. And we asked for poached eggs but we got fried eggs. The black pudding was hard as stone.

  • C Caudwell

  • January 2015

Seafield House is in a great location close to the amenities of Church Street and the sea front.

Clean and friendly guest house offering a good breakfast. Complimentary wine and chocolates in the room a nice touch. Parking available on request at £5 / night. Bathroom a little small - but overall a great place for a stop-over.

  • Maureen P

  • December 2014

Football away weekend

Hotel clean near to sea about half an hours walk out of Brighton breakfast was.good cooked fresh when you sat down Lots of stairs to climb not for the elderly get a parking voucher from hotel for street parking taxi fares are expensive up to8 pound for a single trip into brighton

  • john w

  • December 2014

God value for money

All in all a very pleasant stay.

The on-suite room had been squeezed into one corner of our bedroom and the soap and shampoo dispensers were empty, but that's just being a bit picky. Breakfasts were excellent. Compared to prices of hotels in Brighton which was just a short walk away, this was good value for money.

  • David T

  • November 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Staff extremely helpful and informative

Room was comfortable. some minor improvements can be made to the bathroom but nothing major to affect our experience. Still perfectly functional. Some nice touches to the room with some complimentary goodies that were greatly received. Would recommend any future guests take advantage of the parking option for an extra £5 a night. To have off-road parking opposite the hotel is worth every penny in this area

  • Ellen M

  • September 2014

Excellent choice

Very nice accommodation, the complimentary wine and soft drinks in the fridge were a lovely touch.

Excellent breakfast

  • l bryant

  • August 2014

Very clean and fresh

Very clean and fresh.

Room 1st class bed lovely. Breakfast could had make choice on the. In course like fish. They did run out of brown bread and yogurt on our first day otherwise. Very happy. We're booking up again for next year x