No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Southpark House

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Quarry Road,Locharbriggs , Dumfries, DG1 1FA
Renowned as one of the finest in Dumfries, this 5 star hospitality establishment enjoys an impressive and peaceful location on the edge of town, yet only 5 minutes drive from the bustling market town centre hosting many fine restaurants, coffee and wine bars.
Panoramic views over the 3 valleys, free transport provided into restaurants if required for the tired and travel weary guests! ample private and secure parking, separate guests kitchen, with full laundry facilities, Free Wi-Fi internet in all rooms, and free usage of the Internet Station. Southpark hosts a guest lounge with open log fire, Sky tv etc for colder evenings. With easy access from all major routes, come and enjoy your stay at Southpark House, and experience our silent and often deserted country roads, offering unspoilt equanimity balanced with unequalled views and rare wildlife. We welcome you to Southpark House, where we have everything you have at home and more!

Picture of Southpark House, Dumfries at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely hospitable
Lovely outlook from the property, extremely genuine welcome from the owner. We were made very welcome throughout the stay and would love to visit again

Reviewed by
Paul Barker

From Skipton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The personal touch counts
We were met by the owner, shown all the facilities and taken to our very comfortable room.
Only stayed for one night on our way elsewhere but would consider a longer visit next time.

Reviewed by
ANNE R

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place
very nice place... very warm welcome... we were vegetarian, they managed to cater full veg breakfast...
very impressive... thanks again....

Reviewed by
V Muthuswamy

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm and welcoming
A warm friendly welcome,very helpful,lovely setting,room clean,comfortable and homely,comfy bed,excellent nights sleep,breakfast was lovely,eaten in the conservatory with an awesome view of the countryside,excellent value for money all round,would definitely stay again and thoroughly recommend.

Reviewed by
d clayton

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay

Reviewed by
M Wilmot

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late break
Very good

Reviewed by
A Owen

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay - a gem of a guest house
We had a lovely one-night stay at Southpark, but would happily have stayed for longer. It's a lovely guest house in a nice location with superb countryside views. Everything was spotlessly clean and well appointed - our room was very nice indeed with everything you needed and some nice touches such as the bathrobes - very comfy bed too! Breakfast was served in the lovely conservatory with its wonderful views and was delicious - cooked to perfection. Owner Ewan is a superb host - friendly and attentive and we would recommend Southpark to anyone.

Reviewed by
Jill Wood

From Gorebridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were very comfortable and breakfast was excellent wasn't hungry all day. Thank you
We will be back.

Reviewed by
Margaret McGarvey

From Brigg, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent as always
Been here several times. Can't fault it in any way

Reviewed by
N Wilson

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely quiet location, great breakfast
Our room was a good size; also good sized bathroom. Nice view of countryside from window. Our host was friendly and helpful. Very nice breakfast. Great value for money. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Anna M

From Ballymena, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next