Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Central Scotland > Angus > Carnoustie Hotels > Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Links Parade , Carnoustie, DD7 7JE

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Friendly staff ,clean spacious room, food great. A swim and sauna is excellent after a walk along the golf course on a fresh frosty morning.

Scotland`s premier luxury golfing and leisure destination is the ideal venue for golf days, corporate events or relaxing short breaks. Popular with non golfers too, Carnoustie offers luxurious leisure facilities and the chance to explore local castles, distilleries and the superb local countryside. Visitors can enjoy some of the most stunning views in Scotland as well as some of the most stimulating golfing experiences in the world.

The Carnoustie Championship 18- hole course is recognised as one of the top three courses in the country and was the proud host of The Open in 2007. The hotel is located adjoining the first tee and 18th green and there are two other challenging links courses nearby-The Burnside Course and Buddon Links. (There are also 200 other golf courses within a two -hour drive including St. Andrews.)

Walkers and anglers, as well as golfers, are in their element here and our friendly staff are always on hand to offer help and advice to make sure that you make the most of your stay.
Picture of Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel, Carnoustie at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 205 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing break
Room was adequate although I was not lucky enough to get a room with a view of the golf course. Facilities were good with a gym and a pool. The restaurant was good but the furnishings in the bar were a little tired....would certainly use this hotel again at this price.

Reviewed by
D MacFarlane

From Motherwell, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Find! Wonderful Food, Great Atmosphere and Really Helpful Staff
I did not expect to have the Lovely experience that I had! I know it is a fair drive to Aberdeen, however My business required me to travel to A-deen. Truly All Aberdeen hotels are massively Overpriced.So finding myself at Carnoustie as the nearest I could get, I already was pretty hacked off! All that dissolved within an hour of arriving at C'tie Hotel, the staff were really kind, I got a Wonderful room, really spacious and luxurious. Then to top it off enjoyed an excellent bar meal and breakfast was top notch too!

Reviewed by
A Boyd

From Shotts, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The evening meal was very very good and value for money

Reviewed by
L Lorimer

From Macduff, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel looks a bit tired- in need of a makeover. Fantastic location and v good food

Reviewed by
e macfarlane

From Bo'ness, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent customer service, swimming pool and changing areas very clean. Lovely breakfast with plenty choice, brilliant views.

Reviewed by
M Aitkenhead

From Fraserburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Carnoustie visit
Excellent visit!

Reviewed by
J Long

From Bothell, USA
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel requires painting on outside. The whitewash walls are stained and grubby looking. The entrance canopy is dirty and paint flakes off the metal poles. The once impress ive looking hotel is now very tired loiking. Inside the hotel is lightly datef but the staff are very freinfly and wrlcoming. The room was clean but the daido rail in hall wad thick with dust. The spa and pool area clean but shower area again dated. The jacuzzi was so hot it almost impossible to sit in. The food wad Excellant. The bat menu was reasonabley priced, a wide choice and the food wad delicious. I would definitely recommend going to this hotel for a meal. The hotel overlooks the beach and golf course, it is oeacegul and comfy and was fun to stay in but the hotel requures some upgrading and redeciration

Reviewed by
N Wares

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tables and floor outside the restaurant not so clean every day.

Reviewed by
Kenneth Hammarstrom

From Vallentuna, Sweden
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
A clean and spacious en suite room in what is a slightly old fashioned building. Every member of staff we encountered was attentive, very helpful and welcoming.

Reviewed by
a reid

From torrance, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fourth time I have stayed and would definitely recommend. I agree with others that a degree of redecoration is required however the service is excellent, the rooms clean and great value. Perfect base, not only for golfers but also for anyone visiting Dundee or the surrounding area

Reviewed by
Adrian M

From Heywood, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next