Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Central Scotland > Angus > Carnoustie Hotels > Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Links Parade , Carnoustie, DD7 7JE
Scotland`s premier luxury golfing and leisure destination is the ideal venue for golf days, corporate events or relaxing short breaks. Popular with non golfers too, Carnoustie offers luxurious leisure facilities and the chance to explore local castles, distilleries and the superb local countryside. Visitors can enjoy some of the most stunning views in Scotland as well as some of the most stimulating golfing experiences in the world.

The Carnoustie Championship 18- hole course is recognised as one of the top three courses in the country and was the proud host of The Open in 2007. The hotel is located adjoining the first tee and 18th green and there are two other challenging links courses nearby-The Burnside Course and Buddon Links. (There are also 200 other golf courses within a two -hour drive including St. Andrews.)

Walkers and anglers, as well as golfers, are in their element here and our friendly staff are always on hand to offer help and advice to make sure that you make the most of your stay.
Picture of Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel, Carnoustie at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 189 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel
Great hotel very comfortable and breakfast was excellent. Bar meal at night was very good also.

Reviewed by
Aileen H

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, good food, great value for money.
Enjoyed our stay here, was nearly all good!! Disappointed they were having problem with the swimming pool!

Reviewed by
Kathy S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i would seriously use this hotel again
the check in was quick and easy, the room was 5 star in my mind, the facilities even though we did not have the time to use them looked to be of first class, unfortunately the breakfast was lacking to be of the same class as the rest of the package.

Reviewed by
alastair burgess

From Dingwall, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel
Apart from the restaurant not being able to seat a person (plenty of seats but the chef 'could not cope with one more before 20:45') the hotel's standard is good and the staff is attentive.

Reviewed by
Carl P

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel
We have stayed here before and always find the staff very helpfull and friendly and accommodation excellent

Reviewed by
s kenney

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
We had a fabulous stay, really enjoyable, the staff are lovely and the setting is fantastic. We will definitely go back for another visit.

Reviewed by
P Murphy

From Wishaw, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Filthy dirty mouldy and old
Mouldy bathroom, windows and more dust than the Sahara. In need of decent staff and a full makeover. Threadbare carpets and seating. 50 mins to get beans on toast at breakfast. The list goes on. This will have been a nice place to stay 15-20 years ago probably.

Reviewed by
s lewis

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
Being a seasoned traveller this has to be one of the best hotels i have stayed in for a long time. you would struggle to find fault here. Friendly welcome on arrival & quality service from all staff encountered.

Reviewed by
A Lewis

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value.great staff.a must stay if nr Dundee.5*

Reviewed by
paul h

From altrincham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

November break
First class two day break which was excellent value for money. Hotel staff were helpful friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The food was beautiful and just the right amount.

Reviewed by
sheena E

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next