Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Central Scotland > Angus > Carnoustie Hotels > Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel

4Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Links Parade , Carnoustie, DD7 7JE

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Friendly staff ,clean spacious room, food great. A swim and sauna is excellent after a walk along the golf course on a fresh frosty morning.

Scotland`s premier luxury golfing and leisure destination is the ideal venue for golf days, corporate events or relaxing short breaks. Popular with non golfers too, Carnoustie offers luxurious leisure facilities and the chance to explore local castles, distilleries and the superb local countryside. Visitors can enjoy some of the most stunning views in Scotland as well as some of the most stimulating golfing experiences in the world.

The Carnoustie Championship 18- hole course is recognised as one of the top three courses in the country and was the proud host of The Open in 2007. The hotel is located adjoining the first tee and 18th green and there are two other challenging links courses nearby-The Burnside Course and Buddon Links. (There are also 200 other golf courses within a two -hour drive including St. Andrews.)

Walkers and anglers, as well as golfers, are in their element here and our friendly staff are always on hand to offer help and advice to make sure that you make the most of your stay.
Picture of Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel, Carnoustie at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 185 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

November break
First class two day break which was excellent value for money. Hotel staff were helpful friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The food was beautiful and just the right amount.

Reviewed by
sheena E

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation and service first class. Got a really good deal price wise. A little disappointed that the sauna and steam room were out of order. These things happen and maintenance was being carried out.
My only other gripe is that decor wise, some areas were a little tired and in need of a makeover, but feel that this adds to the character of the building

Reviewed by
Jane M

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Weekend
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Had a lovely room overlooking golf course. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Our breakfast was very good made to order and service was excellent we will certainly be booking again

Reviewed by
P Findlay

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room spacious and very comfortable. Sea view was a bonus. En suite facilities were excellent and our daughter was quite taken with the bath.
Full breakfast service was fast, efficient, comfortable with kids and very generous.
Spa facilities were great and our youngster loved the pool.

Reviewed by
Jacqui R

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay in good hotel.

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nfjfjfkdh

Reviewed by
Andrew George

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food was poor, I ordered meat pie and roast veg. the meat was mince with carrot, suede and potato in a bowl put on a dinner plate with some roast veg. Breakfast , ordered kippers and scrambled eggs, kippers were good but the scrambled egg was very poor. I have stayed here many times over the past 5 years and the food has been very good but it has gone down hill on my last 2 visits.

Reviewed by
D Mccallum

From Bellshill, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid week getaway
Staff were helpful and polite.
Food was well presented but not of the highest quality (frozen ingredients used).
Hotel was well decorated but beginning to look a bit tired.
Spa facilities felt a bit more like a local authority pool than a luxury hotel.
That being said, for the price paid, these shortcomings were not a major concern. If we had paid the full price I would have felt very short changed.

Reviewed by
A Baxter

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Carnoustie Golf and Spa Hotel - October 2014
The hotel was good quality and value for money. The choice at breakfast was great - something for all tastes including teenage children. The food in Calders bar was ok but could have been better. Soup was warm but not hot, and pastry lid of pie of the day which I chose was stone cold, it had obviously been cooked some time earlier and then reassembled on the pie dish. The saving grace was the filling which was exceptionally tasty and hot. Golfers however should note that there is no discount for a round of golf even if you are a resident and I think this should be made explicitly clear to forthcoming guests. The pool and gym were great for non-golfers and at the time of our visit not overly busy. Would happily return and will do so as have 3 serious golf enthusiasts.

Reviewed by
fiona greene

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic break away
Fantastic hotel, food, staff, rooms etc. are fantastic. Well worth the money and will visit again.

Reviewed by
d innes

From Port Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next