Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel

4

The Links Parade, Carnoustie, DD7 7JE

Price From 234.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (181)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R REID

  • June 2015

Short Break

Very comfortable stay in a beautiful room with a sea view.

  • L martin

  • June 2015

Carnoustie Golf Hotel & Spa - a Bespoke Hotel

We had lovely stay.

Hotel very clean and staff friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a golf view room. Will definitely return.

  • Ann J

  • June 2015

Past it's Best

At one time I can imagine this would have been a fantastic hotel, now well past it's sell of date but still trying to be what it once was!

  • s edwards

  • June 2015

spa break

excellent for a short break

  • Karen C

  • May 2015

Disappointed

We have stayed here before and never had a problem.

However, this time we were disappointed. The cups in the room were dirty. We asked for them to be replaced and had to ask again before the clean ones arrived. There was a hole in the bathroom wall where the fan should have been and the light flickered for several minutes before it came on properly. On the first morning, we gave our order for breakfast and then had chase this up after half an hour wait. The order had been forgotten/lost. The pot of tea on the second morning was cold and the plate with a poached egg on, was full of water from the egg pan. However, on the 3rd morning, the breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious which was what we had received before. A 4 star hotel should offer a consistent 4 star service.

  • Bob Cuthbertson

  • May 2015

2nd visit to hotel. Now stayed in rooms with opposite side of building view.

Thoroughly enjoyed both visits.

It doesn't matter which side you are on pleasant views are available from both. Room,staff food etc. are very good (buffet breakfasts are not as hot as fresh cooked. Hotel know this it is time to do something about keeping buffet food hot). Hotel is due for reburshing bring it on because location is excellent for visitors,tourists & golfers alike.

  • Sheona L

  • April 2015

Staying at Carnoustie

Having stayed at the Carnoustie Golf Hotel on several occasions whilst on golfing holidays in the past, I was very disappointed to see the decline in the hotel during my stay.

The hotel itself is looking shabby, chipped doors, cracked lamps in bedrooms, poor maintenance also in bedrooms. The food was fine when it eventually arrived, I waited 40 minutes for a burger. Customer service was okay but not excellent, staff look disinterested in the guests. The gym facilities were small but good but the steam room was very shabby and poorly maintained, did not feel clean.

  • J Reid

  • April 2015

Good but could be better?

The hotel was very busy the first night we arrived so we had to eat at a low table in the bar, basically off our knee.The food overall was excellent, superb flavour but the portions were a bit small - and I had to ask for a spoon to eat my pie since the inside was so runny.

Breakfast - served poached eggs (requested fried) and hard boiled eggs (requested soft). Asked for alternative to the blue cheese (continental style breakfast) and my partner was finished before my breakfast was replaced. These things were minor enough really, and compensated for by friendly staff; a relaxed atmosphere; good sleep in remarkably quiet room given it overlooked the car park and that the hotel was busy; comfortable, good size room (bathroom cupboards could do with a coat of varnish maybe?) and welcoming lounge/bar areas to relax in. Beauty treatment (by Ashlyn) well worth it, but do book in advance.

  • M Anderson

  • April 2015

Excellent weeks stay

Very happy with hotel and good weather made for a lovely week

  • J Sutherland

  • April 2015

Fantastic few days

We both really enjoyed our stay at the Carnoustie Golf Hotel - easy drive from Edinburgh for a refreshing few days by the sea.

Great weather this time. Love the location of the hotel and enjoyed the views over the sea. Very nice service and a good value breakfast. We will stay again soon!