Collingwood College

3

COLLINGWOOD COLLEGE, SOUTH ROAD, DURHAM, DH1 3LT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Charlotte C

  • April 2015

Friendly budget accommodation

The rooms are in one of Durham University's colleges, and you'll be staying alongside students, academics visiting conferences and people on a budget.

The rooms reflect that, but everything you need is provided. The room I was in was perfectly clean and comfortable with some basic toiletries and hot drink facilities provided. Breakfast was great - lots of choice and no shortage of supplies. The college is a little way out of town, so perhaps this accommodation is not ideal for sightseers, but it's perfect for events at the university.

  • Abdullah alshaiyadi

  • April 2015

90

Everything was perfect especially receptionists....they deserve my complements.

  • Steve S

  • April 2015

Collingwood College

Good.

  • Andrea T

  • April 2015

Perfect

Would use again.

Basic but clean

  • Remy Avila

  • September 2014

All I needed

No luxure nor glamour, but my needs were perfectly filled.

The room was quite, clean, comfortably enough.

  • jean m

  • September 2014

Breakfast

Would have liked the choice of cooked breakfast on Sunday morning.

The room was well equipped and clean. Overall felt it was good value for money.

  • Howard S

  • September 2014

Last minute booking for the Great North Run.

An excellent value for money base for the event. Attentive and friendly staff, clean and value for money accommodation. Would certainly book again

  • V Roberts

  • July 2014

Bargain accommodation

Having lived in university halls myself, I had pretty low expectations for Collingwood College but I was pleasantly surprised at the room and facilities.

I certainly wasn't expecting a complimentary bag of toiletries or a full selection of hot drinks and a pack of biscuits. This is a great way of staying in a popular city at a bargain price. If you're used to luxury, it's not for you, but if you're happy with a comfy bed in a basic but clean room, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Next time I want to go to a university city in holiday time, I will certainly look for uni halls again.

  • Brian Lawton

  • July 2014

Very friendly and informative staff .

Clean rooms , if a little sparse . Stay on B&B basis , breakfast ok , however as a Vegetarian , not much choice . Will return

  • Laura T

  • April 2014

Collingwood College

I stayed at the college during Easter holidays and thought the accommodation was excellent; the porters were very helpful, the room was clean, quiet and comfortable and the location was lovely.

My only complaint would be that the room was a bit too light at night due to the bright lighting outside - thicker curtains could have fixed this.