No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Railway Guest House

3Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
25 Station Road, Whitacre Heath, , Birmingham, B46 2JA
The Railway Guest House in Whitacre Heath is a leading 3 star Visit Britain Quality, Bed and Breakfast (B&B). Set in lovely North Warwickshire countryside, 1 min walk to a traditional country pub and restaurant yet conveniently located close to Birmingham NEC, Birmingham International Airport & Train Station.

Our range of Single, Double, Twin, Triple and Family rooms offer the following amenities:

* 1.4 miles to Shustoke Farm Barns NEW WEDDING VENUE
* 12 Minutes drive to National Exhibition Centre & Birmingham Airport.
* 2 miles to Hams Hall Distribution Park, BMW, Sainsburys.
* 24 Hour FREE Wi-Fi Internet Access
* LCD Flat Screen Televisions with DVD.
* Full English Breakfast Served
* Quality Towels and Bedding.
* Private Parking
* En-suite rooms With Complimentary toiletries
* Iron and ironing board (on request)
* Hospitality tray with tea / coffee and hot chocolate
* Credit cards accepted

We serve a hearty Full English breakfast in our delightful breakfast room. For guests leaving early a continental breakfast or sandwiches are available and special dietary requests are catered for
Picture of The Railway  Guest House, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have been here before and have had a good experience both times
Friendly atmosphere and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
V Sparkes

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

-
-

Reviewed by
Steven B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great breakfast, clean room, Nice and quite pub just 2 mins and close to NEC.

Reviewed by
Leslie S

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely B&B, shame about the stairs
I had the top room which was spacious and lovely. The only minor flaw was the spiral staircase. There was free wifi and breakfast cooked to order.
Please bear in mind that the pub opposite does not yet do food, but you can order a takeaway and eat in the B&B.

Reviewed by
Maureen Connolly

From Woodbridge, England
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very helpful , very nice to deal with , clean and comfortable

Reviewed by
M Corrigan

From , England
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely b&b
The Railway guest House provides comfortable accommodation with an excellent breakfast. I enjoyed my stay here, particularly the breakfast in the morning. The service was friendly and welcoming. I will be back when in Birmingham for business. Only a relatively short drive from the NEC I would recommend this as a place to stop over.

Reviewed by
James G

From Sawbridgeworth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay.
Excellent host, great breakfast and very nice, well furnished room.

Reviewed by
Stephanie M

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two nights B&B
A pleasant stay. A quiet room with two pubs for meals withing a couple of minutes walk.

Reviewed by
D Robinson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

railway

Reviewed by
geoffrey c

From Thirsk, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay in a very good guesthouse
We had two very comfortable nights, and two delicious breakfasts at the Railway. We chose Cruft's weekend to go to Birmingham, no wonder we had trouble booking! But we ended up in the Railway and were very happy with everything about it,. We chose it because of the reviews which were outstanding and well deserved, The other 2 hotels in this price range had such awful comments, although they were nearer the city, that we weren't prepared to take a risk at either of them. Clean and comfortable, nothing was too much trouble, a very professional set-up which added to the pleasure of our week-end away.

Reviewed by
Hugh Cribb

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next