You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hotel 55

4

55 Hanger Lane, North Ealing, London, W5 3HL

Price From 146.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Chamberlain

  • July 2016

A very pleasant surprise

This hotel looked good in the photos, but was even better in the flesh.

Great service and a fantastic room. We particularly liked being able to use the bar and sit outside at 12 pm on a Sunday night after a gig at Wembley Stadium. Ideally positioned for tube or bus. Highly recommended.

  • Barry Shorrock

  • October 2015

Hidden Gem

On a trip to Wembley, I found this hotel on LateRooms at a very reasonable price.

From the outside it does not look like much, a very small courtyard to fit 4 cars. We managed to get a car parking space on the front, which was good as the NCP behind was closed. Once you walk into the premises, you automatically see the cleanliness and modern decor of the reception. The decor continues all the way through the hotel. Little mod cons like a mini coffee machine in your room are added bonuses. The restaurant was clean, and the breakfast was freshly cooked, and served to order at a reasonable price. The bar is next to the restaurant, and also adds as a Japanese restaurant, with the bar open 24 hours. The staff were helpful, and as we were in a rush to get to Wembley, they took our bags and put into our room when ready, as well as give us directions to the bus stop, and when the next bus would be leaving to Wembley. Thoroughly enjoyable stay, and only 3.5 miles to Wembley

  • John I

  • October 2015

Room very clean, excellent bathroom, well furnished.

Staff helpful

  • Stephanie C

  • October 2015

What a Find!

I cannot believe that there is such a great hotel in London for this price.

The rooms are very clean, well-decorated in a boutique style, the beds are comfortable and I enjoyed an excellent night's sleep. The toiletries are excellent quality and there is water free in the room together with tea-making facilities and a coffee machine. The only negative would be the milk - the UHT is stored in the fridge so why is it not possible to have fresh milk in the fridge.

Will definitely stay here again whenever I am working in this part of London.

  • A Mackenzie

  • April 2015

Lovely hotel - great staff

The hotel was lovely, clean, the room was nicely decorated.

The window opened - so good. The shower was powerful (which I like) and didn't leak. The staff were very friendly and helpful, too. Great place, I'd stay again.

  • s boyce

  • February 2015

Hotel 55

Excellent value for money.

Will be staying again.

  • N B

  • December 2014

Very comfortable and reasonably priced accomodation.

Enjoyed the food at the [onsite] Japanese restaurant. Great breakfast. Very handy for the Piccadilly line. Parking at the NCP car park, around the corner is straightforward.

  • Andrew g

  • November 2014

Hotel 55 Ealing, London

Stayed for four nights, nice funky hotel.

limited parking but North Ealing tube is only £4 per day. Ther seems to be some construction work under way but it didn't bother me at all. Some noise from the Hanger Lane duel carriageway if you're a very light sleeper then this could be an issue. Recommend the Zeera indian restaurant nearby for a change of sceneary.

  • Robert R

  • November 2014

Would use again

The hotel is very nicely decorated and has a Japanese restaurant inside that looked excellent although we didn't use it as we already had other arrangements.

The staff were enthusiastic and friendly and the rooms were clean and smart and cosy. The rooms weren't very spacious but had everything we needed and were ideal for us. We stayed here to go to an event at Wembley and we would definitely stay here again