No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Earlston House

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Earlston House, 31 St Andrews Road, , Paignton, TQ4 6HA
Marie and Sally Conroy welcome you to Earlston House, small but with a warm and friendly atmosphere in an elevated, quiet residential area of Paignton. Ideally situated for both Goodrington and Paignton beaches. The English Riviera is renowned for its unusually mild climate, offering a wide variety of attractions year-round for visitors of all ages and interests. It is a great place to relax, soak up the atmosphere, take in the scenery, the parks and the gardens and enjoy the experience of a holiday in a classical English seaside resort, at all times of the year. Sporting opportunities abound and a rich variety of evening entertainment is provided throughout the bay, all year round. All rooms at Earlston House are ensuite and well equipped. We have a big reputation for good home cooked food and comfort, a real home from home. Parking available for guest and WiFi access available in the public areas.
Picture of Earlston House, Paignton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 14 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay
As usual we had a perfect stay in Earlston House. Marie and Sally are most kind and helpful and both very good listeners!
Next time again.

Reviewed by
Aad H

From 7334DX Apeldoorn, Netherlands
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful
Absolutely lovely. Exelent

Reviewed by
james stanley

From Newquay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room change
nice friendly accommodation. booked on laterooms .com, superior room with bath. After two nights with no sleep due to very loud hotel plumbing problems, we were moved to a spare room (downgraded) but we were still charged for the superior room for the whole of the weeks stay.

Reviewed by
terry b

From York, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the place to relax and unwind.
Mother and daughter combination Marie and Sally made us feel very welcome. Excellent accommodation in a quiet area of Paignton. Spacious rooms with all you need for a relaxing break. Plenty of parking for cars and motorbikes.

Reviewed by
susan h

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended,great find.
Stayed for the weekend and what a find. Hotel is in a great position in easy walking distance for town centre & sea front, it is up a steep hill so could be difficult for people who have trouble walking but that's the only small negative.The owners are really friendly and welcoming. It is spotlessly clean with lovely rooms, we were in room 3 which is good size with a big en suite with a shower & lovely roll top bath. Also had a good & plentiful full English breakfast each morning. Would definitely recommend Earlston house and if we look to come back to Paignton would certainly look to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Laurie Hobbs

From Clevedon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean friendly run business. Would stay again.
As above

Reviewed by
John Grover

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very friendly owners, good food,clean room plenty of space will certainly stay again
now we have sayed here we would return when visiting devon again

Reviewed by
N Hallam

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st class accommodation
Very clean, fresh & friendly. Good Food. Thank you

Reviewed by
JULIE L

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An outstanding sojourn
I was met and very welcomed by the lady owner. Although, my room was on the 3rd floor the approach was very clean and well kept. The room was very clean, well appointed, well decorated with a view of the sea. There was a vast amount of wardrobe,drawer space also very clean. The full English breakfasts were well presented, well cooked and delicious. Checking in and out was easy and painless. My car was kept very safe in the large hotel car-park.
I have no concerns in recommending this establishment.In fact I will be using it again. If I had to mark out of ten it would be a very well deserved eleven. In this day and age one is extremely lucky to find such a pearl

Reviewed by
Michael H

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A short break away from the kids
Had a lovely time,not far from the sea and the centre and would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
D Taylor

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next