Reviews - Clayton Hotel Chiswick London


626 Chiswick High Road,Chiswick, London, W4 5RY

Price From 353.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

63% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Jill A

  • October 2015

1 night stay for 3 people

Clean generous sized room with a quality feel.

Lovely large bathroom

Will be staying again.

  • Heike J

  • October 2015

Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Excellent location, lovely staff, delicious food, fantastic hotel room, great view, close to River Thames and underground station.

I can highly recommend this hotel!

  • Steve S

  • August 2015

Really disappointing and overpriced hotel.

I would not stay here again.

  • Andrew Pocklington

  • December 2014

Great stylish hotel

Hotel is great and located really well for Twickenham.

10 minute walk into Chiswick. At first didn't realise we had pre-payed with Late rooms and I had to prove I'd paid.

  • Patrick R

  • December 2014

Spot on for a Rugby treat

I have to wrestle with hotel finding websites regularly as I'm down in London every other week with work.

Having planned a day (and night) out with friends to see the rugby at Twickers, this was the top recommendation on the site and it was spot on. On arrival on match day they said they were naturally v v busy, not checking people in till rooms were cleaned etc, but then checked with house keeping, moved things round, and squeezed

our friends into a room.... nice start, v easy, we can all get sorted and head off.... ... again which is v easy as the station is 5 mins walk (literally), and 1 x 5 min journey to Richmond, then 1 x 5 min journey to Twickers you are done. 20 mins with change time. Easy. Same on way back, and after a great night out in Chiswick at Vinoteca restaurant (v good food, and friendly and relaxed), the hotel checked me in with an upgrade!, AND we won the rugby. Not sure the hotel can take credit for that, but they can for great service, nice bar, v clean and contemporary rooms, quiet rooms (even with 50th party on downstairs), free papers in morning, and a plethora of cafés for breakfast on the high st. All in all, a great stay. Also v handy for straight into town.

  • Nick S

  • November 2014

A nice looking hotel, but overpriced

I got a reasonable deal for this hotel through Laterooms.

This didn't include breakfast, however. I got the feeling that they're charging you for a room and then trying to get as much money as possible for things that would be part of the package in other hotels. In particular, charging £15 for 24 hours internet access makes me think they're living in the past. The food was average to poor. There wasn't enough provided for my evening meal (although I could have had more if I'd paid for it) and my breakfast eggs on toast was cool. On the plus side, all the staff were great.


  • November 2014

Very good!

Excellent rooms

  • Helen Elms

  • July 2014


Stayed at the Chiswick Moran many times before, very disappointed to arrive and that the car park was closed with no warning.

Very difficult to park in Chiswick and spent over an hour looking for somewhere. Not something you want when you have just driven all the way from Yorkshire. Will not be staying at the Chiswick Moran again!!!

  • B Pearson

  • July 2014

Sound night's sleep

Pleasant room with good quality bathroom.

After a busy few days we appreciated not having to check out until midday.

  • S Webb

  • July 2014

Good find for West London

Nice quiet hotel in nice quiet street near tube.

As we got back to the hotel late after Wimbledon, we ate in the hotel. Food in restaurant was actually very good quality -exceeded expectation and wasn't too expensive. Relieved to find plenty of car parking spaces. My only complaint would be that 12.5% service charge is automatically added to restaurant bill. I will decide what I want to tip, and I think 10% is more than enough. To add insult to injury bill comes with a space to add a tip (on top!!!!) I found this very annoying.