You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Clayton Hotel Chiswick London

4

626 Chiswick High Road,Chiswick, London, W4 5RY

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Laura L

  • March 2016

Excellent, friendly, spacious hotel

I've stayed here many times on business and would always return.

It's located near the tube too which is always a bonus. The rooms are clean and spacious with plenty of plug sockets (as I have many things I need to use and charge). I've only eaten breakfast here, but it was really good. I have used the bar and I find the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful - one in particular goes out of his way to make sure you are treated well.

  • alan c

  • February 2016

Too expensive !

Very poor room, dirty, toilet unclean, had 15 insect bites overnight and the fire escape led to a builders scene on ground floor that had no way out, not good if there was a fire.

I understand the hotel is undergoing changes and my previous stay scored top marks all round mainly because I was in the new section. I would stay again if I was in the new section but not the tired old section.

  • Louise B

  • December 2015

Very clean hotel, modern and extremely comfortable beds!!!

  • Jill A

  • October 2015

1 night stay for 3 people

Clean generous sized room with a quality feel.

Lovely large bathroom

Will be staying again.

  • Heike J

  • October 2015

Lovely hotel with friendly staff

Excellent location, lovely staff, delicious food, fantastic hotel room, great view, close to River Thames and underground station.

I can highly recommend this hotel!

  • Steve S

  • August 2015

Really disappointing and overpriced hotel.

I would not stay here again.

  • Andrew Pocklington

  • December 2014

Great stylish hotel

Hotel is great and located really well for Twickenham.

10 minute walk into Chiswick. At first didn't realise we had pre-payed with Late rooms and I had to prove I'd paid.

  • Patrick R

  • December 2014

Spot on for a Rugby treat

I have to wrestle with hotel finding websites regularly as I'm down in London every other week with work.

Having planned a day (and night) out with friends to see the rugby at Twickers, this was the top recommendation on the site and it was spot on. On arrival on match day they said they were naturally v v busy, not checking people in till rooms were cleaned etc, but then checked with house keeping, moved things round, and squeezed

our friends into a room.... nice start, v easy, we can all get sorted and head off.... ... again which is v easy as the station is 5 mins walk (literally), and 1 x 5 min journey to Richmond, then 1 x 5 min journey to Twickers you are done. 20 mins with change time. Easy. Same on way back, and after a great night out in Chiswick at Vinoteca restaurant (v good food, and friendly and relaxed), the hotel checked me in with an upgrade!, AND we won the rugby. Not sure the hotel can take credit for that, but they can for great service, nice bar, v clean and contemporary rooms, quiet rooms (even with 50th party on downstairs), free papers in morning, and a plethora of cafés for breakfast on the high st. All in all, a great stay. Also v handy for straight into town.

  • Nick S

  • November 2014

A nice looking hotel, but overpriced

I got a reasonable deal for this hotel through Laterooms.

This didn't include breakfast, however. I got the feeling that they're charging you for a room and then trying to get as much money as possible for things that would be part of the package in other hotels. In particular, charging £15 for 24 hours internet access makes me think they're living in the past. The food was average to poor. There wasn't enough provided for my evening meal (although I could have had more if I'd paid for it) and my breakfast eggs on toast was cool. On the plus side, all the staff were great.

  • C CLARKE

  • November 2014

Very good!

Excellent rooms