You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ormonde House Hotel


Southampton Road, Lyndhurst, SO43 7BT

Price From 160.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • J Arnold

  • September 2016

Nice but not exceptional

There was nothing wrong with the hotel, the room or the breakfast but it did not stand out in relation to other hotels we have visited.

We had dinner on the first night which was of a good standard but again did not stand out. I thought the room rate was slightly overpriced.

  • Brian T

  • September 2016


The hotel was excellent.

Good location within 5 minute walk of town centre. We did not have an evening meal but the breakfast was really good and plenty of choice. I would definitely go back again but would ask for room at back of property as I am a light sleeper and it is situated near a busy road.Brilliant value for money..

  • s stanfield

  • August 2016

enjoyable experience

We stayed for a couple of nights and we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived, our room was very bright, clean and airy, quite spacious and we received a warm welcome .

Quality of food was good and breakfast good value and local produce. We will stay again when in the area

  • Richard M

  • June 2016

Great find for this area

Excellent find this hotel for the large group of us, very accommodating.

Rooms were clean and well serviced, breakfast was first class .... started the day off well. Of the 3 nights we chose to eat in the restaurant the once, there were 20 of us and it was catered for well, food was also excellent.

Anyone looking for this area, don't look any further.

  • K Smith

  • March 2016

K Smith,Essex

Had a very enjoyable stay.

The host and staff were very friendly and helpful.Our room was big and comfortable and the food was very good.Would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Lynne H

  • November 2015

Cosy and well-situated

On the edge of Lyndhurst village, the New Forest is right on the doorstep.

The hotel is comfortable and the room we had - a superior, with whirlpool bath - was well-appointed. Traffic on the main road made it a little noisy at times, however. The mini fridge was weld, as was the fresh milk. Breakfast was extremely good. We also had dinner one evening; good food (if a little too salty for our taste) and reasonable value for money. There is no lift, and very steep stairs.

  • a harrison

  • August 2015


Would certainly visit again they were very friendly and helpful

  • C Potts

  • May 2015

A friendly hotel

Ormonde House was very doggy friendly, accommodating me in the bar for dinner so my dog could keep me company.

The staff were helpful and the facilities were good for a small hotel. Treats and towels were provided at the door for dogs. You can walk out into the Forest from the doorstep and town is a couple of minutes walk away. The atmosphere was relaxing and I felt completely comfortable being on my own. I ate at the hotel and found the food to be good with plenty of choice.

  • C Grennan

  • April 2015

Gem of the New Forest

The convenience of the hotel is fantastic because you can leave your car at the hotel and walk (not 10 mins) into Lyndhurst and enjoy a meal and drink without the worry of driving back.

The hotel is clean and very comfortable and the staff are very friendly and accommodating. There is a wonderful selection for breakfast which is very tasty and well presented and although we didn't stay for dinner the menu looked very good. We will definitely be coming back.

  • alex m

  • March 2015

Great service, great food, great location.