Reviews - The Wordsworth Hotel and Spa


Grasmere, Grasmere, LA22 9SW

Price From 506 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

84% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Linda C

  • August 2015


Excellent location visited the hotel several times and will visit again, however the menu choice is poor and draught beer non existent even though they advertise local brewery beer.

  • Stephen L

  • July 2015

Service in the restaurant

At breakfast on both mornings there was a distinct lack of 'get up and go' by the waiting on staff, we had to ask twice for tea and a cooked breakfast on the first morning and then had to go and find someone to serve us on the second morning, we decided not to eat at the restaurant in the evenings due to cost and choice, we instead walked over the road and ate at Tweedies Bar which we found excellent in every way

  • David R

  • June 2015

Got up graded on arrival .

we really enjoyed our stay...

  • Y Connah

  • June 2015

Lovely hotel

The staff were all extremely helpful, polite and friendly especially the reception staff who were extremely patient.

The bar staff, one in particular (not sure of his name but was from Hungary) he was very friendly and made sure we were looked after.

  • Michael B

  • May 2015

The Wordsworth Hotel and Spa

Convince to Grasmere beds comfortable and good parking

  • Esme F

  • April 2015

Large room, clean

excellent staff who got us milk for baby at 2 in morning!

  • Louise R

  • January 2015

Lovely trip away

Really enjoyed our stay at the Wordsworth hotel.

Excellent value for money and lovely and cosy (especially as we arrived in the snow!) facilities all great, food beautiful. Would definitely recommend.

  • G Waring

  • January 2015

The room we/were given the bath was so high I could not use it so we were moved to a smaller room which was very poor.

The lady on reception was not very helpful. There was no one to help with luggage we were told where the lift was. My husband who should not be carrying bags had to deal with them and as he is going up to 80. We have stayed in other hotels in Grasmere and never had a problem.

  • Emma G

  • January 2015

Beautiful little country hotel right in the centre of Grasmere

Ideal location, lovely open fire in the reception area and top class breakfast in the morning.

Complete with a beautiful snowy view as we awoke to a white covering. Lovely relaxation area which is open until late so perfect for a swim and jacuzzi before bed.

  • A Gougazian

  • January 2015

Excellent service provided by all staff.

The hotel takes centre stage, within the village of grassmere.

Excellent location. Greeting on arrival at the hotel most welcoming. I can not praise the staff of this hotel enough, they provided great service, responding promptly to any request made. And the food what can I say, superb breakfast through to dinner the standard never slipped. Some of the hotel looks a little tired, but I felt it was part of the charm. Very clean throughout. Will definitely recommend people to visit.