The Wordsworth Hotel and Spa

4

Grasmere, Grasmere, LA22 9SW

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (45)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Esme F

  • April 2015

Large room, clean

excellent staff who got us milk for baby at 2 in morning!

  • Louise R

  • January 2015

Lovely trip away

Really enjoyed our stay at the Wordsworth hotel.

Excellent value for money and lovely and cosy (especially as we arrived in the snow!) facilities all great, food beautiful. Would definitely recommend.

  • G Waring

  • January 2015

The room we/were given the bath was so high I could not use it so we were moved to a smaller room which was very poor.

The lady on reception was not very helpful. There was no one to help with luggage we were told where the lift was. My husband who should not be carrying bags had to deal with them and as he is going up to 80. We have stayed in other hotels in Grasmere and never had a problem.

  • Emma G

  • January 2015

Beautiful little country hotel right in the centre of Grasmere

Ideal location, lovely open fire in the reception area and top class breakfast in the morning.

Complete with a beautiful snowy view as we awoke to a white covering. Lovely relaxation area which is open until late so perfect for a swim and jacuzzi before bed.

  • A Gougazian

  • January 2015

Excellent service provided by all staff.

The hotel takes centre stage, within the village of grassmere.

Excellent location. Greeting on arrival at the hotel most welcoming. I can not praise the staff of this hotel enough, they provided great service, responding promptly to any request made. And the food what can I say, superb breakfast through to dinner the standard never slipped. Some of the hotel looks a little tired, but I felt it was part of the charm. Very clean throughout. Will definitely recommend people to visit.

  • Susan C

  • December 2014

Little gem

lovely quality hotel booked same day so we were really pleased with our choice Didn't eat on evening at hotel but had a drink and Scot who served us was really friendly Roaring fire in reception was really welcoming Love it we will be back - soon .

  • Richard C

  • December 2014

Central Grasmere, unlike Daffodil Hotel

A birthday treat to Grasmere.

The hotel was a lovely building with pleasant grounds set in the middle of the village and with a river-side walk accessed from the car park.

The local paper shop sells card sized walk guides and we chose Alcock Tarn Friday and Grasmere Lake Saturday.

Saw our first red squirrel. Overall the Hotel was excellent.

  • Andrew M

  • October 2014

  • A Hall

  • October 2014

Room 24 needs some attention.

Bathroom needs an update. Furniture in room looking shabby. Carpet needs a good clean. Overall with our room we were very disappointed.

we dined in the dove bistro which was very nice and staff were very friendly.

  • Lorrayne B

  • October 2014

stress bustin

This was my second stay at the Wordsworth and again had a fabulous break.

I travelled on my own to de stress and nothing was too much trouble..fantastic spa treatments any yet again a delicious evening dinner and breakfast..didn t want to leave. Will b back.