No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chatsworth Hotel

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
17-23 The Steyne , Worthing, BN11 3DU
Overlooking Steyne Gardens the Chatsworth Hotel is located in Worthing town centre and just a few minutes walk from the seafront. The Hotel has been owned and run by the same family for the past 70 years. The Chatsworth Hotel has 98 en-suite bedrooms, all with hot beverage tray, freeview TV, complimentary internet wireless connection and desk area. The Hotel offers extensive function and conference facilities and is also licensed for civil weddings.
Picture of Chatsworth Hotel, Worthing at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family visit
Just down to visit daughter and wanted a conveniently positioned accommodation. Found Chatsworth Hotel on Laterooms at a good price. Our first stay at this hotel and we would return in the future.

Reviewed by
M Hughes

From Upminster, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Our stay was very good - room and facilities were good and staff very helpful indeed. Breakfast good, but menu a little confusing - realised quite late that we could have fresh fruit salad.....
Excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
Gill S

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
A great break, will be back!

Reviewed by
Karen Jones

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
The Chatsworth has a better than average feel about it.I think this is because it is still family run despite being a big hotel.
Its very clean,breakfast was excellent and there are some nice touches like a library.
Value for money I would certainly go again.

Reviewed by
Sally F

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Location
I stayed here for two nights on business and it was a nice place to stay for my time down south. Food and service was good. My only gripe was the shower and low water pressure which is why i've scored the quality of the room down, other than that all good.

Reviewed by
Calum S

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business Stay
Very pleasant hotel and would use again, only down side was room overlooked bus depot so would ask for a sea view next time

Reviewed by
John P

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very satisfied
Lovely location, polite staff, good breakfast, overall very satisfied but if breakfast wasn't included the price was too step to buy there

Reviewed by
L Sherwood

From Folkestone, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
The is a traditional hotel in a very good area of Worthing. The receptionist was very helpful. The room was clean and quite well appointed. The beds were very comfortable. Bar staff were efficient. Breakfast was very good and the service couldn't be faulted. The only downside was traffic noise if the windows in the room need to be opened on a warm night.

Reviewed by
R Lockert

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fairly basic but mainly clean accomodation which was largely clean but decor looking tired in places ie the carpets were quite stained. Generally the reception team were helpful and efficient however there was some confusion when I rang to check booking.
The cooked breakfast left a lot to be desired with extremely small portions.
Overall a little overpriced for the quality and comfort of stay but adequate for a nights stay.

Reviewed by
S Armstrong

From Seaford, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice stay. Perfect location. Little bit worn but didn't spoil what was a brilliant weekend. Parking no problem. Would certainly stay there again.

Reviewed by
Ron Stokes

From Bidford on Avon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next