No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Haigs Hotel & Mckee's Brasserie

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
273 Kenilworth Road,Balsall Common, Coventry, CV7 7EL
Haigs Hotel is ideally located in the Midlands area for both NEC visitors and those who wish to visit the local delights of the Warwickshire countryside including famous towns such as Stratford upon Avon and Warwick. As a privately owned hotel our guests are assured of comfort and hospitality from our friendly and dedicated team. And what better way to end a busy day than to relax and enjoy a meal in our restaurant, Mckees Brasserie, which offers Modern, British cuisine in a relaxed setting.
Picture of Haigs Hotel & Mckee's Brasserie, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
Wont get much better at this price. Bed not comfiest. Staff v friendly. Plenty of parking tho better designated disabled parking would be welcome. Efficient double glazing even if on main road room.
Noisy from room above if on ground

Reviewed by
john s

From stockport, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
M w

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality experience.
Wonderful experience. Top class service even when staff were under pressure. Excellent food.

Reviewed by
Stephen M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An ok place to rest your head
the hotel staff were friendly , the breakfast was tasty and the towels in the room were fluffy. The room itself was in need of a complete makeover starting with new bed linen. for £42:00 it was ok but could be so much better with little changes like duvets instead of blankets from the 70's

Reviewed by
Una C

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Quiet cheap and friendly place to stay. Near to shops and transport - easy to find

Reviewed by
Louise A

From Southam, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NEC Visit
Friendly staff, excellent food. Highly recommended. Would stay here again. Many thanks.

Reviewed by
A Jackson

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Edmonds overseas Holiday.
My Husband & I really enjoyed our stay at the "Haigs Hotel", the staff were very helpfull and very cheerful, they went out of their way to help us always. We stayed at other Hotels, but The Haigs was by far the best and worth recommending to my family and friends.

Reviewed by
Lawrence E

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
A very good place to stay on both occasions I have visited. Excellent value. I would have liked the dinner menu to offer more choice for those wanting a simple supper rather than a two or three course dinner, but I did enjoy what was available.

Reviewed by
K Jones

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and efficient
We felt very welcome, and it was fantastic value for money.. we'll be back again if possible.

Reviewed by
Venetia T

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only wanted a stop over, we did not realise the restaurant was closed on a sunday evening. However we were pleasantly surprised that the asian restaurant opposite was open and the food excellent. Breakfast at the hotel included and good. Accommodation a bit tired looking and mattresses need updating. Surpised no duvets, just blankets, but maybe thats just our expectation.

Reviewed by
James L

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next