No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ringwood Hall Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Ringwood Road,Brimington , Chesterfield, S43 1DQ
Ample free parking, traditional full English breakfast served buffet style (unless room only option taken) and use of our splendid Parklands Health & Fitness Club with indoor pool, sauna, steamroom and well equipped gymnasium are included in the rate.

Our unique and quirky Georgian grade 11 listed Manor House is only minutes from the centre of Chesterfield, and is easily found from junctions 29 & 30 of the M1, watch for the brown tourism signs on the approaches to the hotel. Sheffield is only 10 miles away, while Bolsover Castle, Hardwick Hall and Chatsworth House and all the other many and varied attractions of the Peak District National Park are within easy travel.

Ringwood Hall Hotel offers complimentary wifi in the public areas and most bedrooms - please specify if required on booking. Our over 200 years old Main House is a listed building and we do not have a lift. Some bedrooms are located well away from our reception area with several small flights of stairs to consider. We are sure this will not inconvenience you during your stay, but do ask our reception team for assistance with luggage if required.

Picture of Ringwood Hall Hotel, Chesterfield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 39 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We went to a family wedding and the day was lovely and the staff were very nice and helpful

Reviewed by
g coleman

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful grounds and a comfy room
Stunning grounds with plenty of outdoor and indoor searing to enjoy them over a meal or drink.

Reviewed by
Jon Hall

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary stay

Reviewed by
ian noble

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed for a wedding
Lovely hotel and all staff really helpful and friendly , would have liked to pay a little less for the room but can understand why the prices are as they are. The hotel is in beautiful grounds and the beds are extremely comfortable ! Overall we had an excellent stay at the Ringwood and would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
E Hirst

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent little gem at the right price!
Really pleased with the hotel, good character and situated in excellent grounds.
Staff happy and helpful, internet of good speed (could stream HD footage) and the gym was a good mix of equipment for the space it has (if your into that kind of thing?)
Food was good, as was the selection.
Two points for the restaurant: my food took almost 40 mins to turn up (although was very nice when it arrived) and staff where removing finished plates from people while other diners at the same table were still eating - major no no!
Apart from that, it was a very good find and I would happily stay there again!

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

none

Reviewed by
O Hynes

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend
Everyone was very helpful as always. Food is always excellent and I stay here when I can so I can use the gym and leisure facilities

Reviewed by
Margaret I

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel room was decent and clean.
The hotel room was decent and really nice, but the bathroom had an unpleasant smell, I was unable to use the shower and ended up running a bath. The staff were pleasant and very helpful when I asked for a takeway breakfast that included a coffee.

Reviewed by
Esther A

From Upper Norwood, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed over for a wedding
Everything was great, no real negatives, only one I can think of is that it was a little expensive for something that you can get elsewhere at a cheaper price. We stayed here due to convenience of having a wedding to go to in the same building.

Reviewed by
C Carratt

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay
Great room very nice setting good value for money would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
rhys a

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next