No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Castle Bank , Morpeth , NE61 1YJ
Unique conversion of 19th. century gaol to provide designer inspired split level apartments with all modern conveniences; a first choice destination for both business and leisure guests, requiring overnight or longer stays, situated in the centre of historic Morpeth town opposite the award winning Carlisle Park. Well situated for both road and rail access and only 20 minutes from Newcastle International Airport.

A complimentary breakfast is provided in each apartment which is serviced daily.
Picture of Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments, Morpeth  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful place to stay
We booked in for a long weekend and we're delighted with everything. Pamela greeted us and showed us straight to our room despite us being early. She was extremely friendly and gave us loads of great information on what was around Morpeth. The room was lovely and very well equipped, the fridge was a bonus. As for the huge bed, so comfortable. We are definitely going to book again.

Reviewed by
K Gatley

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting family up north
Unique accommodation, but great, superb value fo money, we're definitely coming back.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Castletown, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall very good. Spacious and just right for a couple touring the area. Breakfast arrangements interesting

Reviewed by
J K S B

From Eastbourne, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday
Excellent value for , great location,comfortable

Reviewed by
D Thorburn

From Ramsey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing accomodation ...how have we missed these for years..??
We were met on arrival by the lovely friendly lady in charge,and were made to feel welcome straight away, nothing was too much trouble . The ' apartments are 'quirky' spotlessly clean with Lovely bathroom with a 'proper shower 'and good size bath, comfy bed and adequate kitchens and living areas.
If I were to change anything I would replace the the bedroom light with a Ceiling fan/light, as it I was rather warm even with the window open.
Definitely ticked all the boxes for us, in fact we have already booked to go back.
Highly recommend .

Reviewed by
Beryl M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quirky comfortable accommodation with helpful friendly staff

Reviewed by
P Smith

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A suprize
Better than I expected

Reviewed by
steve east

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Very nice and private accommodation.

Reviewed by
Sarah Y

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent experience, wonderful views
We really enjoyed our stay at Morpeth Court it is a historic and amazing place to stay and a stones throw from the centre of Morpeth. The accommodation was lovely and it was the first time we have opted for an apartment and not a hotel but would definitely do it again!

Reviewed by
K Lloyd

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

home from home
Wonderful as always, central clean luxury stay
good value couldnt ask for more

Reviewed by
lesley winlow

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next