No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Castle Bank , Morpeth , NE61 1YJ
Unique conversion of 19th. century gaol to provide designer inspired split level apartments with all modern conveniences; a first choice destination for both business and leisure guests, requiring overnight or longer stays, situated in the centre of historic Morpeth town opposite the award winning Carlisle Park. Well situated for both road and rail access and only 20 minutes from Newcastle International Airport.

A complimentary breakfast is provided in each apartment which is serviced daily.
Picture of Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments, Morpeth  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice break away
small room but nice furnishing

Reviewed by
Steven Richardson

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winter so dark on arrival at 5pm found instructions on how to enter in envelope taped to enquiries
Bathroom very small. Stood in water in shower as drain very slow.
Breakfast sliced bread and pat of butter under cling film, sliced fruit same, decanted cereal in Tupperware, all in fridge. Started day very hungry.
Drove past this several times and was curious won't return.

ManagementResponse

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our complimentary continental breakfast has always been hard to please everyone,so we put a menu into our yellow brochure for our customers to look over if they wernt happy with what they had or if they wanted anything specific. I am on call 24/7 even though the apartments are not manned, I am always at the end of the phone. I also live on the premises so I am never far away. Morpeth court is not for everyone it can feel a bit dark as it was an old gaol but we do provide plenty of lighting. Once again I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay and I wish you well.

Reviewed by
Ray M

From England
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Thanks for your lovely hospitality

Reviewed by
john c

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and comfortable.
Great value would stay again

Reviewed by
Gavin A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great rooms with character in the old jail
We had a brilliant say in this former prison. It's got a really warm, friendly atmosphere, with a well-lit tunnel as you enter it. The flats are luxurious and the whole place is brimming with character. The only downside is that it is a little bit dark inside (we had one small window for the whole flat), but that's because it's an ex-prison! Our flat had a mezzanine floor with the bedroom, which was lovely, and the small kitchen was fully-equipped and very hand. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Sue Clarke

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful place to stay
We booked in for a long weekend and we're delighted with everything. Pamela greeted us and showed us straight to our room despite us being early. She was extremely friendly and gave us loads of great information on what was around Morpeth. The room was lovely and very well equipped, the fridge was a bonus. As for the huge bed, so comfortable. We are definitely going to book again.

Reviewed by
K Gatley

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting family up north
Unique accommodation, but great, superb value fo money, we're definitely coming back.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Castletown, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall very good. Spacious and just right for a couple touring the area. Breakfast arrangements interesting

Reviewed by
J K S B

From Eastbourne, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday
Excellent value for , great location,comfortable

Reviewed by
D Thorburn

From Ramsey, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing accomodation ...how have we missed these for years..??
We were met on arrival by the lovely friendly lady in charge,and were made to feel welcome straight away, nothing was too much trouble . The ' apartments are 'quirky' spotlessly clean with Lovely bathroom with a 'proper shower 'and good size bath, comfy bed and adequate kitchens and living areas.
If I were to change anything I would replace the the bedroom light with a Ceiling fan/light, as it I was rather warm even with the window open.
Definitely ticked all the boxes for us, in fact we have already booked to go back.
Highly recommend .

Reviewed by
Beryl M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next