Reviews - Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments


Castle Bank, Morpeth , NE61 1YJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • I Brown

  • September 2015


Was slightly disappointed on arriving at accommodation to find the building surrounded by wooden hoarding and to be truthful at first glance a derelict building, but on driving to the rear of building found our way in to a small but very well appointed flat ideal for exploring the town and surrounding area.

The picture you display on the web site is VERY misleading as to what and where the building is, the gardens you see are actually in the park on the other side of the road, so that you tend to drive past once or twice before finding it.

  • Nigel A

  • September 2015

Comfortable bijou apartment

Everything we needed was provided.

The apartment was very interesting being a converted gaoler's room (no bars) in the old courthouse. It was well appointed if a little cramped in the cooking area. A couple of minor things needed sorting out; the toilet roll holder was situated right next to the sink in the bathroom so it was often splashed; the shelf in the bathroom sloped forward which was a little disconcerting. But these were incidental to what was a perfectly acceptable room. The lady in charge of the apartment was ver helpful and responded very positively to any questions/queries we had.

  • g marshall

  • March 2015

Lovely place!

We had the 3 rooms booked out next to each other with own entrance so felt like our own place, great.

The rooms were absolutely lovely and would definitely stay here again as a group of 6 in the 3 rooms.

  • Steve M

  • March 2015

Great use of an unusual building

Great location, fantastic old building, clean and well-facilitated room.

Needs a residents bar.

  • B Hough

  • December 2014

Morpeth Gem

Fabulous little place, with great host and perfect location.

So very few niggles not worth mentioning them. Recommend you book direct with the owner to get better price .

  • Steven Richardson

  • December 2014

Nice break away

small room but nice furnishing

  • Ray M

  • November 2014

Winter so dark on arrival at 5pm found instructions on how to enter in envelope taped to enquiries

Bathroom very small.

Stood in water in shower as drain very slow.

Breakfast sliced bread and pat of butter under cling film, sliced fruit same, decanted cereal in Tupperware, all in fridge. Started day very hungry. Drove past this several times and was curious won't return.

  • john c

  • November 2014


Thanks for your lovely hospitality

  • Gavin A

  • November 2014

Convenient and comfortable.

Great value would stay again

  • Sue Clarke

  • October 2014

Great rooms with character in the old jail

We had a brilliant say in this former prison.

It's got a really warm, friendly atmosphere, with a well-lit tunnel as you enter it. The flats are luxurious and the whole place is brimming with character. The only downside is that it is a little bit dark inside (we had one small window for the whole flat), but that's because it's an ex-prison. Our flat had a mezzanine floor with the bedroom, which was lovely, and the small kitchen was fully-equipped and very hand. Would definitely stay again.