Reviews - Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments

4

Castle Bank, Morpeth , NE61 1YJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • g marshall

  • March 2015

Lovely place!

We had the 3 rooms booked out next to each other with own entrance so felt like our own place, great.

The rooms were absolutely lovely and would definitely stay here again as a group of 6 in the 3 rooms.

  • Steve M

  • March 2015

Great use of an unusual building

Great location, fantastic old building, clean and well-facilitated room.

Needs a residents bar.

  • B Hough

  • December 2014

Morpeth Gem

Fabulous little place, with great host and perfect location.

So very few niggles not worth mentioning them. Recommend you book direct with the owner to get better price .

  • Steven Richardson

  • December 2014

Nice break away

small room but nice furnishing

  • Ray M

  • November 2014

Winter so dark on arrival at 5pm found instructions on how to enter in envelope taped to enquiries

Bathroom very small.

Stood in water in shower as drain very slow.

Breakfast sliced bread and pat of butter under cling film, sliced fruit same, decanted cereal in Tupperware, all in fridge. Started day very hungry. Drove past this several times and was curious won't return.

  • john c

  • November 2014

Excellent

Thanks for your lovely hospitality

  • Gavin A

  • November 2014

Convenient and comfortable.

Great value would stay again

  • Sue Clarke

  • October 2014

Great rooms with character in the old jail

We had a brilliant say in this former prison.

It's got a really warm, friendly atmosphere, with a well-lit tunnel as you enter it. The flats are luxurious and the whole place is brimming with character. The only downside is that it is a little bit dark inside (we had one small window for the whole flat), but that's because it's an ex-prison. Our flat had a mezzanine floor with the bedroom, which was lovely, and the small kitchen was fully-equipped and very hand. Would definitely stay again.

  • K Gatley

  • July 2014

Wonderful place to stay

We booked in for a long weekend and we're delighted with everything.

Pamela greeted us and showed us straight to our room despite us being early. She was extremely friendly and gave us loads of great information on what was around Morpeth. The room was lovely and very well equipped, the fridge was a bonus. As for the huge bed, so comfortable. We are definitely going to book again.

  • Paul C

  • July 2014

Visiting family up north

Unique accommodation, but great, superb value fo money, we're definitely coming back.