No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments

4Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
Castle Bank , Morpeth , NE61 1YJ
Unique conversion of 19th. century gaol to provide designer inspired split level apartments with all modern conveniences; a first choice destination for both business and leisure guests, requiring overnight or longer stays, situated in the centre of historic Morpeth town opposite the award winning Carlisle Park. Well situated for both road and rail access and only 20 minutes from Newcastle International Airport.

A complimentary breakfast is provided in each apartment which is serviced daily.
Picture of Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments, Morpeth  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal and atmospheric
Excellent accommodation with easy rail and road access. Atmospheric surroundings and ideal for any type of stay or holiday,

Reviewed by
T Hogg

From Sevenoaks, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments
Excellent stay

Reviewed by
Richard R

From York, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a first class accommodation
we stayed here for three nights and it was first class whith easy walking distance to town centre the staff were really friendly and helpfull we will be going back asap

Reviewed by
stuart wollers

From swinefleet, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it!!
Loved staying in something a bit different! It was so nice and cosy and really felt like a home away from home. I stayed for work but I've decided to return for with my boyfriend as I loved it that much. In terms of staying for business It was good that there were cooking facilities so just took a micro meal as I was there quite late and didn't want to go out for food and it was also good to have breakfast already in the fridge as saves time having to go down to a restaurant like most hotels which takes much longer in the morning.
I can't wait to return next month!

Reviewed by
J Hamilton

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay in atmospheric surroundings
This was a one night stay but we wished we were staying for longer! The building was fascinating and the apartment was cleverly incorporated into the very old jail house. We were warmly welcomed and the apartment was perfect.

Reviewed by
B Hillier

From Gosport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay!
I booked this out of curiosity for me and my girlfriend. We stayed here as its not too far from Alnwick Castle and its not far from the A1. Excellent everything. The breakfast including is kept in the fridge, but don't be put off. We had yoghurts, breads, english muffins, croissants, jam, juice, cereals, fresh fruits and eggs to boil on the kitchenette. Great for if you aren't a morning person and like to get breakfast later, without having to get civilised eating attire on.
The lady running the apartments is most welcoming and great help.
Everything was clean, tidy and up to date. Great stay.

Reviewed by
Philip C

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place

Reviewed by
Nick Woffenden

From Rotherham, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Night away for a wedding party
It was my first visit to morpeth and when girst arrived at the apartments it was a definite wow factor. It was right next to the police station and the entrance was awesome to get to our room.
We sent to our apartment and was a great kitchen area with tea and coffee everything we needed for breakfast was in the fridge which was so thoughtful and catered for everyone's needs and the bathroom was gorgeous. A power shower and a double bath and very modern design.
The apartment was cosy and spotless clean. We went into morpeth about 5 minute walk and looked around and had a pub lunch it's a gorgeous town.
I would love to visit here again and to relax and have a gorgeous place to stay again, highly recommended

Reviewed by
Claire P

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quirky but a lovely place to stay
Stayed for one night everything was perfect very clean and everything in the fridge for breakfast. The town had a had lots of pubs and different place to eat.we ate at the shambles and it was excellent.

Reviewed by
Elaine W

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Arrived after reception closed but still well looked after. Breakfast good.
Would have preferred a brighter light in sitting area for reading - we don't all use laptops.

Reviewed by
Nigel H

From Dalkeith, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next