Reviews - Watermead Guest House

3

83 High Street, Chard, TA20 1QT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Motley

  • April 2015

Good central friendly clean place to stay

We were there for a relative's wedding and were most pleased to see how pleasant this hotel was when we arrived.

The owner was so friendly and ensured our room was ready early for us to change into our wedding guest clothes (!) and get to the wedding for the 1pm start. This made all the difference to us after a long drive up from Portsmouth on roads we weren't sure of.

  • Mark C

  • January 2015

Great Guest House in a superb location

I can't praise the owners, accommodation or quality of the breakfast enough.

I've stayed at numerous hotels, guest houses and B+Bs and for the money this was genuinely one of the best, in my opinion.

  • PENNY B

  • August 2014

Very friendly guest house.

We stayed in the family room annex which was very spacious with its own lounge which was very relaxing at the end of the day. The guest house was a good base for exploring and breakfasts were excellent.

  • sally c

  • July 2014

Accessible to town, country and coast

Friendly, clean and comfortable.

Ideally placed for local ammenities and sightseeing trips.

  • J Durbin

  • June 2014

B AND B

Friendly greetings, good information on local area including places to eat.

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the tea tray had decent tea bags and lots of milk. It was quiet at night and the breakfast was as one would expect from a great establishment (lovely)

  • Andrew Harvey

  • May 2014

Absolutely brilliant

Better than home from home; excellent ambience, superb accommodation (beware narrow stairs), extremely well furnished and stylish room with large en suite; immaculate.

We left early but owners kindly opened kitchen a little early and offered a lovely scrambled egg and tasty coffee as well as the usual buffet. The eggs melted in the mouth - lovely texture.

  • Catherine G

  • May 2014

Lovely experience

Beautiful house with a lovely spacious room and bathroom, set in beautiful well kept gardens.

  • Emma Johnson

  • February 2014

Fabulous!

What a gem.

Beautiful house. Attentive, friendly hosts, who are only too happy to make your stay as comfortable as they possibly can. Delicious homemade biscuits, gorgeous breakfast in lovely surroundings. Bedroom was delightful, good quality bedlinen and towels, bright, clean and airy. Plenty of tea, coffee, sugar and milk in your room. Small, but perfectly adequate en-suite, with toiletries. Hot, powerful shower. A truly relaxing 'home from home' break. Highly recommended and will be returning!

  • Susanne Stone

  • January 2014

Homely, well presented and clean.

Our hosts were warm and welcoming, and the room perfectly adequate for our 2 night stay, but may have proved too small for any longer period.

The breakfast was well cooked, plenty of choice and fresh local fayre.

  • Heather L

  • November 2013

overnight stay

Lovely welcome.

Kindly upgraded at no additional cost, thank you. Very comfortable room, beautifully clean. Bed lovely and comfy, nice touches such as lovely shower gel and body lotion - would definitely recommend.