No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Haven House

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
11 Scarborough Road, Torquay, TQ2 5UJ
The Haven House is a delightful, spotlessly clean, and tastefully decorated family owned and run Guest House located in Torquay. The Haven House, which has been awarded Four Stars by the English Tourism Council is situated in a quiet conservation area and is most convenient for a large number of attractions and amenities.

The Guest House offers superior double, standard double and deluxe single accommodation. All rooms are en-suite, with no swirly carpet guaranteed! All have colour TVs with Freeview, hairdryers and beverage tray. Internet and E-mail are available for guest use.

Parking is provided free of charge in our car park at the rear of the hotel. In the interests of customer comfort, and to maintain a high level of cleanliness, we operate a no pet and a no smoking policy.
Picture of Haven House, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 28 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money excellent hospitality lovely place would definitely recommend

Reviewed by
stephanie m

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Book here!!! Very clean and extremely welcoming
My partner and I both wanted a break away from hectic London. We booked the Haven House through Late Rooms and were very pleased when we arrived. The location of this accomodation is brilliant. It takes 10 minutes to slowly walk in to town. We immediately felt welcome. Mandi (Haven House owner) went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed, from recommendation of things to see and do through to procuring food for special dietary requirements. Nothing was too much.
The house was very clean and the rooms were a decent size. Although the weather wasn't great we still had a fab stay and would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
A Kelly

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfy beds
The beds were so comfortable and the room was so peicefull n clean brillant

Reviewed by
stacey s

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, clean rooms.
This is a very friendly and welcoming hotel. Mandi works tirelessly to ensure that the rooms are clean and all facilities are spot on. Wish we found this place on the first day of our road trip not the last!

Reviewed by
Julie S

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great welcome, great location, great value
We had a warm welcome from Mandi, who knows all about the area. The Haven is well placed for all the seaside attractions of Torquay as well as the beautifully restored Torre Abbey Gardens and excellent exhibition. Rooms were advertised as "spotless" and they were. Breakfasts was full English (or not, as you preferred) and of the best quality. A great stay.

Reviewed by
Jill K

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break delight
We booked at the last minute for a quick getaway and even though the weather was not great, this B&B made up for it, as Mandi our host was so friendly and helped with any request or information that we required.

Reviewed by
Kevin R

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Few Days Away on the Devon Rivera
An wonderful stay at this B & B well looked after very good breakfast and good clean room.

Reviewed by
phillip f

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Agree with all previous comments
I can only agree with all previous comments. Lovely lady, very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious and it is only a short walk to the seafront. A very pleasant place to stay.

Reviewed by
Peter C

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant stay helped by the glorious weather, highly recommended.

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice and clean,area good owners very welcoming.

Reviewed by
Philip B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next