No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Haven House

4Visit England Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
11 Scarborough Road, Torquay, TQ2 5UJ
The Haven House is a delightful, spotlessly clean, and tastefully decorated family owned and run Guest House located in Torquay. The Haven House, which has been awarded Four Stars by the English Tourism Council is situated in a quiet conservation area and is most convenient for a large number of attractions and amenities.

The Guest House offers superior double, standard double and deluxe single accommodation. All rooms are en-suite, with no swirly carpet guaranteed! All have colour TVs with Freeview, hairdryers and beverage tray. Internet and E-mail are available for guest use.

Parking is provided free of charge in our car park at the rear of the hotel. In the interests of customer comfort, and to maintain a high level of cleanliness, we operate a no pet and a no smoking policy.
Picture of Haven House, Torquay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Haven House - a gateway to Torquay
The room wasa comfortable and clean. The proprietor was helpful and was knowledgeble about where to eat and the local attractions. We enjoyed a relaxing stay.

Reviewed by
Stephen C

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
G Goodhew

From Oxford, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Perfectly clean, friendly, good breakfast.

Reviewed by
Fiona S

From Lostwithiel, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short break
Mandi made us welcome,superior room was excellent,superb breakfast,good choice,had a very relaxing short break.would not hessitate in booking again or recommending Haven House to friends.
Steve & Deb.

Reviewed by
S CLARKSON

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best hotel we have stayed in for a long time clean fresh and not to far to walk to town for bars ect
Mandy the owner of Haven house was very friendly and welcoming

Reviewed by
R Baker

From Camborne, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay !!! Great place.
Had a lovely stay. Mandi was an excellent host, great price for a great room. Will def be coming back.
Congratulations Mandi on being the first person to make blush in a very long long time !!! Lol.

Reviewed by
Lee Hunt

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mandie was friendly and accommodating

Reviewed by
julie hibbert

From Poole, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay
Brilliant stay at Havwen House, excellent rooms, host, and BREAKFASTwas somsething else plenty to eat and multipler choice will definatley stay again Thanks tyo Mandi for making us so comforable during our stay xx

Reviewed by
June Hayton

From Wigton, England
Who stayed in September 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break
This Hotel was clean welcoming and comfortable. The food was excellent and breakfast time was a friendly and happy occasion with the owners and patrons having lots of happy banter.
This hotel was excellent value for money and we would return in the future.

Reviewed by
g williams

From Ferndale, UK
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3