Haven House

4

11 Scarborough Road, Torquay, TQ2 5UJ

Price From 106.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (27)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jill K

  • July 2014

Great welcome, great location, great value

We had a warm welcome from Mandi, who knows all about the area.

The Haven is well placed for all the seaside attractions of Torquay as well as the beautifully restored Torre Abbey Gardens and excellent exhibition. Rooms were advertised as "spotless" and they were. Breakfasts was full English (or not, as you preferred) and of the best quality. A great stay.

  • Kevin R

  • July 2014

Short break delight

We booked at the last minute for a quick getaway and even though the weather was not great, this B&B made up for it, as Mandi our host was so friendly and helped with any request or information that we required.

  • phillip f

  • June 2014

A Few Days Away on the Devon Rivera

An wonderful stay at this B & B well looked after very good breakfast and good clean room.

  • Peter C

  • June 2014

Agree with all previous comments

I can only agree with all previous comments.

Lovely lady, very friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious and it is only a short walk to the seafront. A very pleasant place to stay.

  • D Jones

  • June 2014

Very pleasant stay helped by the glorious weather, highly recommended.

  • Philip B

  • June 2014

Very nice and clean,area good owners very welcoming.

  • Justin Salmen

  • May 2014

Very clean with a warm welcome with good parking

  • Clare Stretton

  • May 2014

Really lovely hotel

Very warm and welcoming hotel.

Mandi was lovely and couldn't do enough for us. Room was very clean and lovely decor. We will be coming back soon

  • g crockart

  • May 2014

Sat nighters!

Lovely guest house clean, cracking breakfast, no complaints.

  • Jane W

  • March 2014

We'll be there again we hope

Mandi was most kind and helpful in every way, even recommending an excellent local Chinese restaurant for our evening meal.

It was definitely the best value for money of any B&B I have stayed at for a while.