No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bourne Hall Hotel

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
14 Priory Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5DN
Family Run Hotel

One of the few hotels in Bournemouth ideally located close to beach, town centre shops, shows, entertainments and Bournemouth International Centre.

For family holidays, leisure breaks, conferences, meetings or private functions – the welcoming family run Bourne Hall is well placed to please.

Right in the heart of the West Cliff

Bar, restaurant, free wifi in communal areas and 47 well equipped bedrooms.

Convenient, comfortable and affordable, the Bourne Hall is ideal for enjoying the delights of Bournemouth, leave the keys with us, it’s your chance to go car free.

The Bourne Hall is relaxed and friendly with a fabulous breakfast buffet – the ‘all day breakfast’ just got a whole new meaning.

We are a pet friendly hotel, and charge £10 per night for their stay with us.

All rooms are en-suite and equipped with
• TV
• Tea/Coffee making facilities

3% surcharge when paying with a credit card.

Pets are accepted at an additional charge.

Car park charge for weekend guests (fri - sat ) at a cost of £5 per car and £10 per mini bus per night. Please note the hotel has limited carparking and cannot be guaranteed upon booking. Spaces are managed on a first come first served basis

Please be advised when booking friday or saturday night stays with us at Bourne Hall Hotel, we may have some groups booked in also. While we request all guests to be considerate of each other during their stay, and successfully achieve this the majority of the time, there may be a slight increase of noise and activity during these times.

Staff at the Bourne Hall are trained to high standards, are courteous and genuinely interested in making you welcome. But don’t just take our word for it…

‘A really, really great stay – every time
P Star x
London

‘…can honestly say that the staff and hotel were excellent’

Steve
Southampton
Picture of Bourne Hall Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 208 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
70% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very helpful. Room a little tired

Reviewed by
Philip S

From Barnet, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For a two star hotel i was pleasantly suprised ,the staff were all freindly and helpful,the room was clean and tidy and breakfast was just fine. The hotel was also close to the centre and the beach which was spot on!

Reviewed by
ROGER H

From Kidlington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bourne Hall

Reviewed by
D Greenaway

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

food for thought
The Bourne Hall Hotel was clean and tidy with all the staff we had dealings with very polity and helpful. For us the one thing that could be improved was the breakfast, althou good the sausages were basic but the bacon was thick and tasty, some of the food had started to dry out, the cereals weren't over brilliant either. This did not spoil our stay

Reviewed by
stephen JOHNS

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reception was brilliant food was excellent short walk to town centre less distance to beach did just what I needed for air show weekend.

Reviewed by
Howard C

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed was comfortable and hotel was very close to the beach. Bathroom could've been a little cleaner and squeaky floors were quite annoying when other guests were leaving and entering their room. But other than that it was ok for the price paid compared to other hotels around.

Reviewed by
Stanley N

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not quite as expected
When we approached the hotel it looked a little in need of redecoration. The car parking was a little awkward. The hotel was clean and the room had most of the things we needed (I would have liked a hairdryer!) The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was help yourself, it was beautifully cooked and there was plenty.

Reviewed by
J Hulme

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our stay at bourne hall
Very helpful friendly lady receptionist, room was clean, sea view, maybe would have been nice to have had biscuits with the tea and coffee and sugar tray. Shower didnt work though in our room 304 meant to tell the hotel but prefer a bath anyway.
Lift to floor which is good for all types of people.
Would stay again. location ideal for everything

Reviewed by
maggie g

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Bourne halls brilliant
Very friendly staff, good location, great bar with a pool table and a nice outside decking area and an all round good experience. I would definitely stay at the Bourne hall hotel again.

Reviewed by
Oliver B

From England
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bourne hall hotel great stay
Lovely hotel location is faboulous within minutes from beach

Reviewed by
stacey d

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next