No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bourne Hall Hotel

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
14 Priory Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5DN
Family Run Hotel

One of the few hotels in Bournemouth ideally located close to beach, town centre shops, shows, entertainments and Bournemouth International Centre.

For family holidays, leisure breaks, conferences, meetings or private functions – the welcoming family run Bourne Hall is well placed to please.

Right in the heart of the West Cliff

Bar, restaurant, free wifi in communal areas and 47 well equipped bedrooms.

Convenient, comfortable and affordable, the Bourne Hall is ideal for enjoying the delights of Bournemouth, leave the keys with us, it’s your chance to go car free.

The Bourne Hall is relaxed and friendly with a fabulous breakfast buffet – the ‘all day breakfast’ just got a whole new meaning.

We are a pet friendly hotel, and charge £10 per night for their stay with us.

All rooms are en-suite and equipped with
• TV
• Tea/Coffee making facilities

3% surcharge when paying with a credit card.

Pets are accepted at an additional charge.

Car park charge for weekend guests (fri - sat ) at a cost of £5 per car and £10 per mini bus per night. Please note the hotel has limited carparking and cannot be guaranteed upon booking. Spaces are managed on a first come first served basis

Please be advised when booking friday or saturday night stays with us at Bourne Hall Hotel, we may have some groups booked in also. While we request all guests to be considerate of each other during their stay, and successfully achieve this the majority of the time, there may be a slight increase of noise and activity during these times.

Staff at the Bourne Hall are trained to high standards, are courteous and genuinely interested in making you welcome. But don’t just take our word for it…

‘A really, really great stay – every time
P Star x
London

‘…can honestly say that the staff and hotel were excellent’

Steve
Southampton
Picture of Bourne Hall Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 223 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
Staff were efficient and very helpful. Nice welcoming atmosphere on arrival. The room was slightly dated, however contained all the facilities required (en-suite, tea/coffee, TV etc). The breakfast was great. The central location of this hotel means it as only a 10 - 15 Minute walk to the town or the beach. This overnight stay was excellent value and we would certainly choose this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Frank S

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel great staff
Been to this hotel for 4 nights in the past month. Cant fault it. Staff are friendly and flexible to your needs. Rooms are fine. Great value for money and would stay again.
Good for either groups or couples.

Reviewed by
J Nelson

From Addlestone, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location for BIC
Excellent location for BIC. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and will probably stay again if we are in Bournemouth. The hotel staff are friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Great value for money.

Reviewed by
l leppard

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Spent the night in bournemouth for a gig at the bic, the hotel is just round the corner and whilst our room had seen better the days the staff where great the breakfast was good and needed!!
Not the ritz but good value and great location

Reviewed by
P Ballantyne

From Andover, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fighting/Shouting Guests
The hotel seemed okay, you get what you pay for!
I checked out several days early due to drunk guests fighting and arguing in their rooms and the corridor at 2am two nights in a row. The owners seemed very hesitant to do anything about it as they were 'regular' customers. Pretty poor really that others have to suffer to keep them happy.

Reviewed by
Richard Taylor

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short walk to the beach/town great value for the money
A day trip that turned into a stay over. After a few minutes searching this hotel caught my eye £31 for a twin room! I wasn't expecting much but that didn't matter because I booked in the afternoon after deciding not to travel home. Arriving at the hotel, which only took me 5 minutes to walk to from the beach I was greeted by the lady on reception who was very polite and dealt with my questions in a professional manner. I was also greeted by other staff members who all said hello, a nice touch. The down stairs bar area was big, clean and light with an outside deck area. A good comfortable area to sit in if you don't want to sit in the room. Our room was on the first floor, it was a good size and equipped with the usual wardrobe, cabinet, tea facilities and a tv that is actually tuned in to every station perfectly( I stay in a lot of hotels and this can be a rarity). Although it was dated decor it was clean and the bed was comfy. All in all a very enjoyable place especially for the money.

Reviewed by
O Tetley

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap for a reason!
Dirty, noisy and when you add the parking charge that was imposed on arrival, I would have been better-off paying an extra £10 elsewhere, for alternatives that were including parking and breakfast. This hotel really needs to market itself to the stag-weekenders!

Reviewed by
Duncan R

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and tidy

Reviewed by
Heather Lynch

From Corsham Wiltshire, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Freezing bathroom
Otherwise the room was warm enough.
The receptionist gave very good service, we were unable to have breakfast due to an early departure so she waived the car parking fee.

Reviewed by
Bella S

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

These guys get it....
This was my second stay at Bourne Hall, quite simply because they get the fundamentals correct :
Clean and Warm Room
Comfortable Bed
Hot Shower
Great home cooked food
Really, what more do you need?!
I will happily stay again, and will be doing so in late March or early April.

Reviewed by
J Povey

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next