You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bourne Hall Hotel


14 Priory Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5DN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (101)

66% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • D Chera

  • October 2016

state of room

My room was adequate - the room was on ground flr and window did not lock; the sink only had cold water supply which was trickling form tap and then on last day tap came off (after owner had tried to fix it - screw was not connected); the bed dipped in the middle; the shower flr seemed to have a leak; The breakfast was good but no evening meal could be provided (this would be the case if big coach parties were at the hotel); the hotel location was good; There was no offer for compensation due to the state of the room; Cost wise should have been cheaper as a result of above.

  • M Harrison

  • September 2016


I stayed here for two nights and everything was OK.

  • Chris BELL

  • August 2016

I stay in hotels on average three nights per week and this was without doubt the worst.

No parking available - couldn't move for workmen's vans and trucks. Unbelievably noisy both from the road, the doors, the lift, the floor-boards.

Never again!!

  • L Walsh

  • August 2016

clean and comfortable

I probably paid more than usual as the Air Show was on, but the room was very clean, everything provided

  • A King

  • August 2016

Bourne Hall Hotel

Friendly staff and clean room and enjoyed our stay.

  • T West

  • August 2016

Bourne Hall Hotel

My partner left his shirt there but when I called to let them know there was no evidence of it!

  • p baker

  • July 2016

Tired old hotel

The pictures on the wed site do not reflect the true picture of the hotel, they must have been taken over 10 years ago every where you looked there was need of refurbishment broken doors cracked sinks and toilets peeling paint and wall parer.

  • Thomas P

  • June 2016

Overpriced for a basic room

Nothing wrong with the room just felt for what we paid it didn't quite live up to the price.

Room was clean however and It had a nice feel to the place.

  • Rachel P

  • June 2016

Somewhere clean to lay your head, decent value

We realised late on that this hotel is used alot by stag and hen parties.

This was the case during our one Saturday night stay but tucked away on the 4th floor we weren't effected by any disturbance at all (or maybe we got lucky with a polite bunch). The room / bedding / towels and bathroom were all spotless. The furniture and decor was very tired but if you just want somewhere to sleep, close to the beach and town centre, that's clean and a more than adequate breakfast with polite staff then Bourne Hall is fine. People with children might reconsider for a weekend stay though.

  • Paul W

  • June 2016

Lovely breakfast

The room was good value you for money but unfortunately the room wasn't very clean, the towels were dirty and the bathroom hadn't been cleaned.

Was relieved to find the sheets were clean. It's definitely worth buying the breakfast tho it was to a good standard and well worth the money.