No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bourne Hall Hotel

2AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
14 Priory Road , Bournemouth, BH2 5DN
Family Run Hotel

One of the few hotels in Bournemouth ideally located close to beach, town centre shops, shows, entertainments and Bournemouth International Centre.

For family holidays, leisure breaks, conferences, meetings or private functions – the welcoming family run Bourne Hall is well placed to please.

Right in the heart of the West Cliff

Bar, restaurant, free wifi in communal areas and 47 well equipped bedrooms.

Convenient, comfortable and affordable, the Bourne Hall is ideal for enjoying the delights of Bournemouth, leave the keys with us, it’s your chance to go car free.

The Bourne Hall is relaxed and friendly with a fabulous breakfast buffet – the ‘all day breakfast’ just got a whole new meaning.

We are a pet friendly hotel, and charge £10 per night for their stay with us.

All rooms are en-suite and equipped with
• TV
• Tea/Coffee making facilities

3% surcharge when paying with a credit card.

Pets are accepted at an additional charge.

Car park charge for weekend guests (fri - sat ) at a cost of £5 per car and £10 per mini bus per night. Please note the hotel has limited carparking and cannot be guaranteed upon booking. Spaces are managed on a first come first served basis

Please be advised when booking friday or saturday night stays with us at Bourne Hall Hotel, we may have some groups booked in also. While we request all guests to be considerate of each other during their stay, and successfully achieve this the majority of the time, there may be a slight increase of noise and activity during these times.

Staff at the Bourne Hall are trained to high standards, are courteous and genuinely interested in making you welcome. But don’t just take our word for it…

‘A really, really great stay – every time
P Star x
London

‘…can honestly say that the staff and hotel were excellent’

Steve
Southampton
Picture of Bourne Hall Hotel, Bournemouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 180 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
69% recommended this accommodation to a friend 73% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my opinion
hotel in UK standard don't accepted in another EU countries. For me it's to expensive tor quality what I get . Exactly not to clenn, very old and only stuff mr. Adam be OK :) If you need place to sleep near beach you can chose this hotel.

Reviewed by
Bartosz C

From Inowroclaw, Poland
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hhhhhhh
hhhhhhhh

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really friendly welcome
Even if the hotel looks to be still in the 70's, it was a nice overnight on our way from Dover to Cornwall. Nice view above the other buildings from our room on the 4th floor, the furniture are from another time (springs in bed hurts), recently refreshed showerroom. The staff is really kind and friendly, the breakfast was very good.
This place is ok if you are just passing but it would not be good for a long stay. Most of the clients are above 70 years old.

Reviewed by
Jean-Christophe T

From Belgium
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was ok for a two star hotel it was clean enough although Dacorum was tired. Although the cost is expensive it was cheap enough for the area. All the staff were friendly.
The hotel is mainly set for stag and hen parties, although there were none there during our stay this could effect your experience of staying there if with your family

Reviewed by
Paul R

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired seaside hotel. Overpriced.
Hotel is in need of a good overall. Paint peeling off, generally old furniture. It was Ok for 1 night. Kept awake most of the night by other guests returning and chatting loudly in reception.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel needed new decoration. Staff very helpful but understaffed. Shower in room was not working.

Reviewed by
j miller

From South Ockendon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but not clean
coffee cup was still dirty plastic drinking cup still had water in no towel for a shower toilet floor was still wet from former guest breakfast was good value didnt complain as i used room for six hours sleep and brought a bottle of coke and water from reception

Reviewed by
chris s

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable sleeping arrangemets

Reviewed by
david f

From bury st edmunds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!!
My boyfriend and I stayed at Bourne Hall for the weekend and were both thoroughly impressed with the service we received. The staff were all so friendly and very helpful in giving us ideas of where to go and visit around the area. We brought our dog to the hotel and were extremely pleased at how dog friendly it was.
We will definitely be staying again when next in the are!
Thank you!

Reviewed by
A Rubenchik

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value in great location
For £35 a night you don't expect much but at the Bourne Hall Hotel Bournemouth you get friendly warm welcome and helpful owners good staff a clean room with bath and shower and a comfortable bed and free view TV. The location is ideal just 5 minutes from the beach and town centre. Manned 24 hour reception. A lovely stay.

Reviewed by
Glenn swingler

From Denbigh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next