Bourne Hall Hotel

2

14 Priory Road, Bournemouth, BH2 5DN

Price From 47.84 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (225)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • mark b

  • April 2015

Business stay

Use the BHH for two nights every other week, now it's cheap, but being family owed and operated the service is as good if not better than Hotels three times the price.

Rooms are always clean, good beds/linen but the hotel/rooms are very dated, good location just on the West Cliff ideal for town centre.

  • Gill Stannard

  • April 2015

good basic accommodation

Central location, car park available round the back (£5 per night Friday and Saturday), only got 2 tea bags a day (could have done with at least 4), no biscuits, good breakfast, 15 mins walk from the seafront and town center, on the whole good value for money, could do with a lick of paint.

  • C Tredwell

  • April 2015

Hotel Review

The Hotel was OK and the people who ran it was Friendly and Helpful while i stayed There

Overnight and the Hotel was easy to get to from the Train Station

  • Chris P

  • April 2015

Cheap and cheerful.

I stayed in a single bed room that was a bit tired but very clean and comfortable.

The room had tea and coffee making facilities a T.V. and a small but adequate en suite toilet and shower. The hotel had a bar that was open till late and was well stocked with drinks, crisps and snacks and for £35 a night, there’s no complaint here.

  • Stuart L

  • April 2015

Cheap and cheerful

The small single room was fine for the money.

I dropped it a couple of stars due to the pathetic shower. No water pressure.

  • P Clark

  • April 2015

Staying at the Bourne Hall .

Very friendly staff .

Hotel needs a complete makeover as very tatty . As it stands it is good value for money . They charge £10 per night per pet , a bit over the top i think . Breakfast was good and plenty to choose from . We would stay again .

  • Charlotte P

  • April 2015

One night at the Bourne Hall

I didn't expect much from this hotel after looking at the photos, and the cost of the room for the night.

The room was perfectly acceptable, although the bathroom did appear to be a little bit grubby. It wasn't too bad as just a place to sleep for the night, although if I needed to spend some time in the hotel I would have found it quite pokey. The hotel has a 24 hour reception, and a night porter to let you in after the door has been locked, which provides a good, safe service. The main issue I had however was that our room was on the ground floor around the corner from the reception, and any time someone entered the hotel I was woken as our room door rattled loudly as if someone was pounding on the door. Also, around 3am there were several people in the reception area having a rather loud conversation which kept me awake for most of the night.

  • Emily O

  • April 2015

Single rooms are claustrophobic

Avoid the single rooms if you possibly can.

Tiny and claustrophobic, I asked to move and the second was as bad but smelt. I paid to upgrade and reception was actually quite helpful. The new room had no hair dryer, the TV didn't work, no shower gel and the shower was noisy. However the bed was clean and comfortable.

  • J Coates

  • April 2015

small but good

Room was small, but had a comfortable bed & hot water for shower in the morning -- all I needed!

  • alison f

  • April 2015

Bourne Hall Hotel

Clean, friendly family run hotel.

We felt comfortable and welcome.