Reviews - BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel


27 Elmbank Street, Glasgow, G2 4PB

Price From 156.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Matt I

  • October 2015

Perfect for a one night stay

Conveniently located hotel just off Sauciehall Street, giving easy access to Glasgow city centre on foot.

No frills and small bathroom, but absolutely fine for a short stay

  • C Firth

  • October 2015

BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel

We only stayed one night but reception were really friendly and helpful.

  • C Suddaby

  • September 2015

Ticked the boxes

I stayed in this quirky but comfortable Glasgow hotel whilst on business in the city.

Close to the motorway and rail network, plus shops, bars and restaurants. Shame about the building site to the rear, but it was not too noisy.

  • Michelle Hughes

  • March 2015

Staff at reception

Your staff made us very welcome and were very helpful

  • helen m

  • March 2015

Reception staff were the most helpful I have ever experienced in the UK.

The room was a small double as advertised the only problem was it was incredibly hot.

  • Paul D

  • March 2015

Good value for money

A very small room but it was very clean and good value for money.

  • Jill F

  • February 2015

Room was everything needed for a one night stay, the fact you got free wifi was a bonus.

The only complaint would be nothing to do with the hotel but the work being carried out to the back of the hotel.

The workmen started at 5am and were no way quiet or concerned about hotel etc nearby.

  • William H

  • February 2015

A disturbed night

Everything was very smooth with he check in however when it came to sleep all I can say was that it was disturbed.

I had a rm on the ground floor and throughout the night there was noise outside the room resting in little sleep

  • Alasdair M

  • January 2015

BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel

Room fine for price.

Heating was not working in room.

  • Lynne G

  • January 2015

Stayed before, recommended to friends, will stay again.

This hotel has easy access and safe car parking nearby at a reduced rate for the hotel guests.

It is central to Glasgow's city centre, Sauchiehall Street, the King's Theatre and numerous bars, restaurants, museums and shops etc. We have stayed before and recommended the hotel to friends. We had a lovely spacious room and another enjoyable stay. The staff are local, which is quite an asset when needing directions/advice etc and all are very polite and attentive. I recommend highly this hotel.