Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Strathclyde > Glasgow > G2 4 Hotels > BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
27 Elmbank Street, Glasgow, G2 4PB
Get yourself to Glasgow, and experience one of Europe's most exciting destinations. The BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel puts you at the heart of this sophisticated metropolitan city. From the Exhibition Centre, theaters and nightlife to the amazing shopping that's famous around the world. An exceptional central location isn't the only big attraction of this stylish and comfortable hotel. We offer some of the best bedrooms in the city too, at some of the best rates! Whether you're planning a surprise romantic weekend away, a family break close to everything Scotland has to offer or a great value for money business trip, we'll welcome you with open arms! Our hearty Scottish breakfast will set you up for the day ahead and be every bit as memorable as the evenings here in Glasgow! As for things to do, it's endless. Why not take a tour of the Gallery of Modern Art under two miles away, or Glasgow Science Museum 1.5 miles or feast your eyes on the Burrell Collection 3.5 mile from the hotel? Whatever you do, don't miss out on our warm brand of BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel hospitality!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

central, quality,amazing
stayed here for 1 night.... if visiting Glasgow would be my first choice. Room great, breakfast really good, but I guess the staff made it for us!

Reviewed by
Tricia J

From Brodick, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great nights sleep
very reasonable room rate for central Glasgow on a Friday night. Despite being in the centre, walking distance from everything, the room was quiet and i had a good nights sleep. This was a business stay for me and I really appreciated the free wifi. Breakfast would have been £8 so I opted to buy something locally to eat in my room. Small supermarkets very close by and plenty of cafe's also doing breakfast locally. Great free map available at reception. Helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Carol J

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, hotel could easily improve
This was a 'deluxe room', however had many signs of wear and tear. The pillows were very uncomfortable but the worst thing was the bed had no mattress protector. The bed alone is easily improved on so there was a feeling they aren't concerned with customer comfort or bed hygiene. The room and bathroom appeared clear and the breakfast was okay. The location is perfect, ideally situated for the city centre, parks and museum areas as well as hydro concert venue.

Reviewed by
Paula G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quiet, central, good value accommodation
Re above scores, I meant to rate 'value for money' as a 6. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I was upgraded to a deluxe room - very spacious!

Reviewed by
J Haynes

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Water pouring through ceiling but staff were brilliant and moved me to another room.

Reviewed by
JASON BEALE

From BARNWELL, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel, comfy bed, customer service good, overall happy!!!

Reviewed by
Heather G

From Stranraer, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Weekend
The staff were very friendly and helpful which is always a bonus irrespective of the physical condition of a hotel. Our stay was for just two nights and it was comfortable enough for us and also suited our need to be reasonably close to the city centre (Sauchiehall Street is nearby). It's a 15 minute walk from Central Rail Station. On our visit the weather was cold and wet but the hotel was well heated. Good choice of breakfast foods from usual cooked breakfast to fruit, cereals, etc. The location is a reasonable quiet one and the hotel was also good value for money.

Reviewed by
Denis G

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value
Really comfortable stay booked through late rooms. Friendly staff, and very comfortable double room with wonderful shower. Would book this again no problem

Reviewed by
S Slater

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Experiences
I liked this hotel and would use it again. The Receptionist was very helpful, friendly and polite, as was the waitress who served me breakfast. The room was clean and comfortable but the radiator in the bedroom didn't seem to work and the towel rail was loose. However, these didn't spoil my stay and I would recommend this hotel highly.

Reviewed by
Kenny M

From Inverurie, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money spent

Reviewed by
K SCOTT

From Kinross, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next