Reviews - Hogarths Stone Manor Hotel


Stone Manor Hotel, Stone, Kidderminster, DY10 4PJ

Price From 250.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (24)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Deborah K

  • September 2015

Spacious and comfortable stay

Attractive, clean room with all the facilities you would expect.

The decor was somewhat dated and the TV very small for the size of the room but overall excellent value.

  • Gary P

  • September 2015

Hogarths Stone Manor Hotel

A really nice hotel, I was only there for a short time as I was attending a wedding in the area, but the staff were friendly , helpful and eager to help.

The room was clean, and bigger than I expected it to be, with its own bath and separate shower. they have kept the character of the building and have not tried to modernise the rooms more than they needed to.

  • Nigel Brettle

  • August 2015

A brilliant hotel for short or long breaks

Arriving late afternoon on the 14th August '15, we found the reception staff extremely welcoming, our room was of a high standard and the hotel and the extensive grounds are very well maintained.

We were joined by friends for dinner and again, the staff were very service focussed, ensuring that we had everything we needed during our meal, including frequent additional drinks as required. After dinner, we all sat in the lounge area until quite late and during that time, the staff continued to make sure all was well. We enjoyed an peaceful nights sleep and breakfast comprised high quality, hot food, all provided in a relaxing atmosphere. A very enjoyable stay and good value for money.

  • Phil W

  • August 2015

A very pleasant stay

Very nice hotel, excellent staff, food and service.

The rooms I've stayed in could do with a little tidying up and probably a better shower but in all honesty despite this I can't fault the hotel, it was a great stay over a few nights and I'd recommend this to hotel to friends, family and business colleagues. They also seem very well organised for large parties and events.

  • C Irvine

  • July 2015

Birthday treat with husband and family

We thought the standard of the rooms very good and the beds were very comfortable and inviting with their lovely white bedding.

Service at dinner was good considering there were alot of other diners. Three of our party had the scallops starter and were disappointed with the quantity and quality. The other diner had asked for gluten free roll, this was not forthcoming and also no gluten free toast for breakfast despite advising the hotel at booking which was disappointing. Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Peter S

  • July 2015

Very good, but ...

Room was great, food not too bad, atmosphere was good.

The one bad thing was that we put a bag of washing in to be done only to get back with a bill of £99. We were told that there was a list of laundry charges in the folder in our room which we had not read. Reception did not mention the cost so we assumed it would be similar to other hotels throughout UK and Ireland, about £20. Sympathy or understanding was non existent. Beware.

  • Chris Hodgetts

  • May 2015


Great setting, excellent room, excellent staff.

  • Kathleen L

  • February 2015

Excellent food very nice staff

  • Dean Rees-Williams

  • November 2014

Will use again beautiful place , full of character in a great setting in easy distance from M5.

  • S Smith

  • October 2014

Very comfortable and welcoming