Reviews - Hogarths Stone Manor Hotel

4

Stone Manor Hotel, Stone, Kidderminster, DY10 4PJ

Price From 168.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (25)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Irvine

  • July 2015

Birthday treat with husband and family

We thought the standard of the rooms very good and the beds were very comfortable and inviting with their lovely white bedding.

Service at dinner was good considering there were alot of other diners. Three of our party had the scallops starter and were disappointed with the quantity and quality. The other diner had asked for gluten free roll, this was not forthcoming and also no gluten free toast for breakfast despite advising the hotel at booking which was disappointing. Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Peter S

  • July 2015

Very good, but ...

Room was great, food not too bad, atmosphere was good.

The one bad thing was that we put a bag of washing in to be done only to get back with a bill of £99. We were told that there was a list of laundry charges in the folder in our room which we had not read. Reception did not mention the cost so we assumed it would be similar to other hotels throughout UK and Ireland, about £20. Sympathy or understanding was non existent. Beware.

  • Chris Hodgetts

  • May 2015

Excellent

Great setting, excellent room, excellent staff.

  • Kathleen L

  • February 2015

Excellent food very nice staff

  • Dean Rees-Williams

  • November 2014

Will use again beautiful place , full of character in a great setting in easy distance from M5.

  • S Smith

  • October 2014

Very comfortable and welcoming

  • derek loveday

  • September 2014

Exellent hotel great customer service

  • John Allen

  • August 2014

Total satisfaction

ALL staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

Food was excellent and service great.

We have stayed here previously and the high standards have been maintained. I have no hesitation in recommending Stone Manor Hotel and I will certainly stay again.

  • K Wood

  • August 2014

Spa upgrade

Upon check in we were upgraded to a room with a spa bath instead of a four poster, this was a good option, as the spa was excellent.

The room was big, and although there was a wedding going on directly below this didnt disturb our stay in any way. I would recommend a room in the annexe as it was really quaint, and the bathroom is massive!!

  • Justin T

  • July 2014

Great place to stay

I chose this as it was a Best Western and close to an appointment for the next day.

I was astounded as it was a lovely place with well kept gardens and lovely accommodation. The restaurant food was of a real quality and you can tell the chef had a bit of panache.I was just so surprised that the hotel was quite in terms of other residents. I use Laterooms a fair bit and it can be hit or miss but this was definitely a hit (bullseye infact). I would look for this hotel again on Laterooms if I was in the area again.