You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Dene Hotel

2

38-42 Grosvenor Road, Jesmond,, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2RP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (35)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Susann L

  • June 2016

Good hotel

No complaints.

  • S Brown

  • May 2016

Dene Hotel

Very nice place, clean, friendly and good was very good too.

Would happily stay there again and would recommend it to couples and families.

  • Jessica R

  • May 2016

Dene Hotel

Good customer service.

Good budget hotel with excellent customer service.

  • John T

  • December 2015

Excellent value for money

A recently refurbished hotel in a pleasant part of Newcastle located in a quiet street but with numerous other bars, restaurants, shops and transport links on your doorstep.

Although a relatively low-budget hotel, it was superb value - modern, clean, tidy, warm en-suite room; compact but perfectly functional and pleasant. A decent, full cooked breakfast included was a real bonus and the friendly customer service also added to a positive experience. The hotel has a lift (important to some guests) and adjacent Italian restaurant (with 10% discount for hotel residents). I have no hesitation in recommending the Dene Hotel as a great value hotel offering excellent friendly service.

  • FIONA R

  • November 2015

A little gem

We have stayed in several hotels in the Jesmond area and the Dene has been the best one todate.

It's a nightmare to park in Jesmond because of residents parking permits, so it was great to find several free parking slots at the back of the hotel. It is super conveniently located just a five minute walk from the very centre of Osborne Road and all the bars and shops.

We were in room 26 at the front of the hotel and very comfy it was too. Plenty of drawers and wardrobe space and lots of sockets and lighting options too. Im picky when it comes to mattresses and pillows, but everything was of a good standard. Extra bonus was the free wifi throughout the hotel. There was plenty of choice at breakfast, whether you wanted a full english or cereal. Every member of staff we dealt with was super polite. The hotel has an added bonus of having an Italian restaurant too, we ate pizza there on our second night and my (pizza chef) husband gave it a thumbs up for crispyness. They had several offers and specials, all of which were very good value. A taxi in to Newcastle city centre will cost you about £8 in an evening, but there is plenty to do in Jesmond itself. I went for a walk in Jesmond Dene, which is located at the bottom of the road that the hotel is on. Definitely wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • R Higginbottom

  • October 2015

Deen Hotel experience

Reasonable value, central location, good facilities for price, helpful staff.

Room small, but adequate and up to date. Not bad for budge stay.

  • Janusz S

  • August 2015

perfect value for money

no comments

  • Roger A

  • July 2015

Very good

Good service friendly staff and excellent breakfast included in the price.

I had no problems with parking, but there are not many spaces, if the hotel is full.

  • Glen Matthews

  • July 2015

Dene Hotel

Really enjoyed our stay,warm helpful friendly service,lovely breakfast.

Will definitely use again!!!

  • Joe C

  • June 2015

Dene Hotel

Great.