Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Berkshire > Slough > New Windsor Hotels > The Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa in Windsor
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa in Windsor

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
31 High Street , Windsor, SL4 1PQ

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa sits directly opposite historic of Windsor Castle and enjoys the finest location in Windsor Town Centre.

Originally two 14th Century coaching inns, the Hotel has maintained many of the original features with modern comforts added. Each room has complementing high ceilings, Victorian features with modern satellite flat-screen TVs and its own luxurious private bathroom.

The Harte and Garter comprises of 79 bedrooms in the Main Building and 19 bedrooms in the Townhouse - Goswell House, which is located towards the back of the building, a few moments' walk from reception.

Some rooms offering stunning views of Windsor Castle and 7 elegant meeting rooms providing a unique venue for private events for up to 260 delegates, including our exquisitely restored Ballroom providing a charming setting for your special day. Overall presenting a fantastic combination of both luxurious classical styles with, modern facilities, including complimentary Wifi throughout the Hotel.

Enjoy simple and seasonal British classics in the Tower Brasserie & Tea Room, or indulge in a shameless celebration of the English institution of afternoon tea!The Stables Spa at The Harte & Garter delivers a world of calm, allowing you time to lose yourself in luxurious surroundings, giving you a perfect excuse to relax and unwind at the end of a long day!
Picture of The Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa in Windsor, Windsor at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 111 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fabulous experience
Having booked this hotel last minute at a bargain price my expectations of the room were not high. Upon check in we were given room 210. Huge room, lovely big bathroom and a view to die for, Windsor castle in all it's glory. impressed is an understatement.

Reviewed by
Mark Lillie

From USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really enjoyed our stay, but was a shame house keeping wanted to clean our room at 8.10am

Reviewed by
Tracy S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break in windsor
the hotel is in a prime position for getting about in the town it is very clean and child friendley

Reviewed by
S BOTHAM

From HIGH PEAK, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spa is closed on Mondays
On Mondays the Spa is closed due to cleaning, which was disappointing as one of the main reasons we have booked this Late Rooms hotel was because of the interesting looking Spa. If we'd know we wouldn't have booked. Also there is no car park and had to park in one of the Car parks and it clocked up quite an amount to park overnight.

Reviewed by
Jennie Craven

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Lovely room and all staff we met were friendly & helpful
Couldnt fault it.

Reviewed by
Annie D

From Bridgnorth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overpriced!
Customerservice was excellent. Our first room was tiny and next to the staircas and above the staff rear entrance so was really noisy. After a sleepless first night we were moved to a better sized room but were still above the staff entrance so was awoken very early. Very little sleep was had by either of us. The hotel is also advertised as a spa. Not only is the spa down an alley amd what appears to be a storage area you also hsve to pay £15 pp per day! considering this and the room size and quality I am appalled and quite angry at the price charged!

Reviewed by
richard g

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable , Convenient and Friendly
We took a weekend train trip so the location of the Harte and Garter couldn't have been more perfect. Our room was beautiful and quiet with air conditioning and the bed was sensational.. We didn't eat in at all but the dining room looked elegant and the meals we saw looked very nice. Would highly recommend this place for location..

Reviewed by
M C

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Windsor Experience
We couldn't believe our luck when we saw the view from our bedroom window. A beautiful view of Windsor Castle in all its glory

Reviewed by
M Knight

From Ramsden Bellhouse, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel very pleasant staff
Car parking was a problem I had to park in the local pay and display at £20 per day.
I have stopped in the local travel lodge who stamp your parking ticket for the same car park it you get a large discount, it would be lovely if the Harte and Garter could do the same.

Reviewed by
D Smith

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was very poor. Tasted like it had been left out for a long time. Disappointed after high expectations. Room was nice though but noisy outside around midnight.

Reviewed by
Matthew A

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next