Clarion Collection Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa

4

31 High Street, Windsor, SL4 1PQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (73)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Green

  • December 2013

Beautiful hotel

We were given a different room by a lady checking the rooms as the original given by the snooty receptionist was tiny.

The rooms were very clean and luxurious. Will definitely stay again.

  • Mary Catherine Nicoll

  • October 2013

I have already sent a review about late rooms.com,your inefficiency was paramount

  • Aina B

  • October 2013

perfect hotel for leasure , very friendly helkpful staff, fanytastic location, beaitful rooms, very

  • G Slaven

  • September 2013

Over priced for poor service

Rooms well appointed,, but venue let down by non-native English speakers with little regard for service.

Reception efficient. Evening bar meal service non-existant so left for local Zizzi, which put this hotel to shame for service. warmth and courtesy of staff. Needs to seriously improve for the inflated prices charged.

  • Lennard G

  • September 2013

room was very small and dark

  • Susan W

  • September 2013

lovely room............but

We arrived to check-in at 14:00 as advised, our room was not ready, we were told to come back at 14:30, again the room was not ready.

The receptionist called housekeeping and spoke in Polish, then to us in English, then again in Polish......I found this very rude. Our room was located in a new block 5 minutes walk from main hotel, which we were disappointed about. Fortunately, the weather was good, had it been raining, I would not have liked to be outside the main building. Our room on 3rd floor (no lift) was very clean and modern with views of the roof and outside walls....not good. I would only stay at this hotel again if I was guaranteed a room in the main building.

  • J Coe

  • September 2013

Very clean, friendly and helpful staff.

  • K Gregory

  • September 2013

enjoyable stay

Myself, Wife and 8yr old son had a two night stay at the hotel as we were visiting Legoland.

We thought the hotel was great, fantastic location right in the centre of Windsor opposite the castle and only a 10-15minute drive to Legoland. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the family room we stayed in was very spacious, clean and had a really large ensuite bathroom with seperate shower. Enjoyed the buffet style breakfast (Full English, fruit, pastry etc.) We parked our car at the Riverside carpark during our stay which was only about a five minute walk from the hotel. Would definately recommend the hotel.

  • H Green

  • September 2013

Very disappointing stay at what promised to be a lovely hotel!

We booked a family room but was only given a double, the hotel was fully booked and had no guest beds so our daughter had to sleep in our bed.

The hotel receptionist promised to move us the next day while we were out but we returned to the hotel in the evening only to find they had forgotten to move us and there were no rooms or guest beds available for a second night. The fire alarms went off several times during the second night and we found ourselves out on the pavement with our very distressed.daughter in the cold without any direction or information from the hotel staff. We have been promised for the last three days that the hotel manager would ring us to discuss our experience and the poor customer service during our disappointing stay at this hotel - to date despite several phone calls from ourselves we have yet to receive a response.

  • Michael A

  • August 2013

essex manc

our daughter was getting married [she lives in windsor] and we had a excellant overnight stay in the hotel.

super views of the castle !!