No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chester Court Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
48 Hoole Road, Chester, CH2 3NL
Conveniently located within walking distance of the city centre and railway station, and within 3/4 of a mile from the major motorway network.Our 20 en-suite bedrooms are comfortably furnished and provide all the features you would expect from a modern hotel.Relax in this friendly, family run hotel where you will find the emphasis on comfort and cleanliness, where our staff will treat you as an individual and take time to meet your needs. Free parking in our large car park. Full English breakfast and continental options included in the room rate. Please note that our guest bedrooms are non-smoking.
Picture of Chester Court Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 84 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Midweek break in Chester
Lovely accommodation, great service, great food with plenty of options for breakfast. Took us a bit longer than 20 mins to walk into Chester itself but perhaps we did not walk as fast as others so took the car the next day and parked in one of the many car parks, just make sure you choose one that you pay on exit rather than pay and display so you are not then clock watching. Chester is a lovely city, easy to walk around, we did the city wall, walked down by the river, toured the cathedral and walked around all the shops. Plenty of places to eat and drink.

Reviewed by
W S

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good small hotel wthin easy walking distance of Chester. Staff very pleasant.

Reviewed by
A Forsyth

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice staff.nice breakfast,clean hotel

Reviewed by
C Lowe

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
A lovely hotel, staff very friendly and welcoming. The room was decorated in a modern way with some traditional features with a beautiful bay window.
The Breakfast was delicious.

Reviewed by
N Atkinson

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
Lovely hotel that is about 1 mile outside chester. Walking into the city from the hotel takes about 20 minutes and is an easy walk. The room we stayed at was on the courtyard meaning we could pull the car up to the door and come and go as we pleased. Overall I found both the room and hotel facilities to be of a good standard and all the staff extremely helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
J Hill

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value!!!
My wife and I enjoyed the stay here. Very convenient for the city centre and no hassles with parking.

Reviewed by
John Taylor

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late booking, short stay.
Welcome was friendly and efficient. Courtyard room was small but very clean and adequate for our short notice, 3 night stay. It helped that there was a small child's bedroom that acted as a wardrobe/suitcase repository. Not sure we could manage a week in a small room. Hotel is very conveniently located for Chester, a fifteen minute walk or five minutes on the bus. Very good cooked breakfast, plenty of food and well cooked. Nice bar and lounge area. All in all a nice hotel and very good value for money with very friendly, helpful staff.

Reviewed by
John H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
lovely hotel and helpful owners and excellent value for money will certainly stay again

Reviewed by
michael haswell

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room and friendly staff, would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
Jennie Taylor

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good standard stay
we turned up late afternoon, receptionist sorted us out to our rooms and booked us a taxi in to town for later in evening. good room for very little time we spent in it, good cooked breakfast next day.

Reviewed by
gary a

From Kendal, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next