No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chester Court Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
48 Hoole Road, Chester, CH2 3NL
Conveniently located within walking distance of the city centre and railway station, and within 3/4 of a mile from the major motorway network.Our 20 en-suite bedrooms are comfortably furnished and provide all the features you would expect from a modern hotel.Relax in this friendly, family run hotel where you will find the emphasis on comfort and cleanliness, where our staff will treat you as an individual and take time to meet your needs. Free parking in our large car park. Full English breakfast and continental options included in the room rate. Please note that our guest bedrooms are non-smoking.
Picture of Chester Court Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

trip
We have stayed here before and always found the rooms okay a bit of revamp on bedhead need doing in room 12 but the stay other wise was okay

Reviewed by
Margaret M

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect
Stayed here midweek.really easy to find bout 1 mile from motorway and checked in at stated time .staff very helpful showed me up to room.room very clean and we'll appointed .bbreakfsat was superb and the rest of the surroundings were excellent and location fab .would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
Paul A

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mini break in chester
The hotel was very nice clean and staff were very helpful.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chester Court Hotel Review
Friendly staff who were very polite. Room very clean but just a little small. First class breakfast

Reviewed by
Vivienne Podd

From Welling, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chester
Room was on the small side, but was not an issue. Comfy bed. No bath, but the shower was fine for us. Excellent location for visiting the city.

Reviewed by
Amanda B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great breakfast
Had a great stay lovely hotel great breakfasts!

Reviewed by
a cook

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Midweek break in Chester
Lovely accommodation, great service, great food with plenty of options for breakfast. Took us a bit longer than 20 mins to walk into Chester itself but perhaps we did not walk as fast as others so took the car the next day and parked in one of the many car parks, just make sure you choose one that you pay on exit rather than pay and display so you are not then clock watching. Chester is a lovely city, easy to walk around, we did the city wall, walked down by the river, toured the cathedral and walked around all the shops. Plenty of places to eat and drink.

Reviewed by
W S

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend retreat in Dartmouth
A beautifully decorated and cleanly B & B run by some lovely people

Reviewed by
M Hartley

From Monmouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good small hotel wthin easy walking distance of Chester. Staff very pleasant.

Reviewed by
A Forsyth

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice staff.nice breakfast,clean hotel

Reviewed by
C Lowe

From Widnes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next