No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Chester Court Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
48 Hoole Road, Chester, CH2 3NL
Conveniently located within walking distance of the city centre and railway station, and within 3/4 of a mile from the major motorway network.Our 20 en-suite bedrooms are comfortably furnished and provide all the features you would expect from a modern hotel.Relax in this friendly, family run hotel where you will find the emphasis on comfort and cleanliness, where our staff will treat you as an individual and take time to meet your needs. Free parking in our large car park. Full English breakfast and continental options included in the room rate. Please note that our guest bedrooms are non-smoking.
Picture of Chester Court Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 74 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Came for the Open Golf
Ideal location for the golf but also reasonable walking distance to Centre of Chester. Plenty of room for parking off road. Friendly staff and a nice breakfast. Rooms were small and the view non existent but very clean and had a TV and coffee making facilities.

Reviewed by
Brian S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Open Golf
Overall good for visit to Chester.
Stayed Friday night for early start to Hoylake for Open Golf - disappointed that no breakfast available until 8.00am on Saturday morning - meant we had to leave with no food.

Reviewed by
John B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent B&B in the centre of Chester. Well worth a visit will go again.
Fabulous weekend in Chester made better by a very clean, tidy and quite posh B&B! Staff couldn't haven't been friendlier! Breakfast both mornings was beautiful.......... definitely coming back!!!!

Reviewed by
mark horton

From Middlesbrough, Norway
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel within walking distance of railway station and short bus ride into Chester
On main arterial route into Chester so easy to find but no issues with traffic noise. Ample private parking on site. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful; shall stay here again when next visiting Chester

Reviewed by
B Carmichael

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were two couples and were given the two attic bedrooms. one had a cramped bathroom
and the mattress on the bed sagged badly. However they moved us to another room the
next day. the other bedroom very cramped as was the bathroom, which to wash your hands
the sink was in the bedroom. Nice hotel but wouldn't recommend the two attic bedrooms.
Would stay again but not in those rooms.

Reviewed by
m sibley

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We have stayed here a few times as it is clean, comfortable and friendly. It is a small hotel, so the accommodation is quite compact, but it is really all you need for a short stay. The breakfast was very tasty and I love their yogurts!

Reviewed by
C Robertson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spoilt by thin walls
The accommodation was clean and breakfast excellent , however the stay was ruined by lack of sleep due to the continuous buzzing of next doors bathroom fan coming through the paper thin walls! In addition when my "neighbours" arrived back at their room in the early hours of the morning, the door to the room was allowed to slam shut loudly. The road noise did not cause a problem. I would've booked to stay here for the rest of the week but the possibly of further disrupted sleep due to the thin walls made me stay elsewhere.

Reviewed by
J Barlow

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay at Chester Court Hotel
Accommodation good and staff very helpful. Convenient for train station and only 15 mins walk from town centre. Breakfast well presented and satisfying. Good value for the three nights we were there. Would be happy to return here again.

Reviewed by
A Watt

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, clean spacious room. Mattress on bed slightly hard. Excellent breakfast. Relieved that the church bells stopped ringing between 11pm and 7am - would have been helpful if this information was available in the room.

Reviewed by
Ruth C

From Wigston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly welcome at convenient location with plenty of parking, huge breakfast
Super room in annex, walking distance to Chester so great to leave the car and relax. Owners and staff super friendly and helpful. Plenty of choice for breakfast with huge helpings.

Reviewed by
Christine D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next