No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Bandon Arms by Marstons Inns

3สไตล์เฉพาะตัว อินน์ Ratings explained
Mill Street , Bridgnorth, WV15 5AG
The Bandon Arms is a delightful listed building which has benefitted from a recent extensive refurbishment.

Located on the edge of Low Town, Bridgnorth, with access to High Town via a funicular cliff railway, home to the Severn Valley Steam Railway and within easy reach of Ironbridge Gorge, it is ideal for tourists.

Whilst only 11 miles from Telford and 15 miles from Wolverhampton it makes it an ideal stop off for those on business or just a relaxing break away from it all.
Picture of The  Bandon Arms by Marstons Inns, Bridgnorth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 26 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not good first impressions
On arrival we couldn't gain entry to the premises. Appeared they had no record of our booking!!! First impressions was soul destroying - grubby, filthy corridor carpets and stair carpets. Paint work peeling off. Banisters sticky and dirty. Room was good, clean and well equipped. Bathroom clean but needs a coat of paint and dead insects removing from around the window frames. We had key to enter the back of the property when we returned. This was round the back of the car park, passed all the refuse bins and the back of the kitchen. Not a nice experience. If the room had not been clean and presentable I think we would have left.

Reviewed by
Jean M

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room quite spacious, no milk or teabags in the room, not so clean, very very noisy road next to the room, and doors slamming all night-if you want to sleep, wouldn't recommend.

Reviewed by
di w

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dad and sons fishing wkend away
very good accommodation very helpful staff well mannered and polite the food was excellent and the cost was to

Reviewed by
martyn rushton

From stoke on trent, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good and not so good!
First the good. The staff were polite and helpful; the room was large and clean; the bed was large and comfortable; the bathroom was full size with a bath and a clean non slip shower mat; everything worked, and there was plenty of coffee/milk etc.; TV was easy to operate; Food was well presented and tasty, and I was told to make sure I got the residents 20% discount off my food bill. (which I was not aware of.) Plenty of free parking space.
Now the not so good. This is an old building with creaky floors situated near a busy traffic island, so it is not very quiet until the staff have gone to bed above you and the when the traffic starts up in the morning. If you are traveling alone the meals in the bar are expensive, but the 2 for 1 deals make it good value if you are with a companion. Soaps were missing from the bathroom and staff were unable to find the key to the housekeeping cupboard. It's a pity some form of cold buffet breakfast isn't available, it must be a real pain to have to find food nearby if it's pouring with rain!
A fair price for what you get in Bridgnorth!

Reviewed by
Michael W

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel did not honour booking.
We booked four days in advance and received a confirmation email from LateRooms.com. However, when we arrived, the staff consulted a hand-written notebook, denied all knowledge of our reservation and told us that we could not stay there as there were no available rooms. When I showed them the confirmation email they gave a muddled explanation which seemed to suggest that they could not reliably access the LateRooms booking system. I was given the impression that this had happened several times before but there was nothing to suggest that The Bandon Arms was taking any action to fix the cause. After checking something in their office, they apologised and found alternative accommodation above a nearby pub and for this they deserve some credit. Unfortunately, the pub below the new room played very loud music until 2am. As we had an early start the next day, this was exactly what we were trying to avoid by booking in advance.

Reviewed by
Kristian P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here once before and had a lovely room so was disappointed this time, room not as nice , no soap in the bathroom or holder /glass for toothbrushes etc.

Reviewed by
a yates

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room
The room was well cleaned,

Reviewed by
A Hunter

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we had a warm welcome, clean room & bathroom, lovely dinner, very friendly staff and very comfy bed. so we were very impressed with the bandon arms.

Reviewed by
jane s

From Pwllheli, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit tiredl
Staff very good, food good. But the accommodation needs to be updated, shower room smelt damp, carpets on landing and stairs filthy bedroom was a bit better. Towels very good beds clean. Shame it needs a real bringing up to date, it lets the staff down.

Reviewed by
A Pengelley

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable, there was every thing in the room that was needed for our stay, including a hair dryer and tea and coffee facilities..

Reviewed by
Les Smith

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next