Reviews - The Bandon Arms by Marstons Inns


Mill Street, Bridgnorth, WV15 5AG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

79% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Nigel Gill

  • December 2014

Christmas Party overnight stay

We arrived at 4.45pm and met a bar person.

Then, quickly went to find somebody to help us, when we were waiting she offered us a drink. We were shown to our room by a lady who I believe was the owner. We stayed in room 1, the same one we stopped in, in August. The room was clean and had everything you would expect. We were then told that the building would be locked at 11pm which was totally unacceptable to us as we were out at a Christmas Party in the town. We discussed this with the Lady and she did make provisions for us to get in later. We left around 9.30am the following day. I would certainly continue to use the Bandon Arms in the future and would recommend it for a reasonably priced over night stay in Bridgnorth

  • michael norton

  • December 2014

Mix Up

Well, where do I start.

We were due to leave on Friday 21st November for a long weekend for my partners 50th birthday celebration. I was glad to have the foresight to ring The Bandon Arms prior to leaving on our journey & was informed that they had no rooms available as they were due to be refurbished. they said that they had informed Late Rooms, but still our booking was taken. On speaking to the very helpful Aaron at the Bandon Arms, he informed me that he would ring around the other hotels in the area to see if anyone had any vacancies...luckily he found us one. Although the fault in my opinion was not with The Bandon Arms, Aaron could not have been more helpful & really went out of his way to find us alternative accommodation. We had a lovely weekend at our alternative hotel & we visited The Bandon Arms for the birthday meal & it was lovely, very good value for money. Although we have booked with Late Rooms previously & probably will do again, I would urge you to just confirm with the hotel prior to your stay.

  • Jean M

  • June 2014

Not good first impressions

On arrival we couldn't gain entry to the premises.

Appeared they had no record of our booking!!. First impressions was soul destroying - grubby, filthy corridor carpets and stair carpets. Paint work peeling off. Banisters sticky and dirty. Room was good, clean and well equipped. Bathroom clean but needs a coat of paint and dead insects removing from around the window frames. We had key to enter the back of the property when we returned. This was round the back of the car park, passed all the refuse bins and the back of the kitchen. Not a nice experience. If the room had not been clean and presentable I think we would have left.

  • di w

  • June 2014

room quite spacious, no milk or teabags in the room, not so clean, very very noisy road next to the room, and doors slamming all night-if you want to sleep, wouldn't recommend.

  • martyn rushton

  • June 2014

Dad and sons fishing wkend away

very good accommodation very helpful staff well mannered and polite the food was excellent and the cost was to

  • Michael W

  • June 2014

Good and not so good!

First the good.

The staff were polite and helpful; the room was large and clean; the bed was large and comfortable; the bathroom was full size with a bath and a clean non slip shower mat; everything worked, and there was plenty of coffee/milk etc.; TV was easy to operate; Food was well presented and tasty, and I was told to make sure I got the residents 20% discount off my food bill. (which I was not aware of.) Plenty of free parking space. Now the not so good. This is an old building with creaky floors situated near a busy traffic island, so it is not very quiet until the staff have gone to bed above you and the when the traffic starts up in the morning. If you are traveling alone the meals in the bar are expensive, but the 2 for 1 deals make it good value if you are with a companion. Soaps were missing from the bathroom and staff were unable to find the key to the housekeeping cupboard. It's a pity some form of cold buffet breakfast isn't available, it must be a real pain to have to find food nearby if it's pouring with rain. A fair price for what you get in Bridgnorth.

  • Kristian P

  • June 2014

Hotel did not honour booking.

We booked four days in advance and received a confirmation email from

However, when we arrived, the staff consulted a hand-written notebook, denied all knowledge of our reservation and told us that we could not stay there as there were no available rooms. When I showed them the confirmation email they gave a muddled explanation which seemed to suggest that they could not reliably access the LateRooms booking system. I was given the impression that this had happened several times before but there was nothing to suggest that The Bandon Arms was taking any action to fix the cause. After checking something in their office, they apologised and found alternative accommodation above a nearby pub and for this they deserve some credit. Unfortunately, the pub below the new room played very loud music until 2am. As we had an early start the next day, this was exactly what we were trying to avoid by booking in advance.

  • a yates

  • June 2014

Stayed here once before and had a lovely room so was disappointed this time, room not as nice , no soap in the bathroom or holder /glass for toothbrushes etc.

  • A Hunter

  • May 2014


The room was well cleaned,

  • jane s

  • April 2014

we had a warm welcome, clean room & bathroom, lovely dinner, very friendly staff and very comfy bed.

so we were very impressed with the bandon arms.