Reviews - Pendulum Hotel


Weston Building Sackville Street, Manchester, M1 3BB

Price From 180.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (97)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kay M

  • June 2015

Excellent Hotel

The hotel was in a good location - about 10 minutes walk from the centre/coach station.

The room was clean and tidy and the bed was comfortable. Food also excellent (additional charge but well worth it). Beautiful conservatory bar. Would definitely recommend it.

  • John B

  • June 2015

Spot on

Clean, comfortable and helpful staff.

  • J Murray

  • June 2015


good central accommodation

  • Val J

  • June 2015

Good clean hotel. Tiny room

The hotel gave very good service.

The double room however was so tiny I was bumping into the wall each time I turned in bed. This was the only down side. Otherwise ok.

  • C Martin

  • May 2015

Poor quality of my room

Window was broken and not possible to be closed.

Therefore, you could feel the cold wind within the room. We got our room changed but the new room was not too much better.

  • P Thompson

  • April 2015


Slept so well we missed breakfast.

Unheard of!


  • April 2015

Was Okay.

Got a special deal on this, glad I didn't pay full price.

It was a double room but would have felt too small for two. Nice and helpful staff but wi fi didn't work, was supposed to be dealt with but this didn't happen, said I could be moved but by then was too late. Would only stay again if on a deal, close to Piccadilly but difficult to find at start. Nice and clean.

  • D Shaw

  • April 2015


  • p green

  • March 2015

Great location

we only stayed one night as we we're going to the Apollo, its in a great location, only 10 mins walk to the Apollo, also loads of pubs and restaurants around, theres a multi story car park right next to the hotel which is £10 for 24 hour stay, not far from the train station, staff we're great, the room was a bit cramped but very clean with a comfortable bed, we would definately use this hotel in the future, didn't have breakfast at the hotel, used the pub next door which was a pretty good deal for a full english.

  • Alexander M

  • March 2015

Walking distance from Manchester Piccadilly

Chose the hotel as I was arriving latish at the station and wanted a room reasonably close.

Easy check-in and the bar was open till midnight which meant that I and my colleague could catch up and plan for the meeting the next morning.