You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Village Hotel Hull

3

Henry Boot Way Priory Park, Hull, HU4 7DY

Price From 152.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s quinn

  • July 2016

Awful, soulless place

Overpriced, flimsy wooden floors, anodyn box.

In a rubbish area for town or ferry.

  • Ruth G

  • June 2016

A good family stay

The staff were excellent.

The hotel was peaceful and clean. The swimming pool is large. Children are allowed in to swim between 9am and 5.30, which suited us well but might not be as good for a family with very young children wanting to be entertained first thing in the morning.

Apart from Starbucks ( who charged what you'd expect), the food was good value, especially the breakfast at £10 per adult and children free. The bar food was good quality. Our only complaint about the food (probably a rare one) was the limited menu choices for vegetarian children. The flatbread pizza was very good, but that was the only thing suitable.

The television channels were limited and the sofa bed flimsy, but would be fine for a child (maybe not for two). Hessle foreshore is well worth finding.

  • John G

  • May 2016

Village Hotel Hull

Excellent.

  • G Chapman

  • April 2016

Village hotel hull

When we booked online we were lead to believe we would have Starbucks or Starbucks coupons in our room, also we were promised upgraded toiletries.

Both of these were non existent. The staff on the front reception were very helpful and extremely kind, as were the staff in the spa. Overall we were very happy with the accommodation and would stay again, it's just a shame about the promised toiletries and Starbucks.

  • neil b

  • April 2016

Great place to stay

This was a great stay.

the hotel is very modern looking and feeling and has everything you might need. A Starbucks onsite, a full gym and nice sized pool with sauna and steam room a pub and restaurant to choose to eat from. The Internet was really good the only downsides are if you want to use the pool or gym you have to pay £5 which is fine but it didn't say that when I booked. It is also not that close to Hull so needs a cab ride to get to and from the city.

I'd think twice about staying here again due to location as there are hotels in the city and gyms that I'm sure I could pay to use.

  • m watmough

  • February 2016

Village Hotel - Hull

Checked in, but not invited to leave credit card details at reception.

Could not put any drinks / food on room & had to retrieve credit card from room when all I wanted to do was have a sit down & a beer / something to eat.

Room clean & tidy, but bathroom decoration let the room down. Cracked / loose floor tiles, mouldy sealer in places, just looked tired.

Used leisure facilities, specifically the pool area. Great facility, but a little dimly lit. Facility clean, but wearing around edges, especially in shower cubicles. Advised by email use of the leisure area was chargeable, but not charged. Do they charge or not.

Ate & drank in bar area. Reasonably priced & staff friendly. Considering the bar was not busy, empty beer glasses & food knapkins left on a few tables which let the place down. Food fresh & served hot, asked if everything ok after I'd finished. Checkout no problem, all staff pleasant & friendly, just some of the maintainance & customer / guest / beverage facility processes let the brand down.

Travelling on behalf of my business. Fair value for money & would stay again, but would not pay full room rate & would change room if bathroom in similar state (arrived late). Would recommend, but pass on my experience first so an informed decision could be màde by the person considering a visit. Well signposted, easy to find. Located on an industrial / retail area so don't expect the hanging gardens of Babylon to wander through

  • anthony payne

  • December 2015

Thank you

Brilliant from start to finish grate friendly staff who can't do enough for you I stay here a couple of times a year and always look forward to going back till the next time thank you very much.

Anthony Payne

  • Darren h

  • December 2015

Village Hotel Hull

Worth the money

  • susan jennings

  • December 2015

STRONG WIND

The hotel was good but customer service was crap.ther wear very strong winds on the 2 nights we stopped.

We paid for the upgrade to upper deck. The room was very good and we wear very pleased but later that night the wind got very strong and the curtains started to blow about and then the noise started .the seals round the window did not work and it sounded like you were driving down the motorway with your window down a bit. Then the window started to vibrate .it was an erendes night very little sleep. The next morning I reported it to reception and they say they would look at it. But no one came. The next night I stook toilet paper round the window which stopped the window vibrating. On checking out I did complain a gain but I bet the problem will not get fixt.so much for a relaxing anniversary weekend

  • Shaun Perru

  • November 2015

Village hotel is the mcdizzle of hotels for any kind of stay

Just stay you will not be disappointed, if it's for work, a spa break, an affair with the office clerk you won't be disappointed.

This hotel is amazing.