No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Hull

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Henry Boot Way Priory Park, Hull, HU4 7DY
Village Hull sits adjacent to the River Humber and many guest rooms enjoy panoramic views of the River and Humber Bridge. The hotel is just minutes from the A63 providing access to the centre of Hull area within 5 minutes. The Port of Hull is 15 minutes drive and Hessle Train Station is just 1 mile away.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Hull.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Hull, Hull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 117 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what was required.
Could not say a bad word about the location, hotel or facilities.

Reviewed by
S Horton

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good things first: warm welcome, friendly staff, a comfortable room with pleasant decor.
Slightly less good things: there was a bit of an odd smell in the room like old cigarette smoke and the check out was annoyingly slow but overall a comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
Sarah D

From York, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value. Excellent Gym and facilities.
The only thing which let it down was the quality of the bed. The base and mattress were so light, the bed moved around the room every time I turned around. Apart from that, excellent.

Reviewed by
Keith C

From Newbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

vert good
good alround service couldnt fault it

Reviewed by
M Greve

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

surprisingly good service
Having traveled to many hotels in the UK and around the world I was positively astounded at the attention given to customer comfort at the Village Urban Resort Hotel. The rooms were extremely clean and tidy. The Room service was all but invisible ( in some hotels one has to squeeze past the many housemaid trolleys 'littering' the corridors when moving to or from your room). I only saw one trolley and the rooms were 'made up' very clean when we returned in the evening. The Restaurant was also to be recommended; We were given a voucher entitling us to a 3-course meal for 2 with wine for £28-00 What a bargain - and the food and service were excellent.

Reviewed by
L Chapman

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The service in the Restaurant was slow
We had reserved a table for 2000 hrs via email , but this had not been done. It took about 1 hour 20 minutes from entering the restaurant to getting our Main Course. We had not opted for a starter. However , we received a complimentary drink each for the length of our wait. On the plus side the food was excellent - my steak was perfect and my partner's lamb very tasty. The dessets weere good and the breakfast the next day was hot and the choice extensive. The room was in need of air conditioning (for an usually warm September day) and an extractor fan for the bathroom - to disperse the steam and condensation following a shower. Bed was great and very comfortable.

Reviewed by
G Clarke

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, Proffesional and welcoming Reception & Barr Staff
Have eaten here before, had swum here before, have attended a wedding before but this was my first time staying in the hotel. We used to live in Hessle and had returned to spend some time with family and friends but didn't wish to stay with them. We were warmly welcomed by the Reception staff - a young guy whom I sadly didn't see his name tag. He was very knowledgeable about the hotel amenities and was very cheerful. He also booked us out the following morning and was equally as professional, friendly and very courteous. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was very well presented and tasted great!

Reviewed by
Karen T

From Skegness, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hull Village
Perfect for Business. Friendly, efficient Staff. Good WiFi. Loads of Parking. Food ok ( Steak was a bit tough one night). Room ok but shower needed a deep clean. Mould in the grout.

Reviewed by
Richard W

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel with great rooms
This is a great place to stay when visiting Hull or East Yorkshire. The rooms are great, many with views to the Humber Bridge. Beds are very comfortable, good shower, sofa, tea and coffee, and an iron and ironing board in every room. I didn't even get to use the pool or other spa facilities. Breakfast very good also. A step-up from Premier Inn, but at a similar price.

Reviewed by
Martin C

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Getaway weekend
I took my daughter and friends celebrating their 30 th wedding anniversary. We all enjoyed the 2 night stay. Breakfast was very good. Swimming pool sauna steam room were also very good.

Reviewed by
Sheila G

From BroseleyShropshire , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next