Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Hull

3

Henry Boot Way Priory Park, Hull, HU4 7DY

Price From 213.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (84)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s smith

  • October 2013

My second stay at this hotel - very good value

We stayed for 2nights - we used the spa twice, pool, jacuzzi, sauna & steam all very clean - massage in the spa very good value - we stayed in a lovely large, and very clean room with Comfortable bed.

Staff gave my partner a birthday card, nice touch . Breakfast very good too . All in all really good value we ,would stay there again -

  • S Horton

  • October 2013

Exactly what was required.

Could not say a bad word about the location, hotel or facilities.

  • Diane L

  • October 2013

Great hotel.

Staff efficient and friendly. Lovely quiet location just 5 mins drive from Hull centre. Nice to be able to park at premises. Only negative, would have been nice to have had flannels provided.

  • patricia d

  • October 2013

Excellent value for money with a lovely friendly atmosphere and staff

Lovely friendly place - excellent breakfast - would definitely go again.

  • Sarah D

  • October 2013

Good things first: warm welcome, friendly staff, a comfortable room with pleasant decor.

Slightly less good things: there was a bit of an odd smell in the room like old cigarette smoke and the check out was annoyingly slow but overall a comfortable stay.

  • Keith C

  • October 2013

Very good value. Excellent Gym and facilities.

The only thing which let it down was the quality of the bed.

The base and mattress were so light, the bed moved around the room every time I turned around. Apart from that, excellent.

  • M Greve

  • October 2013

vert good

good alround service couldnt fault it

  • L Chapman

  • October 2013

surprisingly good service

Having traveled to many hotels in the UK and around the world I was positively astounded at the attention given to customer comfort at the Village Urban Resort Hotel.

The rooms were extremely clean and tidy. The Room service was all but invisible ( in some hotels one has to squeeze past the many housemaid trolleys 'littering' the corridors when moving to or from your room). I only saw one trolley and the rooms were 'made up' very clean when we returned in the evening. The Restaurant was also to be recommended; We were given a voucher entitling us to a 3-course meal for 2 with wine for £28-00 What a bargain - and the food and service were excellent.

  • Karen T

  • September 2013

Friendly, Proffesional and welcoming Reception & Barr Staff

Have eaten here before, had swum here before, have attended a wedding before but this was my first time staying in the hotel.

We used to live in Hessle and had returned to spend some time with family and friends but didn't wish to stay with them. We were warmly welcomed by the Reception staff - a young guy whom I sadly didn't see his name tag. He was very knowledgeable about the hotel amenities and was very cheerful. He also booked us out the following morning and was equally as professional, friendly and very courteous. The room was comfortable and clean and the breakfast was very well presented and tasted great!

  • G Clarke

  • September 2013

The service in the Restaurant was slow

We had reserved a table for 2000 hrs via email , but this had not been done.

It took about 1 hour 20 minutes from entering the restaurant to getting our Main Course. We had not opted for a starter. However , we received a complimentary drink each for the length of our wait. On the plus side the food was excellent - my steak was perfect and my partner's lamb very tasty. The dessets weere good and the breakfast the next day was hot and the choice extensive. The room was in need of air conditioning (for an usually warm September day) and an extractor fan for the bathroom - to disperse the steam and condensation following a shower. Bed was great and very comfortable.