No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Hull

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Henry Boot Way Priory Park, Hull, HU4 7DY
Village Hull sits adjacent to the River Humber and many guest rooms enjoy panoramic views of the River and Humber Bridge. The hotel is just minutes from the A63 providing access to the centre of Hull area within 5 minutes. The Port of Hull is 15 minutes drive and Hessle Train Station is just 1 mile away.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Hull.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Hull, Hull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 118 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Getaway weekend
I took my daughter and friends celebrating their 30 th wedding anniversary. We all enjoyed the 2 night stay. Breakfast was very good. Swimming pool sauna steam room were also very good.

Reviewed by
Sheila G

From BroseleyShropshire , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very handy accommodation for us to stay at when we are visiting relatives in Hull.
Only one adverse comment about the soap in the dispenser in the bathroom being more like a foam and poorish quality.

Reviewed by
Joyce P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wheelchair
Good room with ample space for wheelchair user, good bathroom well adapted

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Pickering, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
Stayed for three nights, excellent leisure facilities . However the food and range is very poor. Breakfast dreadful, stuck under hot plates for hours. Dinner again the range was limited and not up to scratch. Bedrooms - as mentioned in other comments far too hot. Windows open properly. Shower inadequate, really needs an update,also stayed at the back and was awoken by load banging music from the gym - no expect a lie in. Overall I've stayed here a couple of times, however this is my last visit.

Reviewed by
m Wharton

From abergele, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Me and dog
Stayed here with my dog whilst visiting family in hull. Very impressed. Excellent staff on reception and room was bright, clean and comfortable. I'd have given room a 6 except for shower which was a bit disappointing. My parents in another room found the same and couldn't work out how to get the water to come out of shower head rather than the bath tap. Very good breakfast. All in all a good experience and would stay here again. Def bonus that they're dog friendly.

Reviewed by
Hannah D

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Uni drop off
Great view of the bridge from the room and great central location, the spa is a welcome bonus.

Reviewed by
Chris M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
This was our third time at the Hotel and it far exceeded every other time. The service was second too none and the Chef was superb

Reviewed by
Susan Perry

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good communication and staff good enjoyed the weekend

Reviewed by
anthony f

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Lovely hotel and spa facilities,breakfast was fantastic with lots of choice,the restaurant was also great value for the money,the hotel as a great bar with entertainment on.

Reviewed by
lynsey T

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Where do i start?
Well the hotel is lovely and it is clean and good value for money..
.Lets start with the food and service we had..
We ordered our food and waited a while as they were busy..
Next our food came but in reality it was for someone else and was taken away and we then had to wait another 20 mins...Then i went to order desert,,
Sorry sir we do not have plain scones..OK i will have a fruit one and the wife will have a sticky toffee pudding...Our desert comes and guess what a plain scone for me and toffee pudding with a hazelnut chocolate sauce(what the hell was the chef thinking with that one) Hey good job my wife did not have a nut allergy..No one warned her it contained nuts.
She then sees that i have a plain scone and asks why they said they had none...I answer because it seems no one has a clue what is going on here...Then she got her scone..Then the card machine would not work for payment and they could not get a signal...You know by this time you just want to get out and forget it all and put it down to a bad experience..
Well we did just that and went up to our room but within the hour we hear ..(on the third floor) Boom BOOM BOOM..The music from a party downstairs was loud as anything and we had not had a drink..So this went on until 12.50 am..I was ready to kill by now but left it till the morning before i complained to the duty manager...reception told me they had a complaint from the fourth floor about the music..
So i complained and they listened but as the general manager does not work weekends(busiest time, typical manager) I had to contact him then..
Why should i contact him when his duty manager has the complaint and can give him the details at the morning meeting all heads of departments have each morning?
So i have waited a week to see if they contacted me as they have my contact details but no contact..Hence you are reading this review now...
So my advice is to get drunk as a lord if there is a party on and go the chippy..

Reviewed by
G Kelly

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next