Reviews - Village Hotel Hull


Henry Boot Way Priory Park, Hull, HU4 7DY

Price From 123.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

93% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • W Froud

  • October 2014

Fast friendly service. Nothing seemed too much trouble and I would stay again.

Attention to detail needed in the room.

Needed bath plugs and if two people are staying it needs to have two bath towels. This would not stop me going back as I am sure that if I had rang for them they would have appeared. I am surprised that for a Hotel this expensive there is no air con in the rooms. I would not choose to stay in summer. I was not happy that I was charged an extra £2.50 for using my credit card. Suggest you hide this charge in dinner or breakfast somewhere.

  • Alan Partington

  • October 2014

No complaints

I usually stay at the Premier Inn Hull City Centre but it was full so I booked the Village through Late Rooms and really enjoyed my stay.

Can't think of anything negative to say.

  • T Whitehead

  • October 2014

Brillant stay as always

What more can i say always brillant and enjoyed

  • B Evans

  • October 2014


Clean hotel.

Good service.

  • Mark Sayer

  • September 2014

Room and gym were good.

However I have had a stomach problem since Tuesday morning. Not good!

  • sarah spalding

  • September 2014

Beds very comfy and whole room was very clean will definitely be staying again

  • J Arthur

  • September 2014

Great weekend

Everything was great.

We used the hotel as a base but the food and general ambiance was so good we ate in more often than we had originally planned.

  • D Cornwall

  • September 2014

Bit irritated to find that housekeeping had opened a drawer containing our clothes to put clean towels on top and then left the drawer open.

It's good to have clean towels and it's fine to have one set in an open drawer on arrival but not after we've been in the room a night and have used the drawer for personal items>

Also pleased to have "real" tomatoes for breakfast instead of the tinned ones we have sometimes been offered. The current arrangement of "continental" items - fruit, yoghurt etc so close to the bread pastries and the toaster causes a bottleneck and a log jam. Finally, the grey uniforms are much better than the brightly coloured poloshirts and jeans. Always friendly and helpful staff on reception and at breakfast.

  • l wild

  • August 2014

Lovely stay

Excellent !!

  • Beverly C

  • August 2014