No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Hull

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Henry Boot Way Priory Park, Hull, HU4 7DY
Village Hull sits adjacent to the River Humber and many guest rooms enjoy panoramic views of the River and Humber Bridge. The hotel is just minutes from the A63 providing access to the centre of Hull area within 5 minutes. The Port of Hull is 15 minutes drive and Hessle Train Station is just 1 mile away.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym and spa to relax in; a choice of stylish dining or traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Hull.
Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Hull, Hull at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 118 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
We have stopped at this hotel before but this stay topped it!! we stayed on the upper deck and it was brilliant! I do highly recommend!!
The bar at this hotel is lovely too and quite reasonable!
We will defiantly be returning in the future

Reviewed by
D Ryder

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Caught me by surprise
First time I stayed here and I must admit it was really nice. It's got almost everything you require within a hotel. Not many hotels I have stayed in within the UK offer such complete package and value for money.

Reviewed by
Vitelian I

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could use a little more attention to detail in cleaning tops of headboard, mirrors door frames etc

Reviewed by
Lindsay Pridmore

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Reviewed by
R FILER

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excursion to Hull
Very last minute booking using Late Rooms.com, so got a very good deal.Room was large and comfortable. Weather was hot and humid so fan in the room was very welcome.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to write your review, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay & I look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you, Nalin

Reviewed by
Derek C

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
Went for a overnight stay after a rugby match at one of the local teams! Staff where so accommodating and did everything possible to ensure our stay was one to remember, extremely welcoming and polite! It was my other halfs birthday and they made it extra special by leaving a card and complementary chocolates in the room which was a lovely surprise! Beautiful hotel and very clean! Would definitely return! Thank you for a memoriable stay.

ManagementResponse

Dear Emily May Hewitt, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is great to know that you had a wonderful stay & your partner had a good birthday. We look forward to seeing you here again. Thank you, Nalin

Reviewed by
Emily May Hewitt

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village
Booked on late rooms for an excellent rate, good facilities the pool with its adjoining sauna and steam rooms are of particular note. Its clean well maintained and we had a nice view of the Humber Bridge.

Reviewed by
C Jackson

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A big thumbs up to The Village
Had to make a last minute booking, got an absolute bargain booked Friday morning for Friday evening , have been for a few meals in the village , but never stayed ! Upon arrival a very busy desk as there was an Abba tribute concert .
Once checked in everything was all explained & couldn't do or say enough, the rooms was lovely & spotless & the bed & pillows perfect ! I would recommend the village with a big thumbs up.
A very warm welcome.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us @ The Village Hotel Hull. I am glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay & would like to thank you for your kind compliments. I will share your feedback with the team here. Thank you, Nalin, General Manager.

Reviewed by
Wendy T

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, Freindly, Good Value, Good Facilities
Had a great stay at this Hotel the staff couldn't have done enough for us and were very freindly.
Great facilities and made use of the gym and pool area.
Lots of entertainment and nice places to eat and drink
Never been to Hull before and this hotel made the experiance even better and is close to the Town Centre. We will vist this hotel again for sure. Also very clean and comfey rooms.

Reviewed by
David C

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super stay, but !
Could not fault the stay apart from the excessive cost of the drinks from the bar.

Reviewed by
k wild

From selby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next