Royal Hotel

2

1-3 Bath Street, Aberdeen, AB11 6BJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Denise Mitchell

  • February 2015

Mrs denise mitchell

Had a really good stay room was very good plenty of space and was clean tidy we stayed for breakfast, it was good and a lot of choice.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • ian barker

  • November 2014

Room was really nice.

The reception and welcome was professional, a little more eye contact and engagement would have improved the experience.

  • P Draper

  • November 2014

Good no-frills city centre accommodation

Good no-frills city centre accommodation; quite noisy for a while being a Friday night with clubbers in the street below but making sure the windows were fully closed helped.

Had a go at trying to get the tv to work but gave up as not really interested anyway. Good breakfast.

  • R Crone

  • November 2014

Did The Job Beautifully

Booked last minute for my partner and I and compared to the prices of everywhere else (and due to it's amazing central location) I wasn't expecting too much for the small price but, although not perfect, it was pretty close.

Had everything we needed, the staff were polite and I would definitely stay again.

  • Kenneth G

  • July 2014

Temperature

The high temperature on the third floor posed a problem, but the electric fan in the room dealt with the very high temperatures

  • Denis M

  • July 2014

Finding accommodation in Aberdeen is quite hard and expensive but as the saying goes "you get what you pay for" the room I stayed in seemed like it was more for contractors although the food in the bar/restaurant was excellent.

  • Ann B

  • May 2014

Good for budget

Great location, nice staff, nice bar and breakfast.

Big room and comfortable but run down. Good value in an expensive city and perfect location

  • B Barnett

  • March 2014

Clean,warm, central room and hotel

  • S Rakhra

  • March 2014

basic hotel

The hotel was in the centre of Aberdeen and aware this city is very expensive to live in which was reflected in price of hotel compared to standard of hotel.

It was the cheapest accomodation around. It was basic but fulfilled my needs well, however be aware there are clubs around with loud music etc.

  • carol t

  • March 2014

good quality hotel close to station and shops.

Although it has a lift and great location, not really suitable if you are in a wheelchair as it is on a hill and a cobbled road. Great value for meals in the bar.